We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court

19 - 23 Gorge Road, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court
BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court
BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    49
    22
    7
    9
See reviews for
61
27
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great bedroom configuration, very helpful and friendly staff, location was very close to the centre, well stocked kitchen and perfect having the washing machine and dryer. Internet was a bit hit and miss but not bad enough to complain about. Only downfall was maybe the slanting windows down onto the bed, so condensation ran down the walls onto the beds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed the great facilities our apartments have to offer and enjoyed our central location. We apologise for the condensation problems in the lower bedroom which often happens in winter. We will discuss this with the team and see what solutions we can come up with. The design... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Six ladies stayed at the Best Western Cranbury Court for two nights. We arrived early and were able to go straight to our room, which was wonderful. We booked the 3bedroom, 2bathroom unit which was perfect for us. Great location as it was an easy walk into town. Yes there is a slight hill to walk up, and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our complex. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities offered in your apartment and our great, central location. We would love to see you back to stay again and please contact us direct for the best rates. More 

Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with a group of friends over 9 nights. The apartments themselves were fine for the most part, and in a decent location. However there were many downsides. One of the windows that was above one of the bedrooms leaked every time it rained, and the internet can be a bit hit and miss. The second apartment didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court, responded to this review

You were part of a group of 10 people over 2 apartments. Our apartments are fully self-contained and they all have vacumn cleaners. As advised in the Compendium in your apartment and also displayed on the sign in your room, we complete a partial service where beds are made, amenities re-stock and towels changed if required. We were never made... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first overseas trip, i was expecting to have a great time however on multiple occasions i was left in tears due to rudeness from the Manger of these apartments.... The apartments themselves are nice enough. However this is let down by poor housekeeping including not making of some beds or providing fresh towels or toilet paper, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our complex. I am pretty positive that you are also one of the group of 10 guests who stayed in two apartments. We provide a partial daily service on all bookings made direct. The housekeepers do make the beds daily but they will not make a bed if... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 10 days, my trip to Queenstown was great, the only downside was this accommodation. Key points are: 1. Internet - Wi-fi is included however it is unstable, if you do manage to log on you will have to resist the urge to throw your phone / pc / tablet out the window due to frustration of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court, responded to this review

You were one of a group of 10 people that stayed in 2 apartments. We apologise for the issues with the internet and we did contact the company that facilitates this service and they are currently working on the problem. As it was a busy time of year and we were full to capacity, some of our access points have... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have recently stayed here for 8 nights... 2 adults and 2 children. The apartments are very well located, 5 minute easy walk to Queenstown and that was fantastic as we walked into town for dinner each night and didn't have the hassle of trying to find parking in town. I was disappointed with the accomodation, the room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We apologise for all the issues with your apartment during your stay. We do provide a partial daily service but as you were staying for 8 nights, housekeeping should have completed a full service on the 5th day of your stay. This is when your bathrooms are cleaned and the apartment... More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Cranbury court over the last week and was the worst hotel experience I have experienced. When we entered the apartment, half of the power points didn't work, the carpet looks like it hadn't been cleaned in years (highlighted when you moved the rug) and theres underwear under one of the beds, accompanied with a cake that appeared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court, responded to this review

You were one of a group of 10 people in two apartments. I see that a few of you have decided to exaggerate and think up anything you can to review our property badly. I totally dispute quite a few of your comments. Please do not come and stay with us again. More 

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently booked two apartments for 9 nights providing nearly $8000 of business and at no point felt welcomed or appreciated by Marama Mains (Manager) She displayed the worst customer service i have ever experienced. I come from a hospitality and specifically accommodation management background and was completely blown away at her behaviour and approach to dealing with her guests. Walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Manager M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court, responded to this review

I have read your review Shanelle. You were part of a group of 10 guests staying in two apartments. I see that 5 of you have taken it upon yourselves to review our property. We apologise for the internet issues. The WiFi service is administrated by a company in Auckland. They recommend that we give guests their freephone number for... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The 2 bedroom apartment had everything we needed and was a short 5 min walk form the centre of Queenstown. It was also close by to 2 convenient IGA type stores. Reception offer free DVD rental and have a great selection. The staff were very helpful and I would definitely stay here next time I visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

The 3 bedroom unit worked very well for our family of 2 seniors and 3 adult children. The downstairs bedroom with ensuite and close proximity to kitchen well met the needs of the more senior members and the younger persons rooms upstairs gave them their own space. The communal areas of kitchen, dining, lounge and deck allowed us plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbury Court, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. It was fantastic to hear that we "exceeded your expectations" and you found the apartment facilities like a home away from home! We look forward to seeing you back to stay one day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Whistler, The Chancellor - Queenstown
0.4 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hurley's of Queenstown
Hurley's of Queenstown
#40 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lomond Lodge
Lomond Lodge
#31 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexis Queenstown Motor Lodge and Apartments
0.4 mi away
St. James Apartments
St. James Apartments
#28 of 82 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay