We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Christchurch B&Bs / inns

Towers on the Park

4.5 of 5 Inn   |   Cnr Deans Ave & Kilmarnock St, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Towers on the Park to your Saves list
Towers on the Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
71%
Ranked #53 of 111 Christchurch B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Shellynel Adelaide, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
32
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late and the hotel said a note and key would be out for us as the reception was closed. This was easy to find and stress free. Trying to find our room in the dark and rain was harder and I went up to the second floor looking for it. Coming down I missed the last three steps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First of all thank you for your comments regarding our comfortable rooms, friendly staff and our peaceful, convenient location. We apologize you found it difficult to find your room and we have now changed our letter for all late arrivals with clearer instructions to find any room. We are also currently replacing all of our... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was clean, and modern, and the electric blankets were much appreciated. Great location; 24 hour 4 square around the corner. Staff could not have been more helpful. Comfortable beds, not huge room but certainly very adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words relating our clean, modern rooms and convenient location. We wish you a warm welcome to stay with us again on your next visit to Christchurch. More

Timaru
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here one night. clean room. a bit dated and needs a revamp. bed was shocking. so uncomfortable and soft and couldnt sleep a wink. think they need to get refurbished and new mattresses. sound proofing of rooms very poor. could hear upstairs occupants in toilet. wont be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide the best possible service for our guests and are disappointed to see your stay with us warranted a terrible rating. We have recently completed a full renovation to all our rooms however we do understand that we can not appeal to everyone... More

Tauranga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed two nights and had no complaints. The location was very peaceful for an inner city motel. Road noise was not an issue during the stay. Very clean rooms and the fitout was nice and modern. Will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. More

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Friendly staff, hotel is average--nothing special but adequate. Small rooms. Kitchenette was ok--we made do, but again, pretty small. Bathroom/shower needed a good clean in all the small nooks and crannies. We were below the stairs and could hear people come and go and also hear noises in the room above. Centrally located and near Riccarton for all the restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take on board your comments as we strive to provide the best possible service for our guests. We have spoken to our housekeeping team regarding your concerns raised and have implemented new procedures to eradicate and future occurrences. Once again thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best on your... More

Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel on the last night of our New Zealand trip last year, my wife and I with our 3 children spent the first night of our return trip to New Zealand in January this year at this hotel. It is has been beautifully redecorated and is in a great location, just minutes’ drive away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for commenting regarding our recent renovation. We take pride in our high service standards and we are very pleased to see that your stay was of no exception to this. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see... More

Auckland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Towers on the park was perfect for our overnight stay in Christchurch. The location was brilliant right next to the beautiful central park, lots of restaurants in close proximity and large shopping centre nearby. Not too far from the airport either. Would reccomend for a quick stopover or corporate guest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your time taken to leave your comments. We do also believe our location to be one of our best attributes. Once again thank you for your review and we appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. More

Wellington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were delighted in our choice for this property. We were recommended by a partner hotel and was not disappointed. The girls at reception were very helpful and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. Great location for Christchurch and right next to the beautiful park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words relating to our friendly reception staff, clean and comfortable rooms and convenient location. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Christchurch. More

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Staff were very helpful when I arrived and also when I was getting directions to various places. The room was very nice and comfortable. The evening and morning I was there is was very cold outside but due to the great heating in the room it did not matter. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our friendly staff and warm and comfortable rooms. Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Christchurch. More

Christchurch
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

On check-in we asked the receptionist about shampoo in our Executive Spa Studio...her reply was along the lines "to check what was written on dispenser bag"!...got to our spacious room and neither of us could see any instructions on bag...guests shouldnt need to learn how to remove wall dispensers!...as far as we were concerned the dispenser by handbasin was for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Towers on the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Towers on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers on the Park

Address: Cnr Deans Ave & Kilmarnock St, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Towers on the Park 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Towers on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Christchurch with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Towers on the Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer