We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 85 Christchurch accommodations

North South Holiday Park

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
North South Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added North South Holiday Park to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lachie D
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    34
    5
    7
See reviews for
34
44
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The campsite itself is mediocre but what made it even worse is being sworn and yelled at by an elderly maintenance staff member. Being called a f***wit by a pool cleaner. Ruined my stay also the toilets and shower facilities are just grotty to say the least. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and i recommend a change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night in a cabin on route to Picton. Reasonably priced considering it was the height of the season. Room was well stocked with kitchen ware free tea and coffee. Comfortable bed good showers. It is a bit outside of Christchurch but no problem if you have a car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you review - we have a lot of guests like you who stop over for the night to split up their long drives across the country. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. More 

Timaru
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After having stayed in a cabin here in 2013 my husband and I decided to camp here in our caravan. The sites are good - possibly designed with campervans in mind with a concrete pad ajoining a shingle driveon section. There's not a lot of room between sites so it can be a bit noisy when the sites either side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review - it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and you will be returning. It can feel quite crowded on the power sites at times especially when we are fully booked however offering your own grass area and picnic table on each site generally keeps people happy. Yes the construction work is... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This holiday park scores 5/5 for being pet friendly and providing good budget friendly accommodation. The kitchen and ablutions facilities are well serviced, clean and more than adequate. The staff are friendly. The only minor challenge is the potential for noise from other campers walking/stomping up and down the wooden walkways from their accommodation to the toilets in the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and much as your dog did and hope you also got to meet my puppy/trouble maker buster who is always looking to meet new friends. It is great to have a pet friendly park as long as our guests respect the rules as I know you did. Hope to see you again... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family needed somewhere to stay for a couple of nights in Christchurch before heading back to Australia. The campsite is extremely well located, just a few minutes drive from the airport. Although there is some construction work adjacent to the campsite, the staff were extremely accommodating putting us in a room far away from any disturbance. They also provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Great to hear we made your last few days in NZ a friendly one. We know how hard it is to get around without a vehicle when you have dropped off you campervan especially with young children so was more than happy to help. I hope you enjoyed the Buskers Festival too and hopefully see you again one... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks for an awesome stay guys - great service. The only thing that disappointed me was the construction site going on behind - but hey they can't help the fact there was an earthquake there 3 years ago. Swimming Pool was awesome. Kitchen and bathroom nice and clean and didn't have to que! Location was great - because we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the construction work we are hoping to have the permanent wooden fence up very soon replacing the temporary deer fence and the road close to the park finished so the contractors minimise the noise while working. Hope to see you again. More 

Auckland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had stayed in this Holiday Park in October last year, but there has been a few changes which weren't for the better unfortunately. There is a road extension being put in right beside the Holiday Park- as in 30 metres from the door of the cabin. There is basically a chain link fence between us and the trucks and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you for your review and some very valid points which we have followed up with. The road extension is out of our control however we are pushing the contractors to finish the road closest to the park and get the permanent wooden acoustic fence up. We have also spoken to the project manager about parking their... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room standard was very good, nice and clean with all the facilities. Unfortunately the room looked out to diggers, gravel and what looked like in progress construction. It was also located on a very busy road. However easy access to Christchurch Airport. Nice refreshing swimming pool (cold water but nice in summer). We would have liked a room with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes the construction is not the nicest thing to be dealing with at the moment and we are trying to get the contractors to work as fast as possible to complete the work required next to the park and put the permanent acoustic wooden fence up. And once this is done we will be landscaping... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We turned up here after top 10 booked us an unsuitable room and were very unhelpful in rectifying the situation. The lady that booked us in was extremely helpful and accommodating. She could see how upset I was and made sure our needs were met. The room was comfy and very clean and the kids loved the pool. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review - I am very happy that our staff were able to help you to find suitable accommodation for your stay in Chch. Very true that we need more activities to keep the children entertained in the park and we will be looking at adding new items over the coming year. We now have... More 

Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a nice stay thanks, quite a handy location and tourist cabin was okay., although could do with a spruce up. Only negative would be that we didn't like the communal toilet and shower facilities and never witnessed these facilities being cleaned during our stay. Never smelled clean, which was a shame. Not sure about single sex toilets and showers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you review - we have made the decision to split our unisex toilets and plans are in place to start this later this year. I can assure you that our facilities are cleaned on a day basis by our cleaning staff as well as being checked in the morning and later in the evening. Even though our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to North South Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North South Holiday Park

Address: 530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — North South Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your North South Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay