We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radfield House

Certificate of Excellence
126 Maxwell Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radfield House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radfield House
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
232
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a long day with a delayed crossing from Wellington to Picton, Bill picked us up from the ferry and delivered us to their Boutique B&B with a warm welcome from Jayne and a glass of wine. The rooms were just fantastic, large comfortable beds and your own we living room if you just wanted to chill out alone. Jaynes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I can only echo all the other brilliant reviews of Radfield House. Jayne and Bill are exceptional hosts and every detail that could possible improve your stay has been thought of and taken care of. We only stayed for one night and wish that we could have stayed longer! And yes...Jayne's breakfasts are incredible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed with Jayne and Bill for three nights. After a long delay with the ferry crossing from Wellington to Picton, we arrived late to a lovely welcome, and gorgeous comfortable rooms. The breakfasts are to die for, especially the homemade muesli and the MUFFINS. Could not fault a thing, as the title to the review says PERFECT. Thank you both.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok so you want to feel welcome in Blenheim? Stay here! Jayne and Bill went far beyond what any B & B we have ever stayed in does. Now we have gone all around the world and have never been offered "our car and bikes are yours, just put in more petrol". Really seriously we were picked up at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a B&B close to Picton for our ferry to Wellington the next day. This B&B is exceptional and well deserving of its Certificate of Excellence. Jayne pays attention to your booking and greets you via email ahead of your arrival which is a lovely touch. Great recommendations for delicious food in town, next time we will try and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a month touring the South Island and Radfield House was the best accommodation we had. Jayne and Bill are superb hosts. Their thoughtfulness and attention to detail was extraordinary. House has been tastefully restored and is beautifully maintained. Home made food was excellent. Thoroughly recommended Rob Clarke

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in B&B's all over the world and this has to the best. The home is beautiful and Jayne and Bill are wonderful hosts. They even left their car in the driveway so we could put our open sportscar in the garage and gave us a lift there and back to a restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a beautiful vintage home, perfectly restored and the hosts are wonderful. They thought of everything, from ironed sheets to a delicious breakfast with extras packed up for lunch. We just wished we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
26 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have travelled throughout the world and were bowled over by the quality of our welcome at Radfield House. Jayne could not have done more to make us feel welcome or comfortable. Sherry and chocolates in our lovely room, different homemade bread and muffins for breakfast, scrumptious homemade muesli (thanks for the recipe!) and jams. Wow! So much thought and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brattleboro, Vermont
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jayne and Bill were such gracious hosts that we quickly realized that we should have booked for at least two nights, but unfortunately our schedule did not allow. They kindly stored our luggage when we showed up mid-morning for a previously scheduled wine tour booking, they provided very helpful information on local sights and restaurants, and they generally made us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JayneBlenheim, Owner at Radfield House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it and the rating that you gave. I am so sorry that you were disappointed about not having eggs, I know I normally mention a small charge for cooked breakfast but that is if you have the large breakfast with all the trimmings, we would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question