We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radfield House

126 Maxwell Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Radfield House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radfield House
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
226
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
24 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We have travelled throughout the world and were bowled over by the quality of our welcome at Radfield House. Jayne could not have done more to make us feel welcome or comfortable. Sherry and chocolates in our lovely room, different homemade bread and muffins for breakfast, scrumptious homemade muesli (thanks for the recipe!) and jams. Wow! So much thought and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brattleboro, Vermont
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Jayne and Bill were such gracious hosts that we quickly realized that we should have booked for at least two nights, but unfortunately our schedule did not allow. They kindly stored our luggage when we showed up mid-morning for a previously scheduled wine tour booking, they provided very helpful information on local sights and restaurants, and they generally made us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JayneBlenheim, Owner at Radfield House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it and the rating that you gave. I am so sorry that you were disappointed about not having eggs, I know I normally mention a small charge for cooked breakfast but that is if you have the large breakfast with all the trimmings, we would... More 

Liberec, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We can just recommend this type B&B to all travelers. We were perfectly satisfied with accomodation, BBQ, all service offered by Jayne and Bill was just excellent, also location is very handy.. Thank you, Martin and friends, Czech republic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Radfield for three nights on our recent holiday in New Zealand. This was our fourth visit to NZ and we can honestly say that of all the B&B's we have stayed at this one comes top. It is made special by the attention to detail that Jayne and Bill give and nothing is too much trouble. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a long overdue review, but my wife and I visited here on our tour around NZ for my 30th birthday. We stayed 2 nights in Nov 2014 at Radfield house, and would have quite happily stopped travelling and just stayed there for the rest of the holiday. Jayne and Bill were quite exceptional hosts, and everything from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This B&B was a wonderful find, recommended by the local i-Site in Blenheim. Our hosts could not have been more gracious, accommodating, and eager to fulfill our every need. The home and room are wonderful in the grand old New Zealand style, and perfectly immaculate. Breakfast was incredible consisting of fresh baked bread and muffins, homemade meusli and jams, excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed at the Radfield House in late November 2014. I didn't want to leave! The house and grounds are beautiful, and Jayne and Bill were the most gracious of hosts. Breakfast was delicious. Truly great B&B experience. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manhattan Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Again, I'm finally catching up on reviews from when my wife and I went to NZ for our honeymoon. Jayne and Bill really made us feel welcomed in Blenheim and helped us organize our wine tasting and find great restaurants in the area. From the moment we arrived it felt like we were staying with family. Jayne's homemade jams and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

What wonderful hosts Jayne and Bill are. They know how to make you instantly feel relaxed and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and was a great way to start the day. Handy location and beautifully kept house with attention to detail. Highly recommend this place and will definetly be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

My partner and I recently had the pleasure of staying here. The house is spectacular with amazing décor, spacious rooms and wonderful surroundings. Jayne & Bill went out of their way to provide the best service imaginable and really do go beyond the call of duty. From freshly baked bread, home made muffins to delicious croissants, they really did think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radfield House

Address: 126 Maxwell Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Radfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radfield House Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay