We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

161 Arthurs Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    31
    30
    23
    13
See reviews for
24
41
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. The rooms are warm and spacious,just maybe a little dated. Excellent customer service from the receptionist from Spain. Pretty good food and service at the restaurant. The use of the shuttle was handy to get in and out of town as finding a carpark can be a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed last night, we arrived at 9.30 to a warm and friendly check in man. We paid only $79 so much cheaper than anywhere else, it was 3 star as rooms are dated. Clean, comfortable and warm, they had all of the standards you would expect from a more expensive hotel. Had a great night sleep. Lovely check out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Carla, Wonderful to learn that we were able to give you a good experience. We sure have value to offer and our team is indeed great. Thanks again! Team Swiss-belresort Coronet Peak More 

Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reading previous ratings for the resort, the management having obviously responded to customers comments. They now have free wifi and 3 devices can be connected. The resort is up for renovation, but the rooms we found comfortable and warm. We didn't spend a lot of time in the rooms (booked 2 nights initially, then our flight out of Queenstown was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights and it was completely fine. Considering the price and the reviews I was not expecting very much but we were pretty impressed. Of course it is an older establishment, so nothing fancy but the room was clean, warm and spacious and a far better price than we were able to find anywhere else. Like another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Eitakahora, So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The shuttle bus will run even more frequently next time you come visit us and the rooms will be upgraded. Kind regards, Team Swiss-belresort Coronet Peak More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights. Was close to the ski field, room was tidy and clean. Bathroom ceiling could do with a good clean and paint is peeling off around the site but this is not a 5 star resort. Staff were friendly and the restaurant although was basic pub type meals was suitable for our needs. Was snowing all day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Nelson Clan, Thank you for your positive comments and glad to know you would pick us again on your next trip! We will be upgrading our rooms and facilities over the next few months and we look forward to having you back and hopefully surprise you even more positively. Kind regards, Team Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I've only just checked in and am gonna be stuck here for 3 long nights.... The room is distinctly average though zero facilities for heating food... Not even a microwave. When I asked at reception about facilities for heating food Health & Safety was blamed for not providing this service. ABSOLUTE RUBBISH!! I am a H&S Manager; I find nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Suzitravels1, Thank you for your comments, also from you professional standpoint with regards to H&S and our apologies for any confusion caused during your stay. We are refurbishing our property over the next few months and will take your comments into consideration when redefining our food & beverage offering. Kind regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Queenstown hotels

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

房間老舊,房間裡的浴室都發霉了,瓷磚的邊邊角角也都滾黑邊,房內熱水壺是擺好看的,壞掉不能使用。這家旅店非常cheap,wifi只給ㄧ組,我跟我朋友兩個人我們想要多ㄧ組wifi他說不行,我們只提供ㄧ組,重點是他的wifi只限ㄧ個device使用,當下真的覺得cheapest hotel ever. 要不是他是開在經往雪場的路上,我真看不出這家旅店的價值在哪。 the room is shabby. the shower is mouldy. the kettle is broken. the service is cheap. i don't where is the value of this hotel?

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Kadowoo, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I regret you were not happy with some aspects of your visit but I would like to advise the hotel will shortly be undergoing a refurbishment to bring it to a higher standard. We do have replacement electric jugs available if our guests find their ones are... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I was considering cancelling my booking here after reading the bad reviews people had written but I am glad I didn't. Yes the hotel is slightly dated inside but renovations are underway! It is 3* after all so if you expect it to be like The Hilton you will be disappointed. Exceptionally clean, facilities seemed great even though we hadn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, Thank you for your kind words following your stay with us. I can advise we are currently reviewing our I device per room policy for wifi connectivity. It sounds as though you had a good time in Queenstown. Kind regards Vicki General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

It's cheap, but for a reason!! (Or several) I have stayed at this resort several times previously at varying times of the year. The first time, the neighbouring room had a big leak that spread through to my room, soaking my luggage. Accidents happen. My second stay was an improvement on this, but the bed was not worthy of human... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback following your visit to Queenstown. I am sorry you encountered a number of issues especially as you had visited previously. I would like to advise the hotel will shortly be undergoing a major refurbishment. Please keep an eye on our website and come and stay with us again once it's been completed. Kind... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Comfy bed, wifi, much of what you'd expect. Clean, but a little outdated. Could only get three barely-tuned channels on the tv, and have one device connected to the wifi at a time. Food is on the expensive side, and there was no where to cook in our room. There is a shuttle into Queenstown (which is about a 20-30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Alikazamm, Thank you for giving us feedback following your recent visit to Queenstown and thank you for your positive comments. We are currently reviewing our 1 device per room policy. in normal driving conditions, the trip into town is approx. 7 minutes but at this time of the year when the roads are treacherous, we urge our driving staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.1 mi away
Goldridge Resort
Goldridge Resort
#41 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#17 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tanoa Aspen Hotel Queenstown
Tanoa Aspen Hotel Queenstown
#42 of 58 in Queenstown
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#38 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 925 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 2,303 reviews
4.6 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay