We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Queenstown hotels

Amity Lodge Motel

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   7 Melbourne Street, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Amity Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Amity Lodge Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
95%
Ranked #14 of 61 hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
David D Singapore, Singapore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (279)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    86
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
157
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
312 helpful votes 312 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second visit to Queenstown in a spam of 125 days traveling this majestic and stunning South Island Country. The trip took me all over the places, from late summer to early winter 2014. I had stayed in over 60 various, Hotels, Motels, B&B and some en-suite in Backpackers Hostels, in order not to loose touch with reality.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately there was no mention of the construction work next door which, although not starting work till 8am, was an early start when you're on holidays. Also made the balcony redundant as sitting adjacent to a building site and trying to enjoy the fresh air, view or just the sun was out of the question. The parking spaces are also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiggy10, Manager at Amity Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the construction work going on next door, however, it is beyond our control,as ir has nothing to do with our property. and council regulations state that they can start at 8am. We were hoping that it would be near finished by now. Amity is only a... More

Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We chose Amity Lodge based on the positive reviews from Trip advisor and we were not disappointed. We stayed here for four nights of a tour of Aus and N Zealand. The unit was terrific. A large lounge /kitchen /dining area. Separate bedroom , with queen and single bed and a second tv. Bathroom very good. The kitchen was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed for one week at the end of April. Our unit was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, with good heating, and serviced daily. Very convenient to town, easy 10 minute walk, with small hill on return. Jo & Doug very friendly and helpful. Would stay again without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Always my first choice of somewhere to stay in Queenstown. Spacious, comfortable, quiet, well-equipped units, very clean, and well furnished - altogether a real home from home, close to the centre of town, and owners very welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waimate, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in early April and, having stayed here a few years ago, we weren't disappointed at our second stay. Convenient to walk into town and slight hill on return. Clean and tidy room and even 2nd TV in Bedroom. Jo and Doug are great hosts. Car Parking is good. Because Motel is situated just off the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here for Easter and ANZAC Day 2014 - 7 nights. Location wise it's spot on for Queenstown centre, just a 10 minute walk from the waterfront which is down a small hill. We really enjoyed being able to walk into town for dinner rather than driving everywhere. We also walked to the Gondola, which was maybe 20 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at the Amity Lodge over Easter. The unit was excellent, very spacious, clean and comfortable. And quiet too. The bedroom had a queen and a single bed, both very comfy and with electric blankets. A heated towel rail in the bathroom - I'm sure those staying in winter would really appreciate that! Kitchen facilities were well appointed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

A superb motel with really spacious apartment and excellent facilities. Value for money in a place where accommodation can be expensive. Did not move the car for 3 days in Queenstown and although a climb up from centre it was quiet at night. Would thoroughly recommend Amity Lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kaiapoi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3nights over Easter. On arrival we were greeted by Jo and Doug. Jo gave us the run down on Queenstown and Doug helped us get the car parked in one of the on site car parks. Our unit was lovely and clean and well equipped. There was even a second TV in the bedroom. Our upstairs unit was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Amity Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Amity Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Lodge Motel

Address: 7 Melbourne Street, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amity Lodge Motel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Amity Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style
#9 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown #14 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown #15 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for quality, comfort and friendliness during your stay in Queenstown, Amity Lodge is the place to stay. Our lovely spacious One and Two Bedroom Apartments cater for your every need.Sky TV, Wireless Internet, kitchenette, free off street parking and just a 5 minute walk to town. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer