We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Clearwater Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Clearwater Ave., Harewood, Christchurch 8005, New Zealand (Formerly Outrigger Clearwater Resort)
Special Offer
Stay and save up to 10%*
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Clearwater Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Peppers Clearwater Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    86
    46
    19
    10
See reviews for
28
120
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at Peppers Clearwater twice and was lucky enough to be upgraded last time. The accommodation is first rate and the views are absolutely stunning. Not far from the airport but lovely and quiet. Love the restaurant too. This is my favourite place to stay in Christchurch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terbbily disappointed. My husband and I got married around the road from here and stayed here the night of our wedding. Friends of ours found out where we were staying and redid the room. They were given keys to our room (no questions asked). My husband and I had to get up early the next morning to clean it all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aaron W, Manager at Peppers Clearwater Resort, responded to this review

Kia ora Rachel, Thank you for submitting your review. Your experience is terribly disappointing and we do apologise for this. We did receive your e-mail via our website regarding this situation to which we have immediately replied with our apology. We are unsure as to why you did not receive this? In your reservation, we had detailed notes to advise... More 

Toowoomba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a delightful three bedroom apartment with everything you could ask for in it. The two main bedrooms featured king size beds and ensuites. A large dining room and lounge room with splendid views over the lakes and golf course. The Resort Dining Room has a great menu and the food was excellent. The Resort itself is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron W, Manager at Peppers Clearwater Resort, responded to this review

Kia ora Kayerob, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Clearwater Resort in the near future. Kind Regards Aaron Winder Operations Manager Peppers Clearwater Resort More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were extremely disappointed by our room, The furnishings were of good quality, but minimal - only one chair in our double room; very difficult to get to the wardrobe; exactly two cups (most hotels provide at least three or four, in a double room). We had a 'special' rate, and were very pleased - the rack rate would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron W, Manager at Peppers Clearwater Resort, responded to this review

Kia ora Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and feedback. We value all feedback as this allows us to look at our operation and improve our services. We will take your comments into consideration so we can look into the alternative options. Again, thank you for your review. Kind Regards Aaron Winder Operations Manager Peppers... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night as part of a Grab One promotion. The room/chalet was amazing and spotlessly clean with great views. I had a meal at their restaurant but my steak was over cooked (how hard is it to cook a rare steak 😯) but very well presented and the staff were lovely. I was given vouchers for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron W, Manager at Peppers Clearwater Resort, responded to this review

Kia ora Justin, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Please accept our apologies for your steak and I have passed your comments onto our Chef. We are in the process of looking into improved wireless connection. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Peppers Clearwater in the future. Kind Regards Aaron Winder... More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed at Clearwater for three nights, enjoyed the divine food at the restaurant every evening (why go anywhere else) and my husband was so impressed with the golf course. Ken the GM was sensational as were the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Bed was perfect and bathroom simply gorgeous, make sure you have a bath in the large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron W, Manager at Peppers Clearwater Resort, responded to this review

Kia ora Rowena, Thank you for your review and kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Clearwater soon. Kind Regards Aaron Winder Operations Manager More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
139 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We only stayed for one night and would like to return. We had an apartment overlooking the lake. It was 2 storied with a large lounge and kitchen downstairs opening out onto a deck. The bread maker as previously mentioned was on when we arrived and it made great bread which we had for breakfast the next morning. The upstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron W, Manager at Peppers Clearwater Resort, responded to this review

Kia ora, Thank you for your review and comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Clearwater in the near future. Kind Regards Aaron Winder Operations Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

I have stayed at Clearwater Resort (CR) on two previous occasions and would stay again when I next visit Christchurch. This stay at CR was 5/6 nights. CR is hard to beat for a place to stay in Christchurch and particularly if you are booked on one of the early morning international flights to Australia. The setting of the CR... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron W, Manager at Peppers Clearwater Resort, responded to this review

Kia ora George, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and comments. Please accept our apology for the bread not baking correctly. As you will see from the many other comments on Tripadvisor the bread is normally a great success so it was disappointing to read yours was not. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This was the second time we have stayed at Clearwater, the first time was brilliant - even with torrential rain/flooding and power cut at the end of the night the staff were amazing & professional, so we wanted to go back and experience the resort in the summer, We stayed at the end of a lovely long weekend, and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron W, Manager at Peppers Clearwater Resort, responded to this review

Kia ora Ange, Thank you for your review and great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Clearwater Resort soon. Kind Regards Aaron Winder Operations Manager More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We were here before and had a problem with our luggage since there were no lifts and so asked another option. The staff was nice enough to give us an alternative. Coming to the room located in peaceful location which have had nice lake, golf course etc. The rooms were really good. Food was not bad either. One of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron W, Manager at Peppers Clearwater Resort, responded to this review

Kia ora, Thank you for your review. It is god to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Clearwater Resort in the near future. Kind Regards Aaron Winder Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
6.1 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#18 of 143 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
5.6 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#12 of 143 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
6.1 mi away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 143 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#28 of 143 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rydges Latimer Christchurch Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay