We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
79 Peninsula Road | Kawarau Village, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We had booked a 1 bed self contained apartment which was a really nice room but unfortunately in the wrong place, we faced the back of the hotel with no views and the noise from the Stacks bar below and the quarrying work at the rear of the hotel was terrible so after two nights we asked to move rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank swiftyEngland
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We love Queenstown this hotel was exseptional and absolute luxury, it looks amazing and blends in to the surroundings, great views and looks ou over the lake, we enjoyed a drink at the bar in the afternoon outside under a heater and had breakfast looking out over the lake the room was huge and even had a seperate sitting area... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicola r
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope you had a relaxing stay. More 

Perth
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night on business. I cannot find anything to complain about. My room overlooked the lake. The view was spectacular especially when the setting sun caught the trees on the far side of the lake. i very highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank TrickyPerth
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Glad to read we impressed! More 

New York State
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel caters to groups and the facilities seems to be overrun by them. The breakfast area was very crowded and dirty, the rooms in mediocre condition, and the hotel staff so indifferent to guests that it crossed to line into rudeness on occasion. It's also out of town and, if you want to take the water taxi into Queenstown,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AnnieLuke
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you concerns and would be happy to hear more about your experiences. Should you have time I would appreciate you reaching out to me directly. Chris More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This has got to be one of my best hotel experiences. Both the quality of the hotel and staff and the picture perfect location couldn't be beaten. The siting of the hotel outside of Queenstown was no disadvantage as there is a great water taxi service into town - that journey itself is a great experience. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad you took in the tranquility of the location! See you again soon Chris More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Not cheap offcourse The deluxe lake view king was a decent quality room comparable to most in this tier. Service staff was excellent. Very polite and helpful. Breakfast buffet was disappointing. Been to a few Hiltons around the world. The food quality was not upto my expectations. Basic fry-up was ok, but the bakery items were sub-par. Overall it's a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh F
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dinesh F Thank you for your review. As you mention the breakfast for Hilton is quite extensive as we try and cater to a wide variety of guests. Please let me know if you have any further details you can share what you would like to see on the buffet! Kind regards, Chris More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To begin this is located in one of the most beautiful places on the planet. The room is gorgeous. The views are splendid. The hotel has its own water taxi, shuttle service to the main city centre and the airport. The staff are very kind. This place just made our honeymoon uber special.

Helpful?
Thank dexsaigal
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you back soon! Chris More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Luxurious hotel. Amazing view from the bedroom. Comfortable bed. Have spent time in many Hotels around the world and can say this Hotel rates amongst the best I have experienced. Highly recommend THE HILTON Queenstown as a holiday destination.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dion Andre T
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you ! Hope to see you back soon! Chris More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This stay was much better than previous stays. Stayed in the Lakeview residences so previous disappointment with poor service not evident. Water taxi into Queenstown from out the front make this a great location to try something different than driving & searching for parking.

Helpful?
Thank EatDrinkSleeps
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and that we were able to raise the bar! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Divine location on the lake. You can take a water taxi - 10$ - into Queenstown - which is exhilarating. Our rooms had window and balcony overlooking lake. Excellent, well equipped bedroom and bathroom. First class breakfast. The ONLY downside is that you are out of town and if you want to eat at any of the hotel restaurants -... More 

Helpful?
Thank W14wanderer
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and pleased you had a great stay We hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (653)
Viewed
Room/suite (147)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (121)
Viewed
View from room (91)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
King Deluxe Lakeview Plus (61)
Viewed
King Guest Room (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Residence (54)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Relaxation Room (47)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Residence (76)
Viewed
Wakatipu Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#29 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 2,518 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
3.4 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#17 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay