We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Queenstown

4.5 of 5
91 Fernhill Rd | P O Box 648, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Queenstown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Heritage Queenstown
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    332
    100
    30
    21
See reviews for
190
408
26
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (838)
  • Mar-May only
    (225)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (236)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The suite I stayed in was very comfortable and we'll maintained by the housekeeping staff. The bar and restaurant were nice with the food tasty and we'll cooked. The staff were pleasent and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Queenstown is the centre of adventure land NZ. We chose to get together with other family members from around the world for a few days in the middle of our own holidays. The Heritage has a classic hunting lodge feel to it and is in a very quiet location minutes drive from the lakefront.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Melody H Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. It is lovely to hear that you chose our hotel as the location of your family reunion. I do hope you enjoyed your time with your family. I look forward to welcoming you back to the... More 

London
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 8 to 12 April 2015. Allowed to check in early, as a room was ready. GOT forest view, which was fine because we went outside walking to see the lake view.Personally, i thought it was great walking up and the down the hill as it allowed us to walk off our dinner and we discovered a fabulous little walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Colourfulcloud Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the bed so comfortable. We are committed to finding ways to improve our environmental impact so your comments are very much appreciated. I look forward to... More 

Gore, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a family room for one night. I felt the room was clean, well presented and uncluttered (which is what you want when there are 4 of you sharing one room). The room (111) had windows that opened for fresh air which was nice, and a view out to trees rather than something built up in town. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning dillydally22 Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms so spacious and well presented. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Donna... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the 2 bedroom deluxe suites with a view of the lake for 4 nights. The 2 x rooms which were interconnected by a door were lovely. Spacious, comfortable and each room had a private bathroom and individual kitchenette. We thought they were great. The staff are also very helpful and friendly. We were very happy overall with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Gabycalvehider Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. It is wonderful to hear you found the rooms so comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful. With regards to your breakfast, I have passed on your feedback to our Food & Beverage Manager and Executive Chef... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As this was one of the few locations we were staying at for longer than one night, we I had booked online I had thought we might have a lake view but disappointingly it was a forest view which is a view over the carpark and hotel reception/restaurant - OK but the lake would have been amazing. Rooms were excellent,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Laverytrip Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind... More 

Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Excellent studio room overlooking the lake. Large, well furnished, clean. Bar food very tasty, didn't sample restaurant for evening meal. Good range of choices for breakfast. Helpful staff, plenty of parking space. About 10 minutes walk from the centre of Queenstown, though uphill on the way back. Taxis were cheap, though we didn't actually use one as we were able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Mary M Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff we helpful – I will pass your kind words on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended up here as a last resort as it was Chinese New Year and all motels seemed to be already booked. Was of course more than we paid for motels we had stayed in earlier during our holiday but without the usual self catering facilities - the price did not include breakfast. The room and bathroom were a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning jane527 Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the bedding. I do hope we can welcome you back into the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Donna Stewart General Manager More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our trip and then two nights at the end and both were great. At the beginning we had a forest view room which was fine. The room was clean and comfortable. On our return we had a lake view room which was fantastic. To sit on the balcony and watch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Susan S Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff so friendly - I will pass your kind words on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel... More 

roseville, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very nice, well furnished and had everything we needed. Although a bit out of town we walked into town once or twice a day. Restaurant was competitively priced but has a very limited menu. Only complaint was housekeeping came very late one day and had to call the front desk to get our room serviced on another day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Barb98317 Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Queenstown. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies for the late servicing of your room, we have been experiencing a very busy period within the hotel. I do hope I can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question