We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch

166 Gloucester Street | Levels 1 to 15 of Pacific Tower, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand (Formerly Marque Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #43 of 143 Hotels in Christchurch
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
staceyr138 Christchurch, New Zealand
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    201
    278
    101
    28
    14
See reviews for
55
282
48
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (622)
  • Mar-May only
    (189)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly and accommodating helping me set up a romantic setting for my wife around the spa. The spa area was set up just how I had imagined with the rose petals sprinkled from the bathroom to entrance. Very grateful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was a ok stay. The staff where friendly but hard to understand. We got locked out of the room as the key would not work anymore. The rooms are small but ok for a few nights. The room service was not good at all and very expensive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timaru
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

very friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern, great views and central position. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again however I found the breakfast overpriced for what was available and valet parking not as reliable as it could be

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff on checkin here are always very speedy which is a positive after a long flight. The rooms here are quite small and the bathrooms even smaller. I'm not sure what the point of having a bath/shower combo is when the bath is not large enough for any adult to fit in. Would have made more sense to just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Mattresses were worn out and sagging badly. Hallways were banged up and dirty. Continental breakfast was 20 dollars, very expensive for what was provided. Hotel seems like it is in need of a major overhaul.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rickey R, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear brucekarenb, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch. I am truly sorry to hear that you did fully enjoy your stay in our hotel. We are currently in the process of upgrading all beds in the hotel which will be completed in the coming days. Hopefully you will be able to experience... More 

Mosgiel, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a 'Grabone' deal - it was fantastic and included valet parking - good service all round, friendly staff, lovely dinner and breakfast, comfortable well appointed room with all we could possibly need.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my second visit for work, and I returned because the first was so good. Arriving late and departing early is made easier by available and friendly staff. All requests were dealt with efficiently.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel June 2014 and found it to meet our expectations and were very happy with our stay. A particular mention of the reception, restaurant and bar staff who we found to be very accommodating and friendly. Our room and bathroom was very modern, clean and spacious and we have no complaints. We arrived quite late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rickey R, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Ezz1_12, Thank you for sharing a 5 star review to the TripAdvisor community about your recent experience at the Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch. It is fantastic to read you had a brilliant stay. Our team will be thrilled to receive your compliments on their service and about the cleanliness of your room. We pride ourselves in providing best value for... More 

Gore, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great service with friendly staff, definitely will recommend this hotel to others. Close enough to walk to main areas of the city, right beside a tram station. Good heating in the room and no problems in getting a taxi when needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rickey R, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear adibmalek, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you appreciated our clean and spacious rooms. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future! Kind Regards Rickey... More 

Moranbah, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location right in the city, very friendly and extremely helpful staff, clean rooms with everything provided, and excellent food received from room service. Stayed on 2 separate occasions and found the level of service on both occasions consistently good. Highly recommend and will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rickey R, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Rose K, Thank you for taking the time to share a review from your recent experience at the Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, We are thrilled to read you had an excellent stay. We are delighted to also read our team were very friendly and helpful. We will be sure to pass it onto them as they all work hard to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay