We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

161 Arthurs Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    27
    30
    23
    13
See reviews for
23
38
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights. Was close to the ski field, room was tidy and clean. Bathroom ceiling could do with a good clean and paint is peeling off around the site but this is not a 5 star resort. Staff were friendly and the restaurant although was basic pub type meals was suitable for our needs. Was snowing all day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've only just checked in and am gonna be stuck here for 3 long nights.... The room is distinctly average though zero facilities for heating food... Not even a microwave. When I asked at reception about facilities for heating food Health & Safety was blamed for not providing this service. ABSOLUTE RUBBISH!! I am a H&S Manager; I find nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Queenstown hotels

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

房間老舊,房間裡的浴室都發霉了,瓷磚的邊邊角角也都滾黑邊,房內熱水壺是擺好看的,壞掉不能使用。這家旅店非常cheap,wifi只給ㄧ組,我跟我朋友兩個人我們想要多ㄧ組wifi他說不行,我們只提供ㄧ組,重點是他的wifi只限ㄧ個device使用,當下真的覺得cheapest hotel ever. 要不是他是開在經往雪場的路上,我真看不出這家旅店的價值在哪。 the room is shabby. the shower is mouldy. the kettle is broken. the service is cheap. i don't where is the value of this hotel?

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Kadowoo, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I regret you were not happy with some aspects of your visit but I would like to advise the hotel will shortly be undergoing a refurbishment to bring it to a higher standard. We do have replacement electric jugs available if our guests find their ones are... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was considering cancelling my booking here after reading the bad reviews people had written but I am glad I didn't. Yes the hotel is slightly dated inside but renovations are underway! It is 3* after all so if you expect it to be like The Hilton you will be disappointed. Exceptionally clean, facilities seemed great even though we hadn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, Thank you for your kind words following your stay with us. I can advise we are currently reviewing our I device per room policy for wifi connectivity. It sounds as though you had a good time in Queenstown. Kind regards Vicki General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's cheap, but for a reason!! (Or several) I have stayed at this resort several times previously at varying times of the year. The first time, the neighbouring room had a big leak that spread through to my room, soaking my luggage. Accidents happen. My second stay was an improvement on this, but the bed was not worthy of human... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback following your visit to Queenstown. I am sorry you encountered a number of issues especially as you had visited previously. I would like to advise the hotel will shortly be undergoing a major refurbishment. Please keep an eye on our website and come and stay with us again once it's been completed. Kind... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfy bed, wifi, much of what you'd expect. Clean, but a little outdated. Could only get three barely-tuned channels on the tv, and have one device connected to the wifi at a time. Food is on the expensive side, and there was no where to cook in our room. There is a shuttle into Queenstown (which is about a 20-30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Alikazamm, Thank you for giving us feedback following your recent visit to Queenstown and thank you for your positive comments. We are currently reviewing our 1 device per room policy. in normal driving conditions, the trip into town is approx. 7 minutes but at this time of the year when the roads are treacherous, we urge our driving staff... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was nice to be recognised and especially treated on my return and there was some refreshment awaiting me along with my room-choice being remembered. (I have previously reviewed this hotel) The renovations are a protracted business, but it is good to know that improvements are the mindset of this forward-looking management. There had been a recent upgrade to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Hello Murray, We enjoyed having you visit us again and hope you had a good trip home. We've had more snow since you were here and we are expecting a repeat performance this weekend. Coronet Peak is looking spectacular. Thanks for your feedback and come again next year. Kind regards Vicki General Manager More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We're staying in QT over winter and chose this hotel based on the fact that they advertise they have satellite tv since the sun goes down so early. Upon arriving we realized we only had three channels. We called the front desk bc we thought it was a mistake only to be informed they really don't. I think this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Room reasonable size but expensive for what was offered. Breakfast was expensive and not great selection. Hotel a bit soulless. Added to the fact it is a drive from queenstown I wouldn't be inclined to stay here again unless prices dropped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of the hotel but I hope you enjoyed your overall experience of Queenstown. Kind regards Vicki Bretherton General Manager More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

There is nothing really wrong with this hotel but nothing great about it either. It has spacious public areas, a good breakfast, a limited amount of free wifi. a good breakfast and a nice pool, but it is a long way out of town (even though there is a free shuttle), is nowhere near anywhere reasonably priced to eat, has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Simon, thank you for your feedback following your stay with us in February. I am pleased you enjoyed some aspects of the hotel such as the spaciousness. I would like to advise you that we are about to undergo a major refurbishment of the property and that will address a number of important issues. Kind regards Vicki Bretherton General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.1 mi away
Goldridge Resort
Goldridge Resort
#42 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#18 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#37 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Tanoa Aspen Hotel Queenstown
Tanoa Aspen Hotel Queenstown
#41 of 58 in Queenstown
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#30 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 2,264 reviews
3.8 mi away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#33 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?