We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Christchurch accommodations

North South Holiday Park

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
North South Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added North South Holiday Park to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Erica J Wanganui, New Zealand
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
23
37
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Many thanks to the team, our (very) late arrival was no problem, staff were very helpful and friendly . Cabin and facilities were clean and inviting. Great location, with lovely grounds. It was just what we were after- see you again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and the our team were able to help you as much as possible. We all look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. More

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I usually stay at the North South Holiday Park when we come to Christchurch to see our family. We find that it is easy access from the northern motorway and it allows us to drop our caravan and formerly our campervan before venturing through the city. The amenities are o.k. and will continue to improve and although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a park motel with 2 bedrooms, bathroom and living room/kitchen. It had everything we needed, even a BBQ on the deck! Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything clean and tidy. Have stayed before and will be back again sometime.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are all glad we were able to make your stay such an enjoyable one and we looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future. More

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly, family place. A bit out of town but within walking distance of some places. Pool was under repair. Staff helpful and friendly. Nice family unit that was clean and comfortable. Nice touch with the lollies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Every year we make sure that our pool is cleaned and painted ready for our summer season as it always gets plenty of use. More

Auckland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a 'regular' at the North South Holiday Park which is conveniently located to airport and city. I always feel very warm welcomed by Julie, Dan and their friendly stuff and also feel very well looked after. Over the years I've booked into pretty much all of their accommodation types - from the basic Bunkhouse, the Standard Deluxe cabins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melksham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Exactly what we were looking for. A couple of nights cheap stay in Christchurch. Communal bathrooms and kitchen area. Close to centre. Great little 'tin' room! Perfect for people on a budget who want a clean and comfy place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our smaller rooms are very popular with those people on a budget or just want somewhere to rest their head for the night. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Used this after an early evening flight to Christchurch - very convenient in this respect. We booked the cheapest cabin, and it was more than adequate for a good night's sleep. If all you need is somewhere to get your head down after or before a flight - then I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - glad to hear you had a good nights sleep before flying out and hope you come to stay with us again. More

Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

With having a hole in the door of our room (like a peep hole) in a strange town with two females in it, we had asked for the hole to be fixed or tape to be put over it, and nothing was done. The staff we rude about this situation and made us feel very uncomfortable. Being told that they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your review. Based on our previous communication I cannot apologise enough for this inconvenience and your stay with us. However I never said that we knew about the hole before hand only that if I had of known about it this would have been fixed much earlier. This is not your fault at all and... More

Clyde, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

on arriving at unit we had no bedding so had to ring for that, also fridge was that choker with ice it was not funny, door on fridge was broken so this didn't help in the ice build up. the jug was dirty with grime on lid an black inside, this was noted by the cleaner when she brought our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your review - I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. However we did bring you a brand new fridge the next day once we knew that there was a problem which we believed you were happy about. The walk way is just around the corner to your room approximately 10 metres... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Our group picked up our Motorhomes from Christchurch Airport and stayed here for one night before embarking on our trip around the South Island. It was clean and tidy and being close to the airport was very quiet, we only had to drive a short distance to shops and pub, not within walking distance. Staff were very friendly and helpfully.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review - I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to North South Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North South Holiday Park

Address: 530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — North South Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your North South Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay