We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North South Holiday Park

530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch 8051, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
North South Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
North South Holiday Park
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    56
    46
    6
    7
See reviews for
42
54
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

great place to stay with the caravan on a powered site. Clean, tidy and dog friendly as well. we will definitely be back here for another visit soon. Also nice and handy to main highway and airport etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Our two bedroom motel was value for money. They are not flush for room but priced right for what we got. Clean and tidy; adequately kitted out. Helpful and friendly office staff. There is nowhere to hang towels but we only stayed a single night anyway. Heater did the job of heating the whole unit very quickly. Only gripe we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

My husband booked this place online thinking he was getting a 2 room unit. Instead we were given 2 separate units (and either could have fit our family of 5) The rooms were both adequate and warm but very dated and we felt more than a little ripped off that we paid $80 more than we needed too. The bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Christchurch hotels

Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Happy with cabin very little room in bedroom biggest moan was that the heater didn't seem to be up to scratch as it took forever to warm up the room on cold nights my husband & I had not been so close in bed for a long time as I felt the electric blanket wasn't right I didn't put it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we have taken all your points on board and will look to solve these issues as we go into winter. However if you had informed us at the time of your stay our staff and myself would have been more than happy to fix right away. Great to hear you will choose to stay... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This is handy if you need to overnight before taking a flight out. Though would need a cab - too far to walk. I'd thought it might be subject to airport noise but not so. We had a cabin with ensuite. It was fairly basic, the bedroom cramped with only 30cm between bed & wall. Whole place somewhat tired though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are upgraded a number of facilities in the park with our unisex bathroom almost finished and converted to separate out the mens and womens. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Stayed here two nights pre & two nights post holiday in a motorhome, close & convenient to airport & for pick up & return of motor home, found the reception staff very helpful & friendly, first two nights we found showers in front amenities very untidy but put it down to foreign visitors filthy habits , just picked up after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you for your review.. Unfortunately we can never please everyone with our showers being on a timer but we do our best. As the use of showers is free at our park we find 6 minutes to be a good medium. I am sorry to hear about your next door neighbours with the dogs.. I was... More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed in the motel cabins; clean, comfy and warm. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great location for visiting the Antarctic centre and getting to the airport. No restaurant but we had two good nights eating at the highway inn across the road. Decent food and great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. Am glad you had such a pleasant stay and hope to see you again More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

We only stayed at this holiday park for one night however we did enjoy our time there. We received a greeting email before arrival and both the ladies we dealt with on reception were exceptionally helpful. We stayed in a basic cabin which was both clean and comfortable with good facilities for the cost. The location is fab because you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review - it is always great to hear that our staff are doing their job with a smile on their face.. Look forward to seeing you again More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Great value for money, convenient location close to the airport and very chilled. Spent a few days at the North South Holiday Park with old friends. Stayed in a cabin which had it's own bathroom, living area (tv and lounge), fridge and oven top. There was one bunk bed in one room, and a second bedroom with double. Had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review... I hope your friends wedding went well and look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stayed for 5 nights in a self contained cabin. The cabin had a fully functional kitchen with microwave and fridge. The cabin was clean and had everything you could ask for expecially if you plan on cooking meals. The WIFI was relaible and fast. The location is very convenient - 5 mins from airport by car and 10-15 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busterdan, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review - I am glad you had a great time and your partner enjoyed her first visit to New Zealand. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.8 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
2.0 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
5.3 mi away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#71 of 143 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Christchurch Top 10 Holiday Park
2.1 mi away
219 on Johns Motel & Holiday Park
5.4 mi away
Jailhouse Accommodation
Jailhouse Accommodation
#7 of 90 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay