We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Regis Dunedin

3.5 of 5 310 Princes St, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand (Formerly Mercure Hotel Dunedin)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Regis Dunedin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Regis Dunedin
Park Regis Dunedin
Park Regis Dunedin
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    22
    15
    6
See reviews for
7
36
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
midlands
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Our room overlooked a ventilator shaft but as we were booked on a budget we accepted this.the room was spacious and clean.toiletries and hairdryer provided.bed big and comfy. 30 minutes free wifi we declined the 15 dollar per day parking and parked on a nearby street which was free from 600pm to 900am.rest of time a dollar an hour. our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nelson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

comfy beds, good shower, quiet, clean and tidy. All we needed. Location is in the heart of town and close to quality restaurants and bars. Parking was usually available outside and free overnight. Top value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visit Jan 15. Rm 316 Quiet side Very friendly staff: efficient, serve with poise Bathroom very clean. Close to Octagon/sites Rm small for > 2, hot even with fan. Windows don't open. No air-con Lift is fine! Right price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyLOConnor, General Manager at Park Regis Dunedin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Park Regis Dunedin. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your time with us, especially that you were so kind as to give us 5 stars for service and add that the staff serve with poise! I apologise if your room was a... More 

Porirua
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was disappointed! Had thought I would treat myself and given previous reviews, photos and number of stars thought I was onto a winner. Was diappointed that the only "fancy" part of the hotel was the foyer, had a cleaning cart left outside room entire stay. bad road noise and didn't feel the room was very clean. Wont be staying there... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyLOConnor, General Manager at Park Regis Dunedin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Park Regis Dunedin. It is never nice to hear that one of our valued guests was disappointed with their stay. With our 3.5 star rating and room rates in line with this, we do not promote ourselves as a fancy hotel as such and... More 

Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Restaurant weak link / no evening meal available and no early breakfast available. Can get lost going back up the stairs. Good location in City. Good roomy rooms and quiet at night. Good standard of cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyLOConnor, General Manager at Park Regis Dunedin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Park Regis Dunedin. I am so happy to see that you had a good stay which in terms of the room, location and cleanliness hit the spot. I am sorry that you were planning to have an evening meal with us which was not... More 

Breckenridge, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel does not look like the website. There is a small café off the lobby which was closed while we were there. The lift is a pain if someone takes it up and then forgets (which was often) to close the odor so that it will recall to the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyLOConnor, General Manager at Park Regis Dunedin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Park Regis Dunedin. Our bar and restaurant, Relish, is actually open every single day for breakfast and beverages and snacks are available throughout the day. Apologies for your bad experiences with the old manual lift. Generally all guests remember to close the door and... More 

Affoltern am Albis, Switzerland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The former Mercure Hotel has a great location and everything is in walking distance. The rooms are spacious although I have to say we were lucky and got upgraded into a junior suite. Perfect! The elevator is a bit of an adventure because stone age and we didn't dare to use it other than sending our luggage up and down.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyLOConnor, General Manager at Park Regis Dunedin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Park Regis Dunedin. It am so pleased that you found the hotel to be well located with convenient parking and laundry facilities and friendly staff. It is great that you appreciated the upgrade and that this helped you to enjoy a good night's sleep... More 

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are much worse than we expected according to hotel's pictures at Booking.com. Breakfast is awful. Plates are empty, we had to ask for cheese, bread, even hot water! And staff is just absent in the dining room. It looks like they are paid for saving food. Overall staff is either incompetent or ill-intentioned. At reception we said that we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyLOConnor, General Manager at Park Regis Dunedin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Park Regis Dunedin. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our breakfast. The cheese, bread, hot water and everything else on the continental buffet are replenished as they are consumed, however we were very busy on one of the mornings that you stayed... More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only improvement needed would be a more efficient lift; a self-closing door may stop the lift being stuck on a floor until a staff member runs up the stairs to close the lifts door to enable the lift to move between floors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyLOConnor, General Manager at Park Regis Dunedin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Park Regis Dunedin. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay overall however I do apologise for your small frustration with our old manual lift. We do have signage displayed for all guests to close the door behind them and most do it automatically... More 

London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having paid quite a bit for the room I was a bit surprised to be asked to pay $15 a day for parking and $22.50 for 24 hour internet access. Here is a tip though - you can park for $1 an hour across the road up to four hours between 9am and 6pm so cheaper than using the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyLOConnor, General Manager at Park Regis Dunedin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Park Regis Dunedin. You will be pleased to hear that we are in the process of rolling out complimentary wifi access for all of our guests this year. With regard to the parking, the hotel is centrally located as you point out and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Regis Dunedin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Dunedin

Address: 310 Princes St, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand (Formerly Mercure Hotel Dunedin)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Regis Dunedin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Regis Dunedin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Dunedin

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay