We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North South Holiday Park

530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
North South Holiday Park
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jaklen Hamilton, New Zealand
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    34
    55
    45
    5
    7
See reviews for
41
54
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Happy with cabin very little room in bedroom biggest moan was that the heater didn't seem to be up to scratch as it took forever to warm up the room on cold nights my husband & I had not been so close in bed for a long time as I felt the electric blanket wasn't right I didn't put it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we have taken all your points on board and will look to solve these issues as we go into winter. However if you had informed us at the time of your stay our staff and myself would have been more than happy to fix right away. Great to hear you will choose to stay... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This is handy if you need to overnight before taking a flight out. Though would need a cab - too far to walk. I'd thought it might be subject to airport noise but not so. We had a cabin with ensuite. It was fairly basic, the bedroom cramped with only 30cm between bed & wall. Whole place somewhat tired though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are upgraded a number of facilities in the park with our unisex bathroom almost finished and converted to separate out the mens and womens. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Stayed here two nights pre & two nights post holiday in a motorhome, close & convenient to airport & for pick up & return of motor home, found the reception staff very helpful & friendly, first two nights we found showers in front amenities very untidy but put it down to foreign visitors filthy habits , just picked up after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you for your review.. Unfortunately we can never please everyone with our showers being on a timer but we do our best. As the use of showers is free at our park we find 6 minutes to be a good medium. I am sorry to hear about your next door neighbours with the dogs.. I was... More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed in the motel cabins; clean, comfy and warm. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great location for visiting the Antarctic centre and getting to the airport. No restaurant but we had two good nights eating at the highway inn across the road. Decent food and great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. Am glad you had such a pleasant stay and hope to see you again More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

We only stayed at this holiday park for one night however we did enjoy our time there. We received a greeting email before arrival and both the ladies we dealt with on reception were exceptionally helpful. We stayed in a basic cabin which was both clean and comfortable with good facilities for the cost. The location is fab because you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review - it is always great to hear that our staff are doing their job with a smile on their face.. Look forward to seeing you again More 

Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Great value for money, convenient location close to the airport and very chilled. Spent a few days at the North South Holiday Park with old friends. Stayed in a cabin which had it's own bathroom, living area (tv and lounge), fridge and oven top. There was one bunk bed in one room, and a second bedroom with double. Had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review... I hope your friends wedding went well and look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stayed for 5 nights in a self contained cabin. The cabin had a fully functional kitchen with microwave and fridge. The cabin was clean and had everything you could ask for expecially if you plan on cooking meals. The WIFI was relaible and fast. The location is very convenient - 5 mins from airport by car and 10-15 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review - I am glad you had a great time and your partner enjoyed her first visit to New Zealand. More 

Riverton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We (hubby & I) stayed for 3 nights in a Backpacker Cabin over Easter as a getaway. The Cabin had 2x bunk beds so could fit 4x people. It was very simple but did the trick. It was reasonably clean, I would say acceptable. Pleased it had a heater and a plug. We picked this cabin to save on $$$... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - it is hard for us to control our guests without knowing at the time that there is a problem. I know we had a few families staying for the BMX Nationals however kids will be kids. I hope this does not stop you from coming to stay with us again and next time your... More 

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Great that the camping is not very expensive compared to others in this region. 19,50 for 1 person. Its very crowed and not good for sleeping. But of you need to go to the aiport early, this is your campingsite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - it is expected to be busy/crowded during our summer season and is the busiest time of year for us. I hope you did manage to get some sleep during your stay. More 

Port Kennedy WA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This time round we spent time most time in our tent, we were down near the unisex block which is not as clean as the main block.. the strong odour of urine is present in the tiolets because the front of the bowl never got washed. We have spent time in just about all the different cabins and always found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - the unisex block is now being converted to separate mens and womens facilities. We have had a serious talk with our cleaning staff to make sure that all corners and areas are cleaned thoroughly which they do normally do. During our peak season when you were staying we do not usually offer any form... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay