We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 139 Christchurch hotels

Bellano Motel Suites

5.0 of 5 Motel   |   77 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bellano Motel Suites to your Saves list
Bellano Motel Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #48 of 139 hotels in Christchurch
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014
TheGoBird Jacksonville Beach, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (71)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    11
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
44
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Make sure you review your cancellation policy as this hotel will not negotiate even if you provide nearly two days notice. Staff were rude and impolite. After travelling all through New Zealand which included staying at another hotel in Christchurch, this was by far the worst experience and a very rude manager. It also was not that clean and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

As you booked via a third party, cancellation within the 48hr cancellation period is not possible, as this agency still charges the accommodation provider. Unsure how you have reached your comments as during your stay you appeared very happy with your suite and did not make any concerns known to us. If this had been the case we could have... More

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Dark brown is not a color I like, especially for a hotel. The dark brown towels and bedspreads were meant to be stylish with the black counters, etc. Also, the place was a little cramped. This is the ~only~ hotel in two weeks in New Zealand that charged me for Internet usage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay with us. We accept that colour schemes are a very personal thing. Unsure of what room type you stayed in , we have two colour schemes, gold and black, and silver and black with black towels in all suites. Hope we see you... More

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

A very nice, clean, well-equipped motel - great rooms, great bed, and a short walk from some nice places in Christchurch. The manager was quite friendly. Ask for a room that's not on the street if you want some quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and hopefully can look forward to having you back to stay in the future. More than happy to accommodate room requests at the time of booking if people prefer a suite to the back of the property. You may have struck a particularly noisy time with major earthquake repairs happening to water pipes on our road.... More

WANAKA nz
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were well pleased with our stay at Bellano Motel Suites. We booked a studio which was classy, comfortable, modern and spotlessly clean. One of the nicer motel rooms we have experienced and truly 5 stars at reasonable cost. Location is ideal - a very comfortable stroll to many popular restaurants and shopping in Victoria St and Papanui Road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate the time our guests take to give feedback on our property. Look forward to having you to stay again in the future Lynley and Ross Owner/Manager More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Bellano Motel Suites are just a luxury place to stay and in superb location.Spotlessly clean spacious rooms, comfortable beds and all the other little things that make your stay special. We would highly recommend and will definitely stay here agin in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback very much. So many of our guests stay due to word of mouth from family, friends and colleagues. We know we are doing things right when people return on a regular basis. Reviews such as yours make our hard work all worthwhile Many thanks Lynley and Ross More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I recently returned to Christchurch, where we use to live, for a holiday. We can only congratulate the owners of Bellano Motel Suites for their commitment to continuing to provide an outstanding serve and standard of accommodation. We are only too aware of the challenges the people of Christchurch have faced in the aftermath of the earthquakes,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always good to get feedback and it is particularly great when people appreciate the effort we, together with our staff, put into making Bellano such a pristine property.. Again, thanks and we hope to have you and your friends as our guests again in the future. Lynley and... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The look is 'briscoes' modern. One of the beds in the 2bedroom united stayed in is terrible, obviously an old bed with a new cover. It sags! The positioning of the microwave is disastrous, facing the bed in the lounge area, once lights are off it's still light due to the brightness of the microwave display screen. (Note bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

We are obviously disappointed by this guests review. Most of your issues relate to the layout of the suite which unfortunately we are unable to vary. The bed you are mentioning is 4 years old and does unzip to form two singles when required. We do comply with all health and building regulations, these were reassessed as recently as last... More

Ashburton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This was a Great location, close to everything, the park was close by, as we're the shops. the beds were really comfortable, large king size, a nice relaxing spa bath, which was big enough for two! Room had a kitchen area, with lounge area, a large room, so didn't feel closed in. A really nice new property. i would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments on our motel suites. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience. We take great pride in our property and have wonderful staff who work extremely hard to maintain our standards. Look forward to having you to stay again. More

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Decided to try a new motel for night, close to work site Southern Cross. 6th nights accommodation and visit to Christchurch in past 3months good position central Christchurch , little road noise. good party over back fence that finished after midnight on a week night in Room 9 do not open the Guest Compendium on first page as someone's pubic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

We are extremely proud of our property which is 5 star Qualmark rated - very strict criteria applies to obtain and retain this status. It is most unfortunate that this guest does not share the views of almost all our guests. More

Nambour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed recently at the Bellagio (now Bellano I think) whilst on my first visit to Christchurch on business. I arrived late night/early morning and was accommodated with key retrieval arrangements which made things easy. The room was very clean, and beautifully decorated, and lights were thoughtfully left on so I wasn't walking into a dark room in the middle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give feedback on our motel suites. We look forward to having you to stay in the future. We are very proud of our 5 star complex and value the effort our great staff put into keeping it at the standard required for our Qualmark rating More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bellano Motel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bellano Motel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellano Motel Suites

Address: 77 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellano Motel Suites 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Bellano Motel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Hotel Christchurch
Bellagio Motel Christchurch

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style
#23 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch #35 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at Bellano Motel Suites, a stylish, modern, boutique style accommodation for business or pleasure. The perfect inner city location from which to conduct business, enjoy a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or enjoy a romantic interlude. First opened January 2008. Words do little to capture the elegant ambiance, stunning interior design and excellent attention to detail. We offer service that makes Bellano Motel Suites stand out from the rest. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer