We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Queenstown hotels

The Lofts Apartments

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   61 Shotover St, Queenstown, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
The Lofts Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Lofts Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #46 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tricia D Rotorua, New Zealand
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    29
    19
    10
    20
See reviews for
30
37
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a real surprise to us. Accommodation was comfortable, one of the best nights sleep I have had in a motel / hotel ever. The apartment was well appointed with a washing machine and clothes dryer in the bathroom, soap powder supplied. Although being in the centre of town noise was minimal and it was a short walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It is brilliant to hear that you found the staff "very accommodating" and the location " A good base." We're very happy that these elements contributed to your having a positive stay. Thank you and please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Take care until then More 

Mosgiel, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First entered the room, horrible hand-smear of some substance? on the first view out to the city, hand smear on bedroom door, told manager nothing done so cleaned window myself. Dirty carpets needs good vac & wash, Heater in room old and bashed, thermostat not working. Old ash tray complete with buts om outside table. Intercom on wall kept falling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations The Lofts is made up of 23 apartments- 14 x managed ( motel) apartments and 9x "TIMESHARE apartments" You were staying in... More 

Napier, New Zealand
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were so disappointed with The Lofts, Our 3 bedroom apartment had all that was promised but was so dirty with thick dust on skirting boards and old cobwebs in the wardrobes. The hand basin in the en suite was crazed and the oven looked as though it had never been cleaned. Some crockery was chipped and stained. The linen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Dear, Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team. I have addressed your concerns... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed for two nights and the room was dirty, the beds were not made in the morning, clean towels thrown on the couch, and what it is worst, they charged my credit card without my knowledge or approval. Definitely not what they advertised and Neither me or my friends will be staying or recommending this place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sir, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were went out of their way to ensure that you were looked after and in the end had a great stay with us. This to me is... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Appreciated the hotel making arrangements for our room when we unexpectedly got delayed and arrived in Queenstown at 3am in the morning in the dreary rain. Allowed us to have a warm bed to sleep for the night after more than 24hours of travel. Room was large, quite clean and bed comfortable with warming blanket. Only downside were a centipede... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sir, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Mangal Behal More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed as a family for a week in October 2014, we had a wonderful time. Reception staff were friendly and kind. The bed was comfortable (I couldn't feel the electric blanket - yay), and the living room was big enough for the kids' messes. The 1 room apartment had everything we needed, was clean and modern. Lovely view over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff & we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team. Please stay in touch with us and... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I recently been to "the lofts", queenstown. After reading few reviews, I had a doubt about this place. I stayed in a studio. The apartment was clean & specious enough for two people. Car park available on site, but if you have a big car it's recommend to have at the back side parking It's easy & secure. The location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. We are more than pleased that you enjoyed... More 

hong kong
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Good location which is very close to the city centre. Two bedroom apartment was very cosy especially the one on the loft. The other bedroom was quite dark, not enough lighting. Because I sleep on the loft, when it rained at night, it's very noisy! As the heater was just below the loft, therefore you felt you were being grilled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the City. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

The car parking is terrible its made for small cars despite the fact that this is a ski destination requiring a 4wd. The fittings and appliances are from the 70's. The shower is made for a child to use only it's very hard to wash your hair. No TV in the bedroom and the one in the lounge is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. There are number of issues you have raised in your review that are a real concern to me. I am not... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Called in to stay the night but after having been told a room was available they kicked us out cause someone had just booked online!! Seriously this has to be the worst service ever. No offer of a room up-grade. U need to learn what customer service is cause from the other poor reviews u need too!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last visit. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations. As per the hotel policy, we always give the first preference, who has booked online already. Please stay in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lofts Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lofts Apartments

Address: 61 Shotover St, Queenstown, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Lofts Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay