We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunedin Holiday Park

4.5 of 5 41 Victoria Road, Dunedin, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dunedin Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dunedin Holiday Park
Dunedin Holiday Park
Dunedin Holiday Park
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    58
    37
    10
    3
See reviews for
37
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here in a standard cabin with two small kids. The cabin was OK, despite for the bunk bed, which really could have used a replacement as it was completely worn and sagging through like a hammock. The kitchen facilities were disappointing as there were no utensils available and only limited cooking places for a place this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a two cabins for the four of us for two nights while we attended rodeos during the weekend. Cabins weren't anything flash but were what we needed and were cosy enough. Bed was pretty good, facilities are clean but a wee bit outdated. Outside looks inviting and a lot of work has gone into them. Staff were great would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear KaylaPullar, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and it's wonderful to have had you stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our service and we truly appreciate the wonderful feedback. We also greatly appreciate being your choice of stay in Dunedin. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was not how we had expected. A family cabin to not have a microwave in this day and age is not very nice. The ensuite kitchen was adaquate but not clean. The internet which cost $5 for a day hardly worked, Our bed was very old - it sunk in the middle and there was hair over the chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a self contained cabin here and were very satisfied with our accommodation, with lots of space for the two of us in a place with beds for 8! Watching the television was a bit of a challenge as it was mounted so high up it gave you a crick in the neck watching it, not that there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear valerie975 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have been your chosen holiday park. We are also delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate the wonderful comments. Thank you. We hope to one day welcome you back again in the near future. Warmest... More 

DUBBO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I have stayed in Holiday parks in both Islands from Matamata, Wellington, Christchurch, Kaikora, Greymouth and Dunedin. This was not the best. A family cabin to not have a microwave in this day and age is not very nice. The ensuite kitchen was adaquate but on one night the cupboards had been locked - this cupboard contained cups and plates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We originally were due to stay only 1 night here but decided to stay longer as it was so nice. Great access to the beach and handy bus stop right outside. Very well looked after facilities and having 2 kitchens for residents was a bonus. Wireless signal not good however I discovered by chance that the laundry has the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear MrsMack2013, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are really delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. And, good to know about the good wireless reception in the laundry room. We have learned something new today. Hope we will have the privilege to have you come back stay with us in the future.... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Just a one night stay but found it perfectly suitable for my needs. Clean and tidy with a comfortable bed, good bathroom and pleasant management. Park outside cabin. Near the beach but too windy to go check it our. 10 minute walk to the ice rink.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear GrantHay, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Much appreciated. We hope we will have you stay with us again in the near future. Warmest regards. More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

stayed here 4 nights whilst visiting the dunedin area, we originally planned to stay at aaron lodge but after one night there we moved to dunedin holiday park which is far nicer,more modern and much more spacious plus only a 2 minute walk to a gorgeous beach, the wifi is not great but its free and you can pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Masterton, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Good value for money. Close to beach. Typical Top 10 Holiday Park. We were only there for an overnight trip but would be keen to stay for a few days in a tourist flat or motel room during the summer months as a holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra, Otago, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Great location and plenty of space for the kids to play as well as close to the beach. Comfortable beds and friendly welcoming staff. Great take-aways from the camp shop at a reasonable price. Would recommend for Families who need a base to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dunedin Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunedin Holiday Park

Address: 41 Victoria Road, Dunedin, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dunedin Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dunedin Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay