We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North South Holiday Park

530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
North South Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    59
    46
    6
    8
See reviews for
44
56
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Powered camper an site for one night. Due to the time of year site was quiet, pool closed and sauna locked. The bathroom facilities were cold and a bit tired looking. Convenient for Christchurch and surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow. I've slept on dirt floors in remote cambodia and had a more comfortable stay. After a late arrival I found myself in a ridiculously small box containing a bunk bed, heater, kettle and tv screen. Holy moly, what a stench! The room smelled so bad my eye's watered. There was no toilet. There was no shower. There was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Please note that Tripadvisor are not willing to help in this matter to discuss who this review came from and that it is even a real review. We take all reviews we receive very seriously and take all constructive criticism on-board so that we can make improvements where necessary to please all our guests. All our rooms are cleaned thoroughly... More 

Travelers are raving about these Christchurch hotels

Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value double room in a lovely little holiday park. Cooking facilities were great and the showers and bathrooms were clean and tidy. Only 5 mins drive from the airport and on a main road which makes it easy to find and easy access to the city and attractions

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - one of our big draw cards is being the closest holiday park to Christchurch Airport and Campervan Depots. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again More 

Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

great place to stay with the caravan on a powered site. Clean, tidy and dog friendly as well. we will definitely be back here for another visit soon. Also nice and handy to main highway and airport etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Being pet friendly is becoming more and more requested these days with guests travelling with their pets. Having our resident dog Buster on site is great too as he is always making new friends. Note we do not allowed pets in any of our rooms purely for cleanliness and potential allergies for future guests More 

Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Our two bedroom motel was value for money. They are not flush for room but priced right for what we got. Clean and tidy; adequately kitted out. Helpful and friendly office staff. There is nowhere to hang towels but we only stayed a single night anyway. Heater did the job of heating the whole unit very quickly. Only gripe we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - night time lighting has been an issue over the past year and we are planning on installing new and brighter lights throughout the park so that all guests can find their way more easily wherever the night will take them More 

Foxton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

My husband booked this place online thinking he was getting a 2 room unit. Instead we were given 2 separate units (and either could have fit our family of 5) The rooms were both adequate and warm but very dated and we felt more than a little ripped off that we paid $80 more than we needed too. The bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - as you stated you made the booking online through Expedia. Unfortunately this is out of our control as you made the booking through the online travel agent. Also as you arrived after hours there was no way of knowing there was a problem until the next morning when you notified us of the issue... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Happy with cabin very little room in bedroom biggest moan was that the heater didn't seem to be up to scratch as it took forever to warm up the room on cold nights my husband & I had not been so close in bed for a long time as I felt the electric blanket wasn't right I didn't put it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we have taken all your points on board and will look to solve these issues as we go into winter. However if you had informed us at the time of your stay our staff and myself would have been more than happy to fix right away. Great to hear you will choose to stay... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This is handy if you need to overnight before taking a flight out. Though would need a cab - too far to walk. I'd thought it might be subject to airport noise but not so. We had a cabin with ensuite. It was fairly basic, the bedroom cramped with only 30cm between bed & wall. Whole place somewhat tired though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are upgraded a number of facilities in the park with our unisex bathroom almost finished and converted to separate out the mens and womens. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Stayed here two nights pre & two nights post holiday in a motorhome, close & convenient to airport & for pick up & return of motor home, found the reception staff very helpful & friendly, first two nights we found showers in front amenities very untidy but put it down to foreign visitors filthy habits , just picked up after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you for your review.. Unfortunately we can never please everyone with our showers being on a timer but we do our best. As the use of showers is free at our park we find 6 minutes to be a good medium. I am sorry to hear about your next door neighbours with the dogs.. I was... More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed in the motel cabins; clean, comfy and warm. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great location for visiting the Antarctic centre and getting to the airport. No restaurant but we had two good nights eating at the highway inn across the road. Decent food and great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. Am glad you had such a pleasant stay and hope to see you again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.8 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
2.0 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
5.3 mi away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#72 of 143 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Christchurch Top 10 Holiday Park
5.4 mi away
Jailhouse Accommodation
Jailhouse Accommodation
#8 of 90 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
2.1 mi away
219 on Johns Motel & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay