We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North South Holiday Park

530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
North South Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    54
    39
    5
    7
See reviews for
40
49
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
hobart
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is convenient, the staff super friendly and the amenities clean. We have camped here in the past but the camping area has been made smaller and it is located next to a construction road, which means backup alarms from about 7am. Should be good when this is resolved. There is a lot off flight noises it that's to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 4 stayed there for a week on vacation in a two bedroom tourist cabin; it is excellent value relative to what you pay for it, the rooms are well equipped and the staff helpful and friendly. The only gripe is that you have to pay extra for internet and unless you plan to use internet a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was more than Cyclone Pam causing concern on our trip, it was the fact that we were travelling with a rather ponderous pet "lamb" Bah and a pussycat called Chika. These last two being of major concern to my daughter. To find a little haven where you are welcome did much to make the rest of our trip to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ended up here by accident for 4 nights when the airport lost our bags. It suited us just fine as it was near the airport and we couldhave a home base while we waited for our luggage. The people in the office were very accomodating and helpful. The showers were clean, the water temp in the showers was comfortably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good: Close to the airport, sites have picnic tables, pool and play ground on premises. Bad: kitchens have no pots, pans, cleaning materials, or utencils; bathrooms are moldy,shower floors slippery, and you can't control the temperature of the shower. This is a large park with well maintained sites, two kitchens, and two laundries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 2-bedroom unit was very comfortable for our short stay. Good kitchen facilities, efficient shower, clean and tidy throughout. The park is situated in a more business/industrial area but we were pleasantly surprised with the convenient location for our travel around Christchurch and easy access to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - yes we are situated a little bit out of town but we feel this is a good thing and it is only a 15 minute drive from the CBD and a short 5 minute drive to Chch airport More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Handy location to airport. Rooms was absolutely fine apart from the single bed I slept on. Could feel every spring in the bed. Ended up having to fold the duvet in half and lie on that. Bit dusty from the construction at the back - road? Stayed in ensuite cabin number 21. Please replace the bed. I was physically sore.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is hard to please every guest especially those who are particular with the beds they sleep in whether being too hard or too soft. The beds in all our ensuite cabins are relatively new and rarely receive complaints however we have noted this down if receive more similar reviews More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Apart from a mix-up with our cabin (which meant knocking on people's doors at 2am) we were happy enough with our cabin (24). Our tourist cabin included a double bed and 4 small bunks, small tv, kettle, toaster, microwave. A fee is required to use the Internet (not sure what cost). Shower facilities at far end of site are ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree TC25 is nicer and we are planning on refurbishing a number of rooms this year including TC24. I hope can come stay with us again. More 

Noosa, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We stayed at the park because it was close to where we had to drop off our campervan the next morning and then catch our flight home. We were impressed that in the office they have a basket where travellers who are flying home the next day can drop off any left over non-perishable items for other travellers to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review - we are the closest holiday park to the airport so like yourselves people choose us either when flying in for their first night or last night before flying out. I hope to see you again and perhaps next time stay in one of our many units More 

Waimate, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

After a mis-understanding with an internet booking, the staff were extremely helpful getting us into an appropriate unit. It was greatly appreciated, as we were nearby at the National Equestrian Centre for the weekend, and the Park was very handy for us. Also able to eat just across the road at the truck stop. Big meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - I am pleased our staff were able to help and accommodate you in the appropriate room and I hope you choose to stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question