We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunedin Holiday Park

41 Victoria Road, Dunedin, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dunedin Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dunedin Holiday Park
Dunedin Holiday Park
Dunedin Holiday Park
Add Photo

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    69
    39
    11
    3
See reviews for
43
60
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had one night in a powered site and it was convenient with good facilities and friendly staff. The bus to Dunedin city went regularly from right outside the front gate. We couldn't get the free wifi to work so we just used our data.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed it. The facilities are clean and well maintained, although the closest to us were being refurbished so we had a little walk to some more. The staff were a bit confused as to where they had put us but that was no real issue except for the friends who came looking for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I'm the type of person who will stay in a hotel/motel-camp in a 23 foot camper-or even tent camp, so when my daughter said that we could stay here, Dunedin Holiday Park in a cabin I was kind of leary. But considering that we had to small children (age 5 and 6 1/2) tent camping wouldn't work and I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Very nice park Plenty of sites, very clean amenities and a large camp kitchen.Close to the beach and close to shops and town. Stayed there for 2 nights and found the staff to be very nice and helpful. Has cabins, motel style rooms, powered and non powered sites and Wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colyton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

My partner and i camped in the car at this camp site. Dunedin holiday park is a well maintained site, the buildings have had a lot of effort put into them, with each one painted a different theme. There are two kitchens with plenty of seating, and a separate TV room. The toilets and shower blocks are clean and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

What a funny holiday park with original buildings (painted). Kitchen and bathroom old but large and clean. We took the cheapest cabin for the price but it was really small. No Free Unlimited Wifi but 500 Mo per day and device so not too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, and thank you for staying with us. We do offer a variety of options such as 3 bedroom, 2 bedroom and studio motels, self contained tourist flat units, ensuites, 12 room lodge with own ensuites, TV cabins, standard cabins, powered sites and tent sites. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope... More 

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed in a powered site. Quick walk to the beach. Amenities were plenty - two lots of toilet/shower blocks. These were clean and easily accessible from all areas of the park. Loved all the painting on the walls, with jokes down the corridors to keep us entertained. Bus stop right outside into town, $2.70. 26 or 27 route. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest regards, Reception Team More 

Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights over easter - camping the first night and a small hut the next. Very close to st.kilda beach and there's a walking track with signs that you follow. Two kitchen rooms with lots of cooking utensils and fridges etc. Always very clean when we used them. Same with the bathrooms. First night we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review. We really appreciate your comments. It is great to hear you have enjoyed yourselves while staying here. Kindest Regards, Reception Team More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
448 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights and the was plenty of room to park the van. Facilities are good with two large well equipped kitchens, TV lounge and good shower toilet blocks. The check in staff were very helpful gave some useful info on the area, and also told me that they had good WiFi. Unfortunately they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. However, we are sorry to hear that you had problem with our free wifi connection during your visit. We sincerely apologise how this impacted your overall stay here and will certainly look in to this issue. We do hope to... More 

Gawler, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We booked a powered site for our large motorhome, which was easily catered for in this large spacious park. We found this to be an excellent location close to shops, food and Otago Peninsula as well as Dunedin CBD. The customer service was great and the showers were one of the cleanest we experienced on our trip. Many of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the family had lots of fun on the property. We do try our utmost effort to cater to our guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, Reception Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay