We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lofts Apartments

3.5 of 5 61 Shotover St, Queenstown, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lofts Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lofts Apartments
The Lofts Apartments
The Lofts Apartments
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    21
    11
    20
See reviews for
33
38
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

economical, perfect in budget, very central to city centre.. all in walking disturance. all restaurants, activities, and site office veryclose, perfect with family, friendly staff , lake view apartment, safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as a group split between three 2-bedroom apartments. If you're wondering why the reviews here are so mixed can easily explain why. They have renovated apartments with balconies and views, which are the pictures u see on booking.com.. Some of us got these. For the same price we got a rundown, circa 1970s apartment with no views bordering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having booked this a while ago we were a bit concerned by the recent negative reviews, but we had a fabulous stay in 501. Two bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms, huge lounge area, full kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Great views of the lake and mountains and with two balconies great. Location is right in the centre of town. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Queensland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a 3 bedroom Unit for 7 days. The unit had everything needed for a comfortable stay.Large kitchen, fridge/oven/micro etc. fully self contained. The Unit needed a good clean, especially the balcony, lack of maintenance here, I ended up sweeping the whole balcony myself so I could sit outside. The oven had not been cleaned for quite some time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

More than happy with the place for business, with good connectivity and being within walking distance for just about every restaurant. The rooms are a little run down, but the value's good and views, if you get the right room are great. Mine was at the side of the building which meant I could look right down the lake. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This was a real surprise to us. Accommodation was comfortable, one of the best nights sleep I have had in a motel / hotel ever. The apartment was well appointed with a washing machine and clothes dryer in the bathroom, soap powder supplied. Although being in the centre of town noise was minimal and it was a short walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It is brilliant to hear that you found the staff "very accommodating" and the location " A good base." We're very happy that these elements contributed to your having a positive stay. Thank you and please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Take care until then More 

Mosgiel, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

First entered the room, horrible hand-smear of some substance? on the first view out to the city, hand smear on bedroom door, told manager nothing done so cleaned window myself. Dirty carpets needs good vac & wash, Heater in room old and bashed, thermostat not working. Old ash tray complete with buts om outside table. Intercom on wall kept falling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations The Lofts is made up of 23 apartments- 14 x managed ( motel) apartments and 9x "TIMESHARE apartments" You were staying in... More 

Napier, New Zealand
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We were so disappointed with The Lofts, Our 3 bedroom apartment had all that was promised but was so dirty with thick dust on skirting boards and old cobwebs in the wardrobes. The hand basin in the en suite was crazed and the oven looked as though it had never been cleaned. Some crockery was chipped and stained. The linen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Dear, Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team. I have addressed your concerns... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

My friends and I stayed for two nights and the room was dirty, the beds were not made in the morning, clean towels thrown on the couch, and what it is worst, they charged my credit card without my knowledge or approval. Definitely not what they advertised and Neither me or my friends will be staying or recommending this place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sir, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were went out of their way to ensure that you were looked after and in the end had a great stay with us. This to me is... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Appreciated the hotel making arrangements for our room when we unexpectedly got delayed and arrived in Queenstown at 3am in the morning in the dreary rain. Allowed us to have a warm bed to sleep for the night after more than 24hours of travel. Room was large, quite clean and bed comfortable with warming blanket. Only downside were a centipede... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sir, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Mangal Behal More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lofts Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lofts Apartments

Address: 61 Shotover St, Queenstown, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lofts Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay