We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

161 Arthurs Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    26
    28
    20
    13
See reviews for
22
38
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was nice to be recognised and especially treated on my return and there was some refreshment awaiting me along with my room-choice being remembered. (I have previously reviewed this hotel) The renovations are a protracted business, but it is good to know that improvements are the mindset of this forward-looking management. There had been a recent upgrade to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We're staying in QT over winter and chose this hotel based on the fact that they advertise they have satellite tv since the sun goes down so early. Upon arriving we realized we only had three channels. We called the front desk bc we thought it was a mistake only to be informed they really don't. I think this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Queenstown hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room reasonable size but expensive for what was offered. Breakfast was expensive and not great selection. Hotel a bit soulless. Added to the fact it is a drive from queenstown I wouldn't be inclined to stay here again unless prices dropped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of the hotel but I hope you enjoyed your overall experience of Queenstown. Kind regards Vicki Bretherton General Manager More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

There is nothing really wrong with this hotel but nothing great about it either. It has spacious public areas, a good breakfast, a limited amount of free wifi. a good breakfast and a nice pool, but it is a long way out of town (even though there is a free shuttle), is nowhere near anywhere reasonably priced to eat, has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Simon, thank you for your feedback following your stay with us in February. I am pleased you enjoyed some aspects of the hotel such as the spaciousness. I would like to advise you that we are about to undergo a major refurbishment of the property and that will address a number of important issues. Kind regards Vicki Bretherton General... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Grand entrance and great breakfast, but unfortunately those are the pluses. The lay out of the hotel was poor - a mighty long walk from lobby to room (thank goodness I was not on the upper level and stayed there for more than one night), no lift to be found and after finding your way through the maze of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Agentall, Thank you for posting feedback following your stay with us. Firstly I would like to say we appreciate your positive comments about the complimentary shuttle and I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfast. I would also like to advise you that we are about to undergo a major refurbishment to bring us up to a 4 star standard.... More 

Wilderness, South Africa
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Yes, the hotel is run down and in need of a lot of TLC, but for the price you pay, in is ok. Free transport into town to save you driving, and very helpful staff make up for the beds and peeling paint. We could have been in a cramped room in town at 3x the price, noisy and more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Mozchick3, Thank you for your feedback and I am very pleased you were impressed with our team. We are about to embark on a major refurbishment project that will see the hotel upgraded to a 4 star level and we are very much looking forward to it. Kind regards Vicki Bretherton General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Eww... Just a gross, dilapidated hovel. May have been nice 20/30yrs ago but not in its current state of disrepair. The bed and bedding was old, threadbare and nasty. Everything was either broken, stained or near broken However....the staff were excellent; very helpful and friendly. We had to change rooms as the first one had a broken toilet (repaired with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the positive and kind comments you made about out team here. They are a terrific group of people. I am sorry you did not enjoy the rest of your experience at the hotel. I can advise we are about to undergo a major refurbishment of the property to bring it up... More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Disappointed with condition of room at check-in. paint peeling off ceiling, curtains not attached to rungs, stains and peeling paint on bathroom ceiling, walls had wear marks from something that had been moved but outline still visible...thankfully hotel staff moved us to a room in better condition for the next two night stay. condition of hot tub/spa was poor, covering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations however I am pleased to advise we are about to undergo a significant refurbishment programme that will bring the hotel to a 4 star standard. Kind regards Vicki Bretherton General Manager More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Just 5 minutes up the road from the Shot Over Jet river, 10 minutes from Arrow Town. 10 minutes from Queentown (self driving) We booked a 3 person room, 2 double beds & a single. 1 double bed needed to be replaced it was very soft (more like a hammock when you laid down) Over all the room was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Gr8NZGIRL, Thank you for your feedback and I hope you enjoyed your recent stay in Queenstown. Your comments are all noted. We are about to embark on a major refurbishment of the hotel and one of the actions of importance for the project will be to ensure the doors have a softer closing mechanism. I am sorry we do... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I have to agree with one of the other reviews. The ad on bookings presents a nice place. This place is trash. They are not fixing anything. The carpets are all dirty and nasty. The place wreaks of cigarette smoke. No microwave in room, would not give one when we asked. Refrigerate is small and old. Mold in bathroom around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. I can advise we are about to embark on a major refurbishment programme to completely upgrade the hotel to a 4 star Qualmark standard. Kind regards Vicki Bretherton General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay