We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain View Villa

81 Cob Cottage Road | Riverlands Rd 4, Blenheim 7274, New Zealand (Formerly BEC Luxury Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mountain View Villa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have a fantastic stay at Mountain View Villa for my partner's birthday. The house is beautiful and we loved the pool and jacuzzi and the views across Marlborough. Jack and Alice really looked after us - arranging trips, restaurants, massages etc - they were so helpful and really made our stay extra special. We will be recommending Mountain View... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
MountainViewVilla, Manager at Mountain View Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review! You guys were a genuine pleasure to host and we're really glad you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand! More 

Home Counties
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I was really looking forward to staying here in view of all the good reviews. What a disappointment. First the positives, the views are amazing and the bathrooms are well equipped. Sadly the negatives outweigh the positives. Whilst the views are splendid, this accommodation is a fair distance outside Blenheim- about an hour and a half walk. The swimming pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laseni
MountainViewVilla, Manager at Mountain View Villa, responded to this review

Hi there, While we were pleased you enjoyed the views and aspects of your stay, it was very disappointing to hear you didn't enjoy your overall experience with us. We must say it was a surprise to read the negative comments and we definitely would have preferred to deal with your concerns with us at the time. First and foremost,... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

We booked last minute as we were travelling through blenhiem and were very impressed . If the attentive managers aren't enough to impress the views are simply amazing. Had a fantastic stay and wished it could have been longer. Will definitely be back next time we are wandering that way

Helpful?
Thank NA N
MountainViewVilla, Manager at Mountain View Villa, responded to this review

What a lovely review! It was great to meet you both and we hope you had a safe journey back down to Christchurch. We would love to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Jack More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

I was only in Blenheim for one night, but loved every minute of it because of the mountain view villa. Firstly, my travel arrangements changed dramatically less than 24 hours before my gf and I were supposed to check in. I called up one of the new managers, Jack, and he was extremely helpful and accommodating to fit our ever-changing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
MountainViewVilla, Manager at Mountain View Villa, responded to this review

Hi Jason, We are so glad you guys enjoyed yourselves, thank you for such a kind review! Hope to see you again. Kindest regards Alice More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
241 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

The amenities and view are there but one would expect more for one's money in a "5 star" accommodation than was offered. There was a pool, yes, but it was not clean---full of leaves and slimy at the bottom. There was a hot tub, but the water looked suspect. The room was not serviced on a daily basis---we stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank RonsKay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

We found this at short notice and could not recommend it highly enough. The location on a hill surrounded by vineyards is exceptional. The room was clean and ours had superb views. The pool, although a little cold was a great bonus along with the outdoor hot tub. The host Leon was very friendly and accommodated any simple requests. Meeting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy4745
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

Top marks to Leon and the Mountain View Villa! Wonderful welcome, host and location. The views are stunning, the pool is freezing but invigorating before jumping in the hot-tub.... A proper home from home. Given less than half a chance, I shall definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Nick K
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Truely amazing place to relax and enjoy the views, Leon the host goes out of his way to ensure you are up to date with all the sights and best food and wine establishments to visit. Would recommend any one that is looking for somewhere different

Helpful?
Thank BruceShell
Bermuda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

We had initially booked this for one night as we thought we would drive around Marlborough region and stay wherever we ended up. However, as this villa was so amazing we stayed here for an extra two nights! It is based within the wineries of Marlborough and is a 30 min drive to picton - should you wish to explore... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James M
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights to explore the wine region. Great place to stay. Amazing views and amenities- pool, spa and steam room. It is a bonus that this is a small hotel with only 5 guest rooms (and no children) The host Leon goes the extra mile even offering rides into town for those of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 40batty
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
4.1 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#1 of 29 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
9.0 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
2.9 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#15 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Antria Boutique Lodge
Antria Boutique Lodge
#1 of 43 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tresco Blenheim
Tresco Blenheim
#14 of 43 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
3.2 mi away
Two Tree Lodge
Two Tree Lodge
#2 of 25 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay