We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunedin Holiday Park

41 Victoria Road, Dunedin, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dunedin Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dunedin Holiday Park
Dunedin Holiday Park
Dunedin Holiday Park
Share an Experience

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    61
    39
    10
    3
See reviews for
39
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Motueka
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Amazing service. Booked the wrong night but when I rang them at 9:30pm on the night I had mistakenly booked they still offered to transfer my booking, I only had to pay the price difference. Stayed in a 2 bedroom motel unit. Very spacious modern unit. Three singles in one room with room still for a portacot, queen bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pattaya, Thailand
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 week .we had a Motel ( could sleep 6 ! ) We were a couple so had a spare bedroom for our cases.Otherwise could not have got them in bedroom. For 2 persons for1 week it was very good.We would not have stayed in the smaller units. Yes I think the bed mattress are ready to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minnesota
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice park. It appeared the facilities (shower, lounge, kitchen) need to be updated, but for a night or two it will achieve it's purpose. The beach location was a little deceiving, but don't let the walk stop you from enjoying the sand and water. Wifi was a huge perk - thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Kennedy WA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night in a standard room, never again. Sheets clean not so sure about pillow cases they had long blonde hairs on them, not ours needless to say we did not use them. The bed was marshmallow soft, we had to put the mattress on the floor. The carpet needs replacing in the room. The room and kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Balclutha, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Dunedin Holiday Park with four 8 year olds in tow who were having a slumber party for my daughter's birthday. I needed to find somewhere where all four girls could room together (for full slumber party effect) and also be budget friendly. Hence I came across the Dunedin Holiday Park. I found that there were heaps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We spent two nights here in a standard cabin with two small kids. The cabin was OK, despite for the bunk bed, which really could have used a replacement as it was completely worn and sagging through like a hammock. The kitchen facilities were disappointing as there were no utensils available and only limited cooking places for a place this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Booked a two cabins for the four of us for two nights while we attended rodeos during the weekend. Cabins weren't anything flash but were what we needed and were cosy enough. Bed was pretty good, facilities are clean but a wee bit outdated. Outside looks inviting and a lot of work has gone into them. Staff were great would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear KaylaPullar, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and it's wonderful to have had you stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our service and we truly appreciate the wonderful feedback. We also greatly appreciate being your choice of stay in Dunedin. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This was not how we had expected. A family cabin to not have a microwave in this day and age is not very nice. The ensuite kitchen was adaquate but not clean. The internet which cost $5 for a day hardly worked, Our bed was very old - it sunk in the middle and there was hair over the chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We had a self contained cabin here and were very satisfied with our accommodation, with lots of space for the two of us in a place with beds for 8! Watching the television was a bit of a challenge as it was mounted so high up it gave you a crick in the neck watching it, not that there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DunedinHolidayPark, Reception Team at Dunedin Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear valerie975 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have been your chosen holiday park. We are also delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate the wonderful comments. Thank you. We hope to one day welcome you back again in the near future. Warmest... More 

DUBBO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I have stayed in Holiday parks in both Islands from Matamata, Wellington, Christchurch, Kaikora, Greymouth and Dunedin. This was not the best. A family cabin to not have a microwave in this day and age is not very nice. The ensuite kitchen was adaquate but on one night the cupboards had been locked - this cupboard contained cups and plates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question