We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lorenzo Motor Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
36 Riccarton Road, Christchurch, New Zealand
Lorenzo Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 142 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
JING P New York City, New York
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    67
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
78
171
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (334)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night in a two bedroom apartment with spa, the room is immaculate and super clean, perfect for our family. The owner is very helpful to ell us the good place to eat within five minutes walking distance and just 20 minutes to the city by foot. We would certainly stay here again and recommend to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family of five slept comfortably in this motel. 2 bed apartment. We only had one issue and that was hot water, unfortunately it was short showers but so it should be. (This issue was identified by management so no surprises) We had great correspondence with management which lead to an easy reception at the motel upon our arrival around midnight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here (5 of us) for 2 nights. Very neat nice clean units and centrally based. The unit was exactly what we were looking for. The units are Italian styled (think), nice little kitchenette and bathroom was spacious. All electrics worked well including the TV. Across the road (a main road) is a garage and quite a nice looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawera, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom room over Easter 2015. Lovely rooms, very very clean, comfortable beds, tv in every room. Also had a sofabed in lounge. Cannot fault, very friendly people. Great location, only 5 minutes to city and a lot of eating places in walking distance. Also a liquor place across the road. Free wifi although the signal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This motel us so homely and comfortable it feels like you at home. It is so clean. Ping these motels are a credit to you and your staff. We will stay again when in Christchurch. This motels is so close to great restaurants and we recommend The Running Bull as a great restaurant for families and couples. The addition of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We were really impressed with our lovely big room with many excellent facilities in it. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Everything was clean and well-maintained. It was really comfortable and very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We loved our stay at Lorenzo. We stayed there the nights we flew into and out of New Zealand. The units are clean and very homey; Ping and her associates are a pleasure to work with and very helpful. The lodge is on a busy "miracle mile" strip outside the Christchurch CBD, but the traffic noise was minimal and didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Check out other reviews you won't get a refund when you discover your apartment is not what you get at other motels their advertising is misleading. They said they could not refund as it was booked online. I contacted Expedia who were helpful even phoned me frm New York but Ping would not refund the night even though they rented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LorenzoMotorLodge, Owner at Lorenzo Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Regina D, Thank you for take your time again to put bad and poor review again within one month. You have been try to use two difference ID to log in to write some review on public. Firstly,I need ask you about , when you made bookings , have you read term and conditions? Do you know our cancellation... More 

Lytham St Annes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We had two overnight stops at this great little motel and were very impressed with the quality of the accommodation and the friendly helpful hosts. The unit was very stylish with lots of Chinese touches and a lovely little private outside area. The unit was equipped with everything we needed and it was a good location for a walk or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed at Lorenzo on a fleeting business visit. This motor lodge was brilliant. Room was immaculate, awesome water pressure in a huge shower. Hosts were amazing and I utilised the option of a key tag for anytime fitness across the road free of charge during your stay. Yummy dinner options in the folder, and more sky channels than most! Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay