We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Queenstown hotels

Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   161 Arthurs Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak to your Saves list
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Agoda.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
61%
Ranked #51 of 60 hotels in Queenstown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014
VeronicaLasovsky Minneapolis, Minnesota
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
13
27
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was an interesting fusion of exceptionally professional, friendly and accommodating staff and the outdated, a bit shabby facilities begging for remodeling. Overall, it was a good value for us. It’s a lot cheaper than anything similar we could find in town, and it’s only 10 minutes away by bus in a very picturesque place. Tips: do take advantage of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback so thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is great to read of the professional service and I will pass these comments onto the team as we are continually looking to provide the best service to all of our guests. We are in the coming couple of... More

Invercargill, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

On first impressions the hotel appears fantastic however once we arrived inside the building the disappointments began. When I booked the room we advised we would be arriving late, approximately 930-11 at night but were reassured that this was fine and room service would be available and to book the spa once we arrived for our convenience. On arriving at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your extensive comments. I have been brought in to manage the hotel through an extensive refurbishment which commences in 4 weeks. This will see the property raised to a top level 4 star resort. Unfortunately the property was owned and managed privately for twenty years and little revenue was put back into... More

Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed 3 nights in this hotel and our impression is mitigated. The shuttle service to Queenstown downtown works very well (if you make sure to book it in advance, and specifically the return to the hotel...) and the staff does its best. But this hotel is not up to its rank and is too expensive for what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

HI I have replied directly to your comments in return email. Thank you for sending this to me personally giving me the opportunity to respond. More

Arlington, VA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We looked for a reasonably priced, well-located hotel in Queenstown. Sadly, there isn't one that we could see. We drove many miles out of town to save money and stay at the Coronet Peak. No one ever seems to be at the front desk. Finally got our rooms and was disappointed to see lots of cobwebs and stains in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. I sincerely apologise that you found the hotel dated and sighted some cob webs and scuff marks. I have the team currently repainting the hallways and tidying up these areas. The resort is situated only 7 minutes from central Queenstown and we find our location slightly out of town is... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel was absolutely disgusting. The staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful. Every request was met with disdain and difficulty. On arrival I was given a double room when a queen was booked and paid for. It took 20 mins of discussion before they even agreed to see if they could get me into the room booked. No refund/gesture of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to read your comments, especially in regards to the rude staff. This is out of character and something I will address with urgency. We pride ourselves on our unique location 7km outside of Queenstown center as the surroundings boast tranquility and great elements of nature. In regards to the complimentary shuttle service this seats a capacity... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice friendly staff, accommodation is dated but you get what you pay for I guess, I booked well in advance on a special and got 5 nights for $500 which is pretty good for Queenstown. The facility needs an overhaul, but new management has just taken over, so I hope this will result in a freshen up. Suggestion to management... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate both your honest remarks and helpful suggestions. We have commenced repainting and touching up all of the scuff marks in the Restaurant and corridors. It is great to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful. Yes I agree teenagers can be noisy and we did have a number of... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at this accommodation for two nights this Xmas. The rooms were cramped but functional. Decor and appliances need some refurbishment but the Swiss does the job. A few issues with the stay: cost $400 for two nights! Hot pool didn't work. Some insect control measures need to be put in place. Booking system got my name wrong, upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and thank you for your positive comments. Unfortunately the Christmas period is a difficult time to manage through major maintenance issues such as the failed spa motor. With so many businesses shut down during this period, once the motor failed we were not able to get this rectified as speedily... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is incredibly run down and seemed to be filled with incredibly rude staff. After a lovely day we arrived at the location at 6pm to a room that had not been cleaned since the previous guests had departed. Judging by the smell, I would assume that this may have been a couple of days. Upon requesting a clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, albeit unfortunate that you were let down by the sense of welcome and an error in the room cleaning report for the day in question. I am however happy that we were able to get the room serviced at this hour of the day. It is certainly not common practice... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very run down. No maintenance whatsoever. We had a hole in the wall of our room, peeling paint, very shabby, old looking. The lobby, too, is pitiful. Location is good and staff was friendly, but the hotel obviously has seen some much better days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwissBelResortGM, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Swiss-BelResort Coronet Peak. It is unfortunate that you were in a room that had some maintenance issues and I will have the maintenance team action this immediately. I am however please to advise that in the new year 2014 the Resort is undergoing a major refurbishment to take it... More

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Situated 10 minutes outside Queenstown, its ideal to get away from the busy town. Unfortunately as many reviews have pointed out, it is in serious need of updating. I found mould in the bathroom, on the windowsill, and the wallpaper had bulges in it. The room was warm and the sheets were clean though. Staff were excellent though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Good Afternoon , Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us in regards to your recent stay at Swiss-BelResort Coronet Peak , your feedback is invaluable to us in our efforts to improve on our facilities . I take note of your feedback and apologize to you in regards to not having met your expectations on... More

Been to Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

Address: 161 Arthurs Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 60 hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak is a 3 star resort with 75 guest rooms, all with private bathrooms. Located just 7 minutes from the lively downtown Queenstown. It is the perfect location to escape the nightlife and recover from an adventurous day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.