We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airport Palms Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
56 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Airport Palms Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    296
    106
    17
    1
    4
See reviews for
104
194
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (424)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Yarraville, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Airport Palms Motel. The decor was very modern and the room had everything we needed to make the stay very enjoyable. It also had the extras such as a plunger with a nice selection of teas and coffee's plus full cream and skinny milk, electric blankets and bath salts in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here before so happy to be a repeat customer. Friendly welcome from owners. Unit in fantastic condition with all the accessories you would find in your own kitchen. Iced water in the fridge, biscuits, plunger coffee, sky tv, lovely bathroom products, great shower. Do I need to go on. Yes, lovely comfortable bed with good linen. Great breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Rover Returns, Thank you very much for writing this glowing report of our property we are so humbled by it but it is lovely to get such amazing feedback as we take great pride in providing the service and experience you have outlined. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late at 11:00pm and had an easy entry to our room, where we were welcomed by muted lighting and a warmed room with the heating turned on beforehand. Excellent teas, coffees, hot chocolate and biscuits, thick plush carpets, beautifully appointed and very clean room with a comfortable bed all served to provide an excellent though short stay. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Lorikeet83, Thank you so much for this very explicit and positive review of our property following your stay recently. This feedback is so important to future travellers. We would also like to add that we do offer a generous amount of wifi to all guests but we apologise on this occasion we did not offer you this service due... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in to enquire for the best rates and airport transfer fees. Receptionist personnel was extremely rude and not helpful at all with the details that we as customers would need to take into consideration prior to booking a hotel. Never will I stay or ring back to this hotel again. Really a let down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Aaron, Thank you for your feedback but we are at a loss to explain this review as we cannot remember a time where we were ever so rude to any guest you only need to read 99% of our other reviews to confirm their very positive experiences. Maybe if you had stayed with us you would have a very... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well appointed rooms. Quiet and very comfortable. I slept very well! Good bathroom facilities and very clean. Close to the airport. The airport shuttle is a great idea. The staff are always very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Ingrid, Thank you for your honest feedback of your stay at the Airport Palms Motel, you have outlined why many of of guests stay with us and make return visits. We are so pleased that you also enjoyed your time with us. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an early flight out of Christchurch, so we chose this motel for its convenient location near the airport. We got a lovely big apartment, very well equipped, and very clean and quiet, too. The owners were lovely and gave us all the information we needed. The beds were very comfortable. I'd definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Mamachoco, Great to hear that you enjoying your stay with us and the fact that we are so close to the airport is an added bonus on your travels around new Zealand, we look forward to your return visit. Thank you for writing this excellent feedback following your stay. More 

christchurch
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked 2 rooms - both with great facilities - 1 even had a very large spa bath!Nice and quiet, close to the aiport. Pat and Bill at Reception were very welcoming. Decent amount of parking onsite also. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent visit to our motel. We are so pleased that we met all of your needs and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. More 

Carnarvon, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The service from Pat and Bill at reception was the best we had experienced in Christchurch. The room was clean, modern and comfortable and great value for money. The location was perfect for our early flight and reception was more than happy to organize a taxi to pick us up from our room. Although there is no restaurant or bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Danand Tabs, Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay with us. We take pride in providing the service you have outlined and look forward to your next stay with us when visiting Christchurch. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

This was our second stay at Airport Palms. We chose it because it is very close to the airport, and also close to family in Christchurch. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, and both times have found it excellent. The rooms are clean and modern, everything is very clean and tidy and the staff are friendly. For winter, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay with us and that you found our property met all of your needs. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I stayed at the Airport Palms when I was deployed to Christchurch on SOFIA, the flying observatory. I work at night and I needed a place which was quiet during the day so I could sleep, yet with easy access to the airport. Even though my room was right on Roydvale, with traffic noise during rush hour, the double-pane glass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Rocketman, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met most of your needs, there is a new Supermarket about to open at the Airport which would be a little closer to our motel. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit to Christchurch. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
3.9 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#8 of 143 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 143 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#27 of 143 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
4.1 mi away
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
#1 of 143 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay