We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunedin Holiday Park

41 Victoria Road, Dunedin, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dunedin Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dunedin Holiday Park
Dunedin Holiday Park
Dunedin Holiday Park
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    66
    39
    10
    3
See reviews for
40
57
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a funny holiday park with original buildings (painted). Kitchen and bathroom old but large and clean. We took the cheapest cabin for the price but it was really small. No Free Unlimited Wifi but 500 Mo per day and device so not too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, and thank you for staying with us. We do offer a variety of options such as 3 bedroom, 2 bedroom and studio motels, self contained tourist flat units, ensuites, 12 room lodge with own ensuites, TV cabins, standard cabins, powered sites and tent sites. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope... More 

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a powered site. Quick walk to the beach. Amenities were plenty - two lots of toilet/shower blocks. These were clean and easily accessible from all areas of the park. Loved all the painting on the walls, with jokes down the corridors to keep us entertained. Bus stop right outside into town, $2.70. 26 or 27 route. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest regards, Reception Team More 

Strabane, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights over easter - camping the first night and a small hut the next. Very close to st.kilda beach and there's a walking track with signs that you follow. Two kitchen rooms with lots of cooking utensils and fridges etc. Always very clean when we used them. Same with the bathrooms. First night we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review. We really appreciate your comments. It is great to hear you have enjoyed yourselves while staying here. Kindest Regards, Reception Team More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
94 hotel reviews
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights and the was plenty of room to park the van. Facilities are good with two large well equipped kitchens, TV lounge and good shower toilet blocks. The check in staff were very helpful gave some useful info on the area, and also told me that they had good WiFi. Unfortunately they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. However, we are sorry to hear that you had problem with our free wifi connection during your visit. We sincerely apologise how this impacted your overall stay here and will certainly look in to this issue. We do hope to... More 

Gawler, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a powered site for our large motorhome, which was easily catered for in this large spacious park. We found this to be an excellent location close to shops, food and Otago Peninsula as well as Dunedin CBD. The customer service was great and the showers were one of the cleanest we experienced on our trip. Many of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the family had lots of fun on the property. We do try our utmost effort to cater to our guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, Reception Team More 

Motueka
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing service. Booked the wrong night but when I rang them at 9:30pm on the night I had mistakenly booked they still offered to transfer my booking, I only had to pay the price difference. Stayed in a 2 bedroom motel unit. Very spacious modern unit. Three singles in one room with room still for a portacot, queen bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to us. We will take your suggestions into account for our future planning. We would love to have you again soon if you ever come by Dunedin in the near future! Kindest Regards, Reception Team More 

Pattaya, Thailand
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
70 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Stayed here for 1 week .we had a Motel ( could sleep 6 ! ) We were a couple so had a spare bedroom for our cases.Otherwise could not have got them in bedroom. For 2 persons for1 week it was very good.We would not have stayed in the smaller units. Yes I think the bed mattress are ready to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our motel unit. We pride ourselves to be a Qualmark 4-star plus Holiday Park. We offer variety of units type that cater to all budget. We have 3 bedroom, 2 bedroom and studio motels, self contained tourist flat units, ensuites,... More 

Minnesota
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Nice park. It appeared the facilities (shower, lounge, kitchen) need to be updated, but for a night or two it will achieve it's purpose. The beach location was a little deceiving, but don't let the walk stop you from enjoying the sand and water. Wifi was a huge perk - thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Re at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. And, we truly appreciate your feedback. Kindest Regards, Reception Team More 

Port Kennedy WA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night in a standard room, never again. Sheets clean not so sure about pillow cases they had long blonde hairs on them, not ours needless to say we did not use them. The bed was marshmallow soft, we had to put the mattress on the floor. The carpet needs replacing in the room. The room and kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Balclutha, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I stayed at the Dunedin Holiday Park with four 8 year olds in tow who were having a slumber party for my daughter's birthday. I needed to find somewhere where all four girls could room together (for full slumber party effect) and also be budget friendly. Hence I came across the Dunedin Holiday Park. I found that there were heaps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We do try our utmost effort to cater to our guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it's wonderful to have had you stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our service. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question