We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Queenstown hotels

Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Arthurs Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #52 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Murray H Wellington, New Zealand
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    25
    22
    12
    8
See reviews for
19
31
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The management was proactive to see that everything was alright. The hotel has renovation plans underway, but any issue was honestly and generously understood and addressed. The staff were personally interested in how you were getting along. Situated across the beautiful Shotover gorge and nestled away from the Qeenstown village action, but the hotel offered a fantastic every hour/ on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing hospitality from staff, location is peaceful retreat away from town hecticness, great deal and service. Our room was placed away from other groups, so it really was peaceful the way we wanted not hearing any noise within property or out. Even the spa pool they booked you privately, so no one would enter in during your time. Shuttle drivers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family recently stayed 4 nights in a family room at the hotel. We found most of the staff very hard working, helpful and friendly. Located at the foot of the turn off to Ski fields and only 10 min to beautiful Arrowtown we found the postion convenient. The large hot spa was a great bonus after skiing although a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omokoroa Beach, null, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just had a 4 night stay at this hotel from 27/9/14 to 30/9/14. We had 2 rooms,1 for my wife and I and another for our 16 and 17 year old children.On the first day I met a representative from Swiss-Belresort who happened to be on reception when I went to make an enquiry,his name was Gordon Coutts.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Otago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only $200 for 2 nights with breakfast made it value for money. Breakfast was very good and its a shame the room let the place down. Very tired and needs upgrading now. Curtin hanging from memory. Heater in bathroom didn`t work. 1st trip to reception was to get soap and shower gel etc as we had none. (told there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

We are certainly aware of some of the issues highlighted and are focused on still producing value for money and a great customer experience. It is with honest reviews like yours that we are able to improve areas of concern and ensure we deliver on these. Thanks for taking the time and i will be addressing with the team. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very dated building but this is to be expected from the older reviews. Quite good value for the $99 we paid (ensuite, breakfast, wifi, free spa and shuttle). Receptionist wasn't very polite and appeared to be stoned but most other staff were good. Kids enjoyed cooked breakfast. You get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

I appreciate you posting your review, thank you and I will work through both areas in question. However I can assure you the reception team is professional, but I will certainly address the comments on rude mannerisms. Thanks again More

Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed last weekend on a one night Grabone Voucher for bed and breakfast. As has been noted by others, don't expect Sky TV. Our room (316) was crying out for some simple maintenance. The ceiling appeared like it had had water coming through at some stage, and the window woodwork certainly had. There were dead insects in the light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are currently working through final arrangements for our scheduled full hotel renovation, which is very exciting!! However, like mentioned a lick of paint goes a long way and we are currently working on detailing the areas in need. It is great to read the staff were fantastic and again... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I got a voucher off grab one that was $205 for two nights including cooked breakfasts and a free ten pin bowling game. It was definitely worth it. The room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly. Don't expect sky tv or a spa though (you get an old tv with three channels but we had our laptop with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments. We pride ourselves on our customer service and yes, the rooms are certainly spacious. The bowling alley is a fantastic addition to the resort. You can always judge a chefs skills by their egg cookery so I will be addressing this with the kitchen team so thanks for bringing this to our attention. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Terrible service. Decor is dated not to mention the stale pee smell by the bathrooms in the corridor. Curtains in rooms are half falling down, paint and wallpaper peeling throughout building. After a long drive there was no hot water to bath. Reception were extremely rude and refused to answer our calls to find out when there would be hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback, I am sorry for the highlighted negative aspects and be rest assured we are taking the necessary measures to rectify these issues. More

Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

On arrival i was pretty happy! The place looked ok. Needs alot of touching up!!!! Such a big massive place! The reception was well marked out and easy to find! The receptionist looked as though she didn't want to be there. When myself and my partner got to our room we opened the door and could smell mold and dampness,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are currently working with a construction company looking at how to best control the ventilation and moisture during these heavy frost periods. This is only an issue in these extreme temperatures but certainly needs addressing. Unfortunately in a few rooms the mould has now permeated and cannot be removed but has been totally sterilised.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

Address: 161 Arthurs Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay