We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Marlborough

Hotel website
Corner High and Henry Streets, Blenheim 7240, New Zealand
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Marlborough
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Chateau Marlborough to your Saves list

At a glance

79%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Chateau Marlborough
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      167
      130
      57
      15
      7
    See reviews for
    35
    217
    29
    34
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
    Date | Rating
    • Dutch first
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Italian first
    • Japanese first
    • Swedish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (376)
    • Mar-May only
      (123)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (61)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (67)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (125)
    All months
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Level Contributor
    29 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    We stayed in one of the rooms with a new bathroom, and it was lovely. The room was large, with a bedroom, lounge room and sitting area. As others have mentioned, the bed is really nice, and the heating worked well. The only thing that would be nice is a restaurant for breakfast! The hotel restaurant doesn't do breakfast, but... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

    Dear Christie Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that you found the accommodation spacious and the bed and heating comfortable. The beds often get commented on by our guests. Quench restaurant is open for Breakfast and Evening Dining, I am not sure why you thought different? . We do hope... More 

    Buderim, Queensland, Australia
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Nice rooms but air pump directly over the bed and blowing all night therefore difficult to control temperature. We felt price was really up there considering it was off peak time of year and the restaurant food also up there in or ice and very average on quality. Blenheim is a great place so check out the alternatives

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

    Dear Cliff Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you found the rooms nice. Sorry that you had trouble controlling the air conditioning temp. We do offer reduced rates over the winter period but aren't in the habit of heavily discounting our product during this time. Quench Restaurant is a... More 

    Level Contributor
    30 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    So glad we stopped here on the spur of the moment. Great room with all the amenities you need when travelling. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious. I asked for a special meal and the chef said it was no trouble. Fabulous meal! Only one thing, the water didn't flow well out of the shower head.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

    Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. It was wonderful to read that you found your stay at the Chateau Marlborough met all your expectations. I will be sure to pass this onto the team who work hard to achieve this feedback. I do hope you get the opportunity to stay with us... More 

    Barcelona
    Level Contributor
    46 reviews
    15 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Blenheim is a lovely town for an evening stroll after dinner. The hotel offers good food and it is clean and has friendly staff. We didn't take breakfast - we decided to take a stroll into the town (flat walk) and eat at one of the local diners. A perfect spot to stop when you get off the ferry at... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

    Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. It was great to read that you found all met your expectations and the staff were friendly, I will be sure to pass this onto the team who work hard to hear this feedback. Kind Regards Lynley Mckinnon General Manager More 

    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Level Contributor
    6 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was excellent - plenty of room, very clean and beautifully furnished and laid out. Good wifi connections. Staff were very friendly. Couple of suggestions 1) the TV was tuned to the Aus racing channel instead of NZ & staff were unable to change it (we were visiting Blenheim for a racing weekend!) 2)... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    chateauBlenheim, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

    Hi Mary. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. It was lovely to read that you found your accommodation met your expectations and the staff were friendly, they work hard to achieve this feedback. I am sorry that the Chanel was on Australia racing, this is odd as we have trackside channel... More 

    Sydney, Australia
    Level Contributor
    5 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

    We stayed here for two nights and were a little disappointed by the hotel. The bathroom in particular was equivalent to 3 star motel accommodation. We should have stayed somewhere less expensive because it wasn't value for money. It was clean however and the staff were friendly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    chateauBlenheim, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

    Dear Janet. Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodation choice which didn't have the refurbished bathroom. As advised we have many other accommodation options that have new luxury bathrooms. In the Classic Studios that you chose we are still completing these and have kept the rate reflective. I am pleased that you... More 

    Waikuku Beach
    Level Contributor
    12 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

    Great place to stay for our overnighter in Blenheim and within walking distance to restaurants & bars. The in-house restaurant had an appealing menu although we only stayed for a drink. Reception was friendly & efficient, & our room was clean and comfortable. I particularly appreciated the mini recycling station in the bathroom - it is good to see an... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    chateauBlenheim, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

    Dear Molly. Thank you for your feedback. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that all met your expectations. It is always good to be able to pass this feedback onto the staff who made your stay more enjoyable. Next time you may be able to dine in Quench which is a very popular restaurant.... More 

    Brisbane, Australia
    Level Contributor
    6 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

    We arrived in Blenheim for the Food and Wine festival and our booked accommodation at another hotel fell through. We arrived at the Chateau Marlborough after locals suggested we go there and the staff were so helpful and offered us a room for the night while we sorted out what had happened. We ended up staying here for most of... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    chateauBlenheim, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

    Dear Amanda, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with others on your stay with us over wine and food festival weekend. This is such an awesome weekend. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we were able to help when your other option fell through. It is always... More 

    New Delhi, India
    Level Contributor
    14 reviews
    8 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

    Its on the bank of Lake Taupo with a scenic view. I was there for a night only with my family. Have hired a two bed room apartment. it was cozy & nice with friendly staff. they dont have room service buy the tiiny town has plenty of good resturants for food. Dixi's Brown is one among them for wonderful... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    chateauBlenheim, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

    Thank you but you have the wrong property . Regards Lynley Mckinnon General Manager More 

    Level Contributor
    5 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

    Upon booking I had a look on this website to see what i was in for. The last two comments unsettled me a little... however... As soon as i walked in, i was more than pleasantly surprised with the 5 star property. It is "sheek" and classy. Very inviting after a tumultuous ferry trip. Our room was stunning. half of... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    chateauBlenheim, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

    Dear Matty. thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. It was wonderful to read that the Chateau exceeded your expectations in all areas. This is generally what our guests feel about their stay with us. We do strive to achieve this. We do look forward to having you stay with us again. Thanks again... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    118 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (67)
    Viewed
    View from room (1)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (7)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (25)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (5)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (5)
    Viewed
    Dining (11)
    Viewed
    0:56
    Videos (1)
    Viewed
    Other (12)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (51)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (6)
    Viewed
    Dining (9)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (17)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (2)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (3)
    Viewed
    View from room (1)
    Viewed
    Other (13)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
    6.2 mi away
    Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
    0.2 mi away
    Hotel d'Urville
    Hotel d'Urville
    #16 of 29 in Blenheim
    4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
    0.1 mi away
    Scenic Hotel Marlborough
    Scenic Hotel Marlborough
    #12 of 29 in Blenheim
    4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.3 mi away
    Quality Hotel Marlborough
    Quality Hotel Marlborough
    #20 of 29 in Blenheim
    4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
    0.0 mi away
    Bay of Many Coves
    Bay of Many Coves
    #1 of 1 in Arthurs Bay
    5.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
    0.1 mi away
    171 on High Motel
    171 on High Motel
    #2 of 29 in Blenheim
    5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay