We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

161 Arthurs Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner & I arrived here on 27th Dec along with my son & his girlfriend, for a 2-night stay on a road-trip from Christchurch to Hanmer Springs. We based ourselves here as we were going to Milford Sound the following day. Our first impression was that it was quite an old looking hotel, in need of a bit of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived at 4pm we had to wait for our room to be cleaned as the hotel had been busy, which was a tad annoying and the staff weren't overly friendly. However, the room was large with 2 double beds, wardrobe, desk and reading chairs and was clean. The hotel has a bowling alley which we found to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Nice quiet hotel with friendly staff. Room is clean with comfortable bed though the fixtures are old. I especially like that the water pressure is good. Though hotel is away from the city, the hourly shuttle helps negate this. If you time your return to hotel, you can call to arrange for a return pick-up. One dislike I have which... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZeeCatherine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Although I have rated this hotel quite low I'm sure they will improve. The hotel is very run down but is now under new management. We were lucky to get a newly renovated room, the only one so far and the room was very tidy but a little sterile. We suggested a few improvements and if these are heeded and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan B
Scotland and New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Very convenient for Queenstown and in a quiet location. The place is a little basic and in need of a few repairs - the large brass decoration across the main entry doors was flapping, hanging by just one remaining screw. There were large lights on the stairwell, one with a broken cover. The rooms a little sparse but comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank alhcookboy
Ballina, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

This place is a total dump! The only good thing about it is that it give a job to a few backpackers. Wallpaper peeling off ceilings, broken furniture, shabby and dirty. Few amenities. The response from staff is more about what they can't do or won't take responsibility for rather than what they can. Don't waste $150 per night here.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank H527SDannem
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Ballina, Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our team is fully dedicated to making every stay special and receive many compliments in reviews. I am curious to learn more about your particular experience and would appreciate if you could contact me at gmsrcp@swiss-belhotel.com The renovation of the hotel has started and I do hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Queenstown hotels

Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Needed a last minute room for the night so booking.com found me this wee resort in Queenstown at Coronet Peak. Price was great value, restaurant food was very good, room was clean and spacious, and staff were very friendly. Would probably return.

Helpful?
Thank Fred M
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Fred, Thanks for your kind review. Great value and exceptional service is currently our every day focus and we will be offering a superior product after the ongoing renovation as well! Come back soon.. Kind regards, More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Ugly rooms, not cosy at all, poor wifi and breakfast not included. Do NOT recomend! Choose one of the BnBs around town instead. This place really needs a freshen up, and my god just ditch all the brown gloomy feeling in the rooms. Depressing!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tove R
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Tove, Thank you for your comments and sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. As for the Wifi, please inform us next time as we have not received complaints about this before. In fact, we offer free unlimited broadband Wifi for up to three devices per room. If you would like breakfast included in your package, kindly... More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

This is a great value. It is out of town a bit but is perfect. There is a bowling alley and bar on site. Did not use it, but excellent its there. We took the free shuttle down to queenstown. So it worked perfect. Room was clean. The hotel is yes a budget, so its not as sharp as some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandon F
SwissBelResortGM, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, Thanks so much for your review, it is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay! We offer great value and service and will continue to do so while we upgrade our hotel over the next few months. See you next time... Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
4.8 mi away
Tanoa Aspen Hotel Queenstown
Tanoa Aspen Hotel Queenstown
#46 of 57 in Queenstown
3.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
3.1 mi away
Goldridge Resort
Goldridge Resort
#43 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
3.4 mi away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#37 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#35 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#21 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#29 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 stars 2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay