We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Christchurch accommodations

North South Holiday Park

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
North South Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added North South Holiday Park to your Saves list
62%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
DaniNZ Auckland
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
21
36
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Auckland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am a 'regular' at the North South Holiday Park which is conveniently located to airport and city. I always feel very warm welcomed by Julie, Dan and their friendly stuff and also feel very well looked after. Over the years I've booked into pretty much all of their accommodation types - from the basic Bunkhouse, the Standard Deluxe cabins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melksham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Exactly what we were looking for. A couple of nights cheap stay in Christchurch. Communal bathrooms and kitchen area. Close to centre. Great little 'tin' room! Perfect for people on a budget who want a clean and comfy place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our smaller rooms are very popular with those people on a budget or just want somewhere to rest their head for the night. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used this after an early evening flight to Christchurch - very convenient in this respect. We booked the cheapest cabin, and it was more than adequate for a good night's sleep. If all you need is somewhere to get your head down after or before a flight - then I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - glad to hear you had a good nights sleep before flying out and hope you come to stay with us again. More

Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With having a hole in the door of our room (like a peep hole) in a strange town with two females in it, we had asked for the hole to be fixed or tape to be put over it, and nothing was done. The staff we rude about this situation and made us feel very uncomfortable. Being told that they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your review. Based on our previous communication I cannot apologise enough for this inconvenience and your stay with us. However I never said that we knew about the hole before hand only that if I had of known about it this would have been fixed much earlier. This is not your fault at all and... More

Clyde, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

on arriving at unit we had no bedding so had to ring for that, also fridge was that choker with ice it was not funny, door on fridge was broken so this didn't help in the ice build up. the jug was dirty with grime on lid an black inside, this was noted by the cleaner when she brought our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your review - I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. However we did bring you a brand new fridge the next day once we knew that there was a problem which we believed you were happy about. The walk way is just around the corner to your room approximately 10 metres... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group picked up our Motorhomes from Christchurch Airport and stayed here for one night before embarking on our trip around the South Island. It was clean and tidy and being close to the airport was very quiet, we only had to drive a short distance to shops and pub, not within walking distance. Staff were very friendly and helpfully.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review - I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again. More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a cabin in October 2014. We got to the park after midnight after a flight from Australia. We collected the keys to the cabin outside of the office. We were amazed to see that there were no blankets in the room. There was no one in the office to talk to. The heater was very weak and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good morning Ehud, Thank you for your review. I would like to again apologise for there not being any bedding in your room. I am now going to be putting slips in our envelopes for key out customers going forward stating that if there are any questions to please ring the office buzzer for assistance. Even when you arrived after... More

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great value for money and good facilities. Our 5 grandchildren enjoyed the rugged areas of the camp for their imaginative play and ball games. Close to Orana Park and Antarctic Centre and just a short drive to town. We stayed in a park motel which accommodated 7 of us comfortably. Accommodation was fresh and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our park. I am pleased to hear your grandchildren had a great time. We are looking at adding a lot more activities for the children to keep them busy including a basketball hoop, trampoline and even giant jenga so please come back again i'm sure the children will have an... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

North South holiday park is a value for money holiday park. Great facilities were available and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was also conveniently close to the airport. I recommend you stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Mitch - thank you so much for taking the time to review our park. Do we class ourselves as legends??? Probably not but we do strive to offer our guests the best possible service. Look forward to having you stay with us again. More

Ashburton, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we go here every time we stay in Christchurch. pleasant people who go above the normal standard to help in any way they can. facilities always nice and clean. prices are reasonable. close to shops and hockey turfs

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to North South Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North South Holiday Park

Address: 530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — North South Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your North South Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay