We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Towers on the Park

4.5 of 5 Cnr Deans Ave & Kilmarnock St, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Towers on the Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Towers on the Park
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
33
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked a room in the tower which had a separate lounge as we wanted to interview prospective employees. Receptionist was welcoming and very helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. We were very happy with the room. Only negative thing was the road noise but we were up reasonably early given we were working. Good location. Would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Russdi, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments relating to our friendly staff, clean and spacious room and location. Our location is inner city so some noise is unpreventable but we do receive regular feedback on how quiet we are for... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was an ok over night stay. Fine for the price. Well used facilities. Was clean which is the main thing. Semi comfortable. I would stay again if needed to. Great location and easy to get to. Service was quick and easy. Nothing really bad but nothing really great either but that's just being picky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Wessa666, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments relating to our clean rooms, convenient location and quick and easy service. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Christchurch. More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We landed very early in the morning and when we arrived at the hotel the reception was closed. We used the bell and a member of staff eventually answered (we had woken her up!) and said that she would come down. We were told that we could pay to check in early which i suppose is fair (I'm just used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Dear nathanbbr, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and take on board your comments in our strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. The Towers on the Park is a motel and we do not have a manned 24 hour reception but as experienced we have a staff member on... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this motel. The rooms were modern,clean and spacious. The lovely staff at reception were very helpful. Beds comfortable. Good nights sleep. Nothing bad to say, would stop by here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We arrived late and the hotel said a note and key would be out for us as the reception was closed. This was easy to find and stress free. Trying to find our room in the dark and rain was harder and I went up to the second floor looking for it. Coming down I missed the last three steps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First of all thank you for your comments regarding our comfortable rooms, friendly staff and our peaceful, convenient location. We apologize you found it difficult to find your room and we have now changed our letter for all late arrivals with clearer instructions to find any room. We are also currently replacing all of our... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Our room was clean, and modern, and the electric blankets were much appreciated. Great location; 24 hour 4 square around the corner. Staff could not have been more helpful. Comfortable beds, not huge room but certainly very adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words relating our clean, modern rooms and convenient location. We wish you a warm welcome to stay with us again on your next visit to Christchurch. More

Timaru
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

stayed here one night. clean room. a bit dated and needs a revamp. bed was shocking. so uncomfortable and soft and couldnt sleep a wink. think they need to get refurbished and new mattresses. sound proofing of rooms very poor. could hear upstairs occupants in toilet. wont be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide the best possible service for our guests and are disappointed to see your stay with us warranted a terrible rating. We have recently completed a full renovation to all our rooms however we do understand that we can not appeal to everyone... More

Tauranga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed two nights and had no complaints. The location was very peaceful for an inner city motel. Road noise was not an issue during the stay. Very clean rooms and the fitout was nice and modern. Will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. More

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Friendly staff, hotel is average--nothing special but adequate. Small rooms. Kitchenette was ok--we made do, but again, pretty small. Bathroom/shower needed a good clean in all the small nooks and crannies. We were below the stairs and could hear people come and go and also hear noises in the room above. Centrally located and near Riccarton for all the restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take on board your comments as we strive to provide the best possible service for our guests. We have spoken to our housekeeping team regarding your concerns raised and have implemented new procedures to eradicate and future occurrences. Once again thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best on your... More

Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel on the last night of our New Zealand trip last year, my wife and I with our 3 children spent the first night of our return trip to New Zealand in January this year at this hotel. It is has been beautifully redecorated and is in a great location, just minutes’ drive away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for commenting regarding our recent renovation. We take pride in our high service standards and we are very pleased to see that your stay was of no exception to this. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Towers on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers on the Park

Address: Cnr Deans Ave & Kilmarnock St, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Towers on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Towers on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay