We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airways Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Cnr Russley Rd & Dinton St, Christchurch, New Zealand
Offers & Announcements
$10 off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Airways Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    97
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
70
79
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My flight was cancelled so I couldn't make my original booking. When I eventually arrived a day late, Lynn was fabulous. She transferred the booking, had the room warmed and ready and picked me up at the airport. She knew I was tired and even went to the trouble of selecting the quietest room for me so that I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was very comfortable accept shower heads need replacing. Close to Airport and to a 24 hour service station which is well stocked for food. Staff were friendly and helpful. They will book you a Taxi to the Airport for after hours or they have their Free shuttle available during the day. Surrounded by a nice neighborhood as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greymouth, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very friendly and helpful,room was very comfortable and with my late arrival they had the heater on, would stay here again. Room was large and well stocked with tea and coffee and even though it was on the main road it was very quite

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This trip was business and needed to be close to christchurch airport. Booked at airways motel and more than happy with the style accommodation that was on offer. We were met at the airport by Lynn our friendly and warm hostess who has free airport shuttle to the hotel and airport. Price wise it's very reasonable especially when travelling with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this property because of the advertised 'FREE' airport shuttle. Unfortunately the shuttle is only available at certain hours. If your flight arrives/departs at an ungodly hour, a stiff taxi fare is your only option. So, if you're budgeting you airport motel parcelled to a cheap flight you may be better off going for a dearer flight and dispensing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Airways8, Manager at Airways Motel, responded to this review

In response to your review, we do operate a ‘FREE’ Airport Shuttle within the specified hours of 8am-8pm - this is clearly stated on all websites and booking correspondence which you would have received. Our rates are extremely competitive when comparing with other airport motels – it is best to research your travelling plans thoroughly when planning your trip so... More 

Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very average unit with stains on the duvet that no one should have to sleep with and broken fittings (dangerous) in the shower and to cap it all off we went down to pay after arriving back late from Aust (we had stayed on the way over) only to find that she was so keen to get paid that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Airways8, Manager at Airways Motel, responded to this review

In response to your review, I would firstly like to say that your verbal abusive towards our staff and slamming our sliding door so it came off the rails was totally unjustified – you are lucky that you were not charged for a broken rail. If you had of spoken to our receptionist in a civil manner we would have... More 

Whakatane, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found you all very helpful and friendly my room was ready for me wheen I got off the plane so I could tidy up before my nephews service it was lovely to come back to a lovely warm room and to find my breakfast there ready for the morning

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Manager is really helpful and friendly. Pick up from airport and drop off next day to hertz was no problem for them. Rooms were comfortable, clean and warm. Motel has wifi and free phone. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location to airport, helpful manager, and very nice room. Could have done with a hair dryer, but apart from that, a great little kitchenette with microwave, fridge and crockery, and clean and comfortable bed and furnishings. Reasonably priced at $125.00 for the night (discounted price). Great little Thai restaurant with free delivery was listed in the folder in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Airways is well located close to Christchurch airport, they provide parking at a fraction of airport parking costs, and have arranged deals with taxi and shuttle companies to make the transition from motel to airport quick and easy. The rooms themselves are spotless, well appointed, comfortable and convenient. The staff are friendly and the after hours access system is straightforward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.1 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
1.9 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
5.1 mi away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#73 of 143 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#27 of 143 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
1.9 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#5 of 143 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
5.1 mi away
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
#1 of 143 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay