We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North South Holiday Park

530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
North South Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
North South Holiday Park
Add Photo

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    56
    46
    6
    7
See reviews for
42
54
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great place to stay with the caravan on a powered site. Clean, tidy and dog friendly as well. we will definitely be back here for another visit soon. Also nice and handy to main highway and airport etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashburton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our two bedroom motel was value for money. They are not flush for room but priced right for what we got. Clean and tidy; adequately kitted out. Helpful and friendly office staff. There is nowhere to hang towels but we only stayed a single night anyway. Heater did the job of heating the whole unit very quickly. Only gripe we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxton, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband booked this place online thinking he was getting a 2 room unit. Instead we were given 2 separate units (and either could have fit our family of 5) The rooms were both adequate and warm but very dated and we felt more than a little ripped off that we paid $80 more than we needed too. The bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Christchurch hotels

Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Happy with cabin very little room in bedroom biggest moan was that the heater didn't seem to be up to scratch as it took forever to warm up the room on cold nights my husband & I had not been so close in bed for a long time as I felt the electric blanket wasn't right I didn't put it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we have taken all your points on board and will look to solve these issues as we go into winter. However if you had informed us at the time of your stay our staff and myself would have been more than happy to fix right away. Great to hear you will choose to stay... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This is handy if you need to overnight before taking a flight out. Though would need a cab - too far to walk. I'd thought it might be subject to airport noise but not so. We had a cabin with ensuite. It was fairly basic, the bedroom cramped with only 30cm between bed & wall. Whole place somewhat tired though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are upgraded a number of facilities in the park with our unisex bathroom almost finished and converted to separate out the mens and womens. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Stayed here two nights pre & two nights post holiday in a motorhome, close & convenient to airport & for pick up & return of motor home, found the reception staff very helpful & friendly, first two nights we found showers in front amenities very untidy but put it down to foreign visitors filthy habits , just picked up after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you for your review.. Unfortunately we can never please everyone with our showers being on a timer but we do our best. As the use of showers is free at our park we find 6 minutes to be a good medium. I am sorry to hear about your next door neighbours with the dogs.. I was... More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed in the motel cabins; clean, comfy and warm. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great location for visiting the Antarctic centre and getting to the airport. No restaurant but we had two good nights eating at the highway inn across the road. Decent food and great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. Am glad you had such a pleasant stay and hope to see you again More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

We only stayed at this holiday park for one night however we did enjoy our time there. We received a greeting email before arrival and both the ladies we dealt with on reception were exceptionally helpful. We stayed in a basic cabin which was both clean and comfortable with good facilities for the cost. The location is fab because you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review - it is always great to hear that our staff are doing their job with a smile on their face.. Look forward to seeing you again More 

Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Great value for money, convenient location close to the airport and very chilled. Spent a few days at the North South Holiday Park with old friends. Stayed in a cabin which had it's own bathroom, living area (tv and lounge), fridge and oven top. There was one bunk bed in one room, and a second bedroom with double. Had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review... I hope your friends wedding went well and look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stayed for 5 nights in a self contained cabin. The cabin had a fully functional kitchen with microwave and fridge. The cabin was clean and had everything you could ask for expecially if you plan on cooking meals. The WIFI was relaible and fast. The location is very convenient - 5 mins from airport by car and 10-15 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review - I am glad you had a great time and your partner enjoyed her first visit to New Zealand. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay