We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lofts Apartments

3.5 of 5 61 Shotover St, Queenstown, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lofts Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lofts Apartments
The Lofts Apartments
The Lofts Apartments
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    28
    19
    9
    18
See reviews for
30
35
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Appreciated the hotel making arrangements for our room when we unexpectedly got delayed and arrived in Queenstown at 3am in the morning in the dreary rain. Allowed us to have a warm bed to sleep for the night after more than 24hours of travel. Room was large, quite clean and bed comfortable with warming blanket. Only downside were a centipede... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed as a family for a week in October 2014, we had a wonderful time. Reception staff were friendly and kind. The bed was comfortable (I couldn't feel the electric blanket - yay), and the living room was big enough for the kids' messes. The 1 room apartment had everything we needed, was clean and modern. Lovely view over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff & we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team. Please stay in touch with us and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I recently been to "the lofts", queenstown. After reading few reviews, I had a doubt about this place. I stayed in a studio. The apartment was clean & specious enough for two people. Car park available on site, but if you have a big car it's recommend to have at the back side parking It's easy & secure. The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. We are more than pleased that you enjoyed... More

hong kong
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Good location which is very close to the city centre. Two bedroom apartment was very cosy especially the one on the loft. The other bedroom was quite dark, not enough lighting. Because I sleep on the loft, when it rained at night, it's very noisy! As the heater was just below the loft, therefore you felt you were being grilled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the City. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

The car parking is terrible its made for small cars despite the fact that this is a ski destination requiring a 4wd. The fittings and appliances are from the 70's. The shower is made for a child to use only it's very hard to wash your hair. No TV in the bedroom and the one in the lounge is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. There are number of issues you have raised in your review that are a real concern to me. I am not... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Called in to stay the night but after having been told a room was available they kicked us out cause someone had just booked online!! Seriously this has to be the worst service ever. No offer of a room up-grade. U need to learn what customer service is cause from the other poor reviews u need too!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last visit. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations. As per the hotel policy, we always give the first preference, who has booked online already. Please stay in... More

Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights. Perfect location on the end of the main street. Rooms weren't that clean and very basic furnishings. Poor shower and bathroom facilities. Bed was ok, nothing to rave about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the City. Please accept my sincere apologies that your expectations was less that top notch. Your feedback is used in assisting us to improve... More

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Recently had to stay here as we were travelling New Zealand on honeymoon, got to Queenstown and everywhere else was booked up.. The staff at reception very unpleasant and unhelpful.. Room was dirty nothing like the pictures. The toilet had dirty water marks up the walls looks like was never cleaned if it was I would sack the cleaners!!! Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Standard of Housekeeping is a major concern to us. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team. I have addressed your concerns with our Executive... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We were very disappointed with the Lofts in Queenstown. The cleanliness of the unit was poor. We stayed two nights but after our first night the unit was not serviced. Finally very late in the day our towels were replaced. There was no electric jug and the ironing board was broken. The crockery felt very dirty and greasy. The customer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

My wife and i stayed here for a week. Rooms are decent, good size bathroom with washer and dryer. Only issue was cooking, the range hood didn't disperse the air out of the room. Great location, walking distance to the gondola and everything in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay here at The Lofts Apartments. We are more than pleased that you enjoyed the location. Your feedback helps us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. Thank you and please stay in touch with us via Facebook/Twitter so we can offer you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lofts Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lofts Apartments

Address: 61 Shotover St, Queenstown, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Lofts Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay