We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tower Lodge Motel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
119 Queens Drive, Invercargill, New Zealand
Special Price
10% of rate and free wifi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tower Lodge Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
108
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We pre booked this motel to stay at for one night whilst passing through Invercargill. It was a bad night weatherwise and the unit was spacious clean and comfortable. It had cooking facilities, comfy beds and was very clean. The staff/owner was very welcoming and we would without hesitation use this motel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goulburn and Surrounds, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very well appointed hotel and room. Well laid out and roomy. The management were excellent and more than helpful. Full of advice and provided fantastic advice on restaurants and sight seeing. The place is well located to the parks, gardens, museum and the "fastest indian" . The water tower across the road makes for a perfect land mark when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel units are very clean and modern. The staff are very helpful and can recommend local restaurants to go to in the area if you do not want to go to the center of town. The hosts are full of helpful information of things to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter had just had an emergency operation in Invercargill Hospital and I flew out from the UK to look after her - Dawn and Ray were amazingly caring and hospitable - we truly could not have found two nicer people to help us on that first night she was discharged! The motel had everything you could need, including parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
42 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Stopover on way to Te Anau. Ticked all the boxes, clean, tidy, large well appointed room with parking outside the door. Staff very helpful in recommendations for dining and places of interest. Easy to find, just look for the very tall water tower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queenstown, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Stayed here while working in Invercagill . Wonderful friendly hosts, Dawn and Ray. The units are modern, warm and so clean and well maintained. Location excellent. Would stay here again for sure. Excellent safe parking too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westerham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed one night in a standard one bedroom motel unit. It was a bit disappointing. When we turned back the cover on the bed we found long dark hairs attached to the underside (yuk!). The bedding underneath was clean so it appears that the beds are made up with clean linen/duvet covers, but the top cover is reused. Having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed and we were shocked to read of you finding long dark hairs under the bedspread as we maintain a high standard of cleanliness which is apparent by previous reviews. We cannot comment on the clocks as they all have power cords attached and are close to plugs.... More 

Bristol, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed here for two single night stays either side of a trip to the Rakiura Track. The motel is comfortable and the room we had was plenty spacious enough for us. I am sure there are many similar such motels around. The difference here are the owners, they are supremely friendly and helpful. WE have stayed in many places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We received a lovely warm welcome from Victoria on our arrival at the Tower Lodge Motel. She advised us of various sights & activities that may interest us while staying in Invercargill. She also recommended a local restaurant which we later discovered was every bit as good as she had said. Our unit was spacious with a separate bedroom, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We really enjoyed our two night stay here. Very friendly helpful service, excellent rooms, clean and modern with all the facilities one could want. Situated very handy to the Queens Park and museum and even walking distance to town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay