We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

161 Arthurs Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Rate this Hotel

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    23
    18
    13
See reviews for
21
35
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Eww... Just a gross, dilapidated hovel. May have been nice 20/30yrs ago but not in its current state of disrepair. The bed and bedding was old, threadbare and nasty. Everything was either broken, stained or near broken However....the staff were excellent; very helpful and friendly. We had to change rooms as the first one had a broken toilet (repaired with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointed with condition of room at check-in. paint peeling off ceiling, curtains not attached to rungs, stains and peeling paint on bathroom ceiling, walls had wear marks from something that had been moved but outline still visible...thankfully hotel staff moved us to a room in better condition for the next two night stay. condition of hot tub/spa was poor, covering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations however I am pleased to advise we are about to undergo a significant refurbishment programme that will bring the hotel to a 4 star standard. Kind regards Vicki Bretherton General Manager More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just 5 minutes up the road from the Shot Over Jet river, 10 minutes from Arrow Town. 10 minutes from Queentown (self driving) We booked a 3 person room, 2 double beds & a single. 1 double bed needed to be replaced it was very soft (more like a hammock when you laid down) Over all the room was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Gr8NZGIRL, Thank you for your feedback and I hope you enjoyed your recent stay in Queenstown. Your comments are all noted. We are about to embark on a major refurbishment of the hotel and one of the actions of importance for the project will be to ensure the doors have a softer closing mechanism. I am sorry we do... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to agree with one of the other reviews. The ad on bookings presents a nice place. This place is trash. They are not fixing anything. The carpets are all dirty and nasty. The place wreaks of cigarette smoke. No microwave in room, would not give one when we asked. Refrigerate is small and old. Mold in bathroom around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. I can advise we are about to embark on a major refurbishment programme to completely upgrade the hotel to a 4 star Qualmark standard. Kind regards Vicki Bretherton General Manager More 

Manapouri, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place has gone to the dogs! Leaky cracked ceiling and moldy leaky windows. Even basic up keep is lacking. Don't mind decor being dated but fix things up and stop guests smoking. Seems to be set up for massive cheap Chinese groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Fiorlanders, I hope you enjoyed your visit to Queenstown. Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to announce we are about to embark on a major refurbishment of the hotel to lift it to a 4 star standard. It should be completed in approx. 6 months time so come and have a look when you are next in... More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
30 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we tried to get bookings in Queenstown this was one of the few options available but we were very pleased with our stay. The woman that checked us in was enthusiastic and helpful. We had originally booked in for two people but then a friend decided to join us and when we called they said that was no problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Sunny and Buster, Hello from Queenstown to Seattle. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Queenstown. Thank you for your positive feedback. Kind regards Vicki Bretherton General Manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place needs some work (renovations have been promised soon): carpets worn, paint chipping, mold in rooms, numerous fire doors to get through, requests from house keeping for a new kettle (had mold in it) and a bath mat (one never replaced by housekeeping) were not answered. The location is 15 min drive from the heart of Queenstown, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Hello Tigger, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed Queenstown and everything it has to offer. I am pleased to advise we are about to undergo a major refurbishment of the hotel which will bring it up to a 4 star standard. I am sorry housekeeping did not replace your bath mat... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Firstly I'm sorry for being so honest!! But I would never come back here or encourage anyone to stay here. Cigarette smoking allowed inside by owners which made the kids sick!! Rooms damp with pink mould all through the bathroom!! Mould on the ceilings!! Bath With holes in it!! Holes in walls!! Have photos to prove what we went through!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwissBelResortGM, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The hotel is due to undergo a multi million dollar refurbishment in the very near future and we would hope you would come back to stay again. I would like to clarify that under no circumstances do we allow smoking in the building. We have signs... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This hotel is only a few minutes from Queenstown but it has little if any cell coverage although they compensate by having quite good WIFI. I stay there a lot for work. It is usual to have no hot water in the evening. The best way to wash is to run the tepid tap water into the bath and keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with. We appreciate your comments and we are addressing the issues you raised. We will also soon be starting the process of refurbishing the hotel to a 4 star standard. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on a regular basis. We do appreciate your... More 

Delft, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The hotel is 10 minutes driving from queenstown and has a lot of rooms (only ground floor, a pool and some gaming machines. I didn't like that the rooms are only accessible from the front door, because it would be a lot shorter from a side entrance. The hotel really needs renovation. All the equipment is old and sometimes not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amritsa M, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Nikolas Thanks for your recent review about your stay with. We appreciate your comments and we will soon be starting the process of refurbishing the hotel to a 4 star standard. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Vicki Bretherton General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question