We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 139 Christchurch hotels

Tudor Court Motel

57 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8014, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Tudor Court Motel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com
79%
Ranked #60 of 139 hotels in Christchurch
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Bruce M Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean and tidy, friendly and efficient . Arrived late in the evening, duty person put me in back away from stret noise. Fantastic. Everything you would expect for motel in price range in central christchurch location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North west england
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived in Christchurch 6pm On a Monday night. Son drove us from airport along Bealey Ave where we spotted vacancies. Receptionist was very nice so we booked for 3 nights then off down south. The room was clean, and the bed very comfortable. We like self catering & this had had everything we needed. The shower was a bit small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tudor Court M, Manager at Tudor Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this lovely comment. We enjoyed having you with us as well, and we hope you had a good time in Australia before going back home. As you mentioned, we are very well located in Christchurch and we always try to give the best service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you... More

Alyangula, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I returned to Australia to discover that l had lost the beautiful greenstone pendants l had bought my daughters as Xmas presents. After a couple of very stressful days, during which l searched my luggage a dozen times, my mate called me to say that the Tudor Court had found a package in our room. When l rang them and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tudor Court M, Manager at Tudor Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. We are here to help, we often found guest's belongings in the rooms and we always try to get it back to his owner (especially if it has got a great value). We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish to welcome you again in a... More

Napier, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Nice comfy, x long bed to sleep in, rooms had everything we needed in to be comfortable. Great service with extra friendly staff who were very helpful with our itinerary. We recommend Tudor Court Motel as a great place to stay in Christchurch that doesn't blow the budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tudor Court M, Manager at Tudor Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We always try to give good advice about activities, restaurants or itinerary and we are happy to read that you had a great holiday. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you again in a future. More

Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

1980's style motel positioned at the budget-plus price point. Partner and I stayed one night passing through Chch. Happy with the stay bearing in mind what we paid. Huge comfortable bed, excellent standard of cleanliness with all the standard motel requisites. Seems only one person seems to look after the place so a few details get overlooked - no plug... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tudor Court M, Manager at Tudor Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We would like to let you that since your visit we added net curtains on the unit's doors to complete the privacy and replace the toilet bulb (we check every day and we are sorry we missed one, we have spare light bulb at the office and we could have replaced it straight away if... More

Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed there before Xmas 2013/14 the new management is great, even went our and personally bought us a plastic baby bath for our toddler, their continental breakfast was a touch of class too!. Close to major transport routes, bars and restaurants and the casino......will be definitely going back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tudor Court M, Owner at Tudor Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and especially about our delicious continental breakfast! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. More

Temuka, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Really nice clean comfortable motel in an excellent location. Walking distance of lots of restaurants and other attractions like the casino. Very helpful and friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tudor Court M, Owner at Tudor Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our motel. As you noticed, cleanliness and friendliness are our top priority. Yes the motel is in a great location with everything you need in walking distance. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Terrible service, the mattresses in all rooms were terribly uncomfortable... Feels like you are sleeping on a bed of knives. When you wake up expect dints in your body from the springs... When you complain to the manager.. Expect a un helpful response. The owner is a disgrace to the Tudor hotel chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tudor Court M, Owner at Tudor Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us. If we are not mistaken, you are talking about the sofa bed in your room. Our studio and one bedroom units are designed for 2 guests. As a convenience for those travelling on a budget, we offered you the sofa bed as an option... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Greeted warmly and given lots of help and advise. Room was lovely and clean with sky tv and free wifi. Short walk to the best Chch restaurants and the hosts had given me a great recommendation. Followed by an evening stroll in the nearby park/gardens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tudor Court M, Manager at Tudor Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. Yes we are very central to everything and are walking distance to most places. We are happy that we could give you great recommendations and advices, we like to help guests to enjoy the exciting recovery and rebirth of Christchurch. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you decided to share your... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very basic Motel. Door fell off kitchen cupboard, hole in bedroom door, dust hanging from light shades and thin towels. Very, very noisey. A spare bed squashed into lounge which meant very little room for table or lounge suite.Had to ask for clean towels, but cleaner didn't take away used ones!! Wouldn't stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Tudor Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Court Motel

Address: 57 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8014, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 139 hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Court Motel provides quality accommodation whatever your reason for visiting Christchurch. We are situated centrally in Christchurch, the gateway to the South Island of New Zealand. All suites have: Wireless in-room internet access, Well-equipped kitchen in all units (microwave, cooktop or stove), Sky Television, Morning and afternoon sun, Access to guests' laundry with iron and ironing board, Some suites have a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tudor Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tudor Court Motel to your Saves list