We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Leeways to your Saves list
33 Landsdowne St, Blenheim, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (5)
  • Photos (6)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Leeways
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blenheim
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whangaroa, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We only stayed the one night but would definitely come back, the managers were super friendly and helpful, the place was clean and homely and the beds were really comfortable. Nice paintings on the doors and things was cool. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom arrangement, the showers were in the communal bathroom and didn't have locks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for almost 4 months. The atmosphere is great (small hostel --> everybody comes in contact with everybody) and the managers asists you with finding work. The weekends in the partygarage have been always much fun (legendary beerpong matches and so on). The bathrooms are a bit small but clean. Same as the kitchen! i'm sure you will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

What a fantastic place to base yourself at when you are working and travelling around NZ. I had a great time here and met such wonderful people. Paul & Chrissy (the owners) where my Kiwi Mum & Dad and I miss them so much. Can't wait to come back for a visit. Leeways is a young friendly place where everyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nz
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2008

Warning to all backpackers When I called to make a reservation to stay here while backpacking around I was rudely told that because I was from New Zealand I couldn't stay in this hostel. But shouldnt all backpackers be allowed to stay? Dont go to this discriminating hostel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeways-Management, Manager at Leeways, responded to this review

Although this was almost 2 years ago, I thought a response was in order. Despite the review Leeways do allow Kiwis to stay, although we don't take reservations for anyone. You must come on the day (or call us) to see if we have space. As for the rudeness, I apologize on behalf of the Managers at the time and... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2005

If you have to work, come to Blenheim and stay here. This is a well run hostel with 2 staff members who will look after you and who make it feel like staying with family not in a hostel. It is kept clean at all times, and they frown upon those who don't do their washing up, which is great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Leeways, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Leeways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeways

Address: 33 Landsdowne St, Blenheim, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Leeways Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blenheim with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome home! Come and join our clean and friendly backpackers, "Where the atmosphere is like a huge share-house."-Lonely Planet.**Freshly renovated in October 2013!**We can help you to find work. Great weekly rates. Free tea, coffee and sugar. Free laundry. Free pick up/drop off service & supermarket runs (Pak 'N' Save!). Cheap Internet and WiFi.Weekly activities. Cozy garden to relax and enjoy a BBQ. Friendly lounge with open fire, library, DVDs and TV. Extra games area with ping pong table. Double rooms come with TV, DVD player & fridge,Dorms are cheap, bright and cheerful.Come and enjoy the Marlborough sun with us!Your managers, BG and Alex ... more   less 
Number of rooms
7

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Leeways staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?