We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Blenheim hotels

Quality Hotel Marlborough

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Nelson St, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand (Formerly Copthorne Hotel Marlborough)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Marlborough to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #18 of 31 hotels in Blenheim
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ShineInfinite Gandhinagar, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
45
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gandhinagar, India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first sigh of relief was a free wi-fi! I could download my 500 odd emails, catch up on my work and relax. Huge, spacious rooms and equally spacious bath rooms with lovely decor. Blenheim is a small town with hardly a night life to it, so if you wish to step out to buy food or eat out, do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
norht island
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thankyou to the staff of Quality Hotel Marlborough for a fantastic stay, cannot fault service, some of the freindliest we have ever experienced! Great facilities in a great location, we will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prescott
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Staff was very accommodating. They tried very hard to please the guests in our group. Came down early for breakfast and was not shooed away. I would recommend this hotel to those visiting this area of New Zealand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us,reviews from our guests are an invaluable way for us to keep improving our service to all our guests. More

Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The service was good and friendly, the room spacious but a bit musty smelling. I was only there for one night's sleep so did'nt bother me too much. Didn't use their internet or any other services however everything else was clean and tidy, and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,I am very sorry that your room had an odor in it,since your visit we have had all the carpets cleaned,if any of our guests are not completely happy with any room we will gladly shift them. More

Sassuolo, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Blenheim is a unique place surronded by grapes everywhere. The landscape is fantastic and tasting its Pinot Noir or Sauvignon Blanc is an experience that has to be done. Regarding the hotel I would underline a few points; > very clean, > good quality of the wifi signal, > large and confortable rooms, > and above all; amazing food. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
keepawake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,we are very pleased that our service and amenities surpassed your expectations and look forward to seeing you back. More

Glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was visiting Blenheim for a friends wedding & came across this hotel. the food & wine festival was also on so many hotels were fully booked. I stayed for 8 days in total. The hotel was a bit pricey, saying that it had a bar, pool & restaurant which is always a bonus. My room was comfortable & clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again More

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Myself and a friend just stayed for a weekend at the Quality Hotel in Blenheim for the Marlborough Wine and Food Festival. It was great! Really good value for money, incredibly friendly and helpful night manager (it was close to 9:30pm when we checked in), clean and comfortable rooms, and way more space than we expected! Bathroom was excellent, really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us over what is the busiest weekend in Blenheim,hope to see you back next year. More

canterbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived nearly dinner time and restaurant was shut so no access to food or drink. No air conditioning made a very hot night ..there was a pedastal fan that didn't work but the lady found us another. That woman was very pleasant and eent out of her way to help us and make us comfortable. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here and there seems to be some communication problems that we need to address. As we had very low occupancy on that night we decided to shut our kitchen, although we have a restaurant just over the road that we... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very close walk across a small river to town. Good restaurant onsite with small bar avail for evening drinks. Rooms are a little dated but comfortable and well equipped. Grounds are attractive with pool and nice gardens. Friendly staff, good service. Lovely walk up the river just accross the road. Recommend for short stays

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review,its always great to see that we did all we can so our guests enjoy their stay More

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Arrived after a long journey and found that we had been upgraded to a better room. It was a huge room, well equipped and quiet. The reception staff were so helpful and knowledgeable about the local and other areas, they gave us great tips of places to visit that were not in guide books. The breakfast was fine and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us,when we can we are only to happy to upgrade our guests,every one of us likes to be treated once in a while. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Hotel Marlborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marlborough

Address: 20 Nelson St, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand (Formerly Copthorne Hotel Marlborough)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Marlborough 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Blenheim
Quality Hotel Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Blenheim #13 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer