We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Marlborough

20 Nelson St, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand (Formerly Copthorne Hotel Marlborough)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Marlborough
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of us were here for a few days and we really enjoyed our stay, lovely clean rooms, with private garden outlook, we found the wooden ceilings relaxing, great pool and bar. The staff were fabulous and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable, thankyou

Helpful?
Thank Lee H
Cardiff
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night in Blenheim on our six week tour of NZ. We had spent the day on a fab wine tasting tour with Highlight Wine Tours and by the time we were dropped off at our hotel we were exhausted. We found check in easy, quick and friendly and were shown to a lovely room with super king... More 

Helpful?
Thank WelshrarebitCardiff
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip recently for just one night. The room was clean and acceptable for a quick trip and the hotel has an on site restaurant as well as room service available which is convenient. There was also a pool but I had no time to dip my feet in. Unfortunately on the nite we stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie_on_holiday
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and thank you for staying with us. I see you booked into a standard studio which are quite small and only have a very small desk,we market these rooms as a lead in room that provides a cheaper option for guests. Our superior rooms are only $10 more with much... More 

Marlborough
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for a couple of days. Our room was sold to us as a superior room. The chair bottom had had too many heavy people sit in it. The hand basin was cracked and it looks like the drain was getting blocked. In saying that, the chair was replaced when asked. And I had the best sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank eijo48
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.we have replaced the cracked hand basin.I'm pleased that you had a great sleep, More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

A warm welcome I got. Friendly and helpful couple were the owners (I assume). I wasn't left to find my room on my own. The owner helped me call a taxi for the airport. Last but not least, in a thoughtful way the owner gave me sellotape for my broken glasses. She even suggested to have them glued when her... More 

Helpful?
Thank automidori
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words,its all about the hospitality and its great when it all comes together for our guests. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We got screwed over by the top 10 holiday park - they 'forgot' to leave our key out when we arrived off the boat at 1am - so we had to try and find somewhere to stay - I called this hotel and the owner answered even though she was in bed and it is not a 24hour reception -... More 

Helpful?
Thank HLB388
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,we are always very happy to help any guest or potential guest. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

I stayed by myself this time I stayed a couple of nites I had a studio it was lovely a beautiful room and a lovely bed great tv and nice shower 10 min walk to town great shopping I had breakfast it was nice I found the staff very friendly and very helpful I will go back and I really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words,we very much look forward to your staying with us again More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We stayed here 2 nights during our stay in Blenheim for some wine tasting. This hotel is conveniently located, close to one of the major roads that goes through town. Upon checking in, they had a cute little dog greet us (owners pet). The owners were very friendly and helpful, which helped this place shine in my opinion. The downsides... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tmarc84
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.The 2 taps in the basin I guess is a NZ thing,when re replace with new basin we are going for the single mixer that overseas guests are more familiar with. More 

sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

There are around 4 extra large rooms/suites,one in each corner of the building and the remainder smaller average sized units. We have stayed in one of the extra large rooms on a couple of occasions, which was spacious and comfortable,light,airy and well designed and has a great bathroom. On another visit we stayed in a two roomed suite which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank holdenfj
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.I hear your concerns about traffic,however mostly the roads are quite at night but on occasion i guess it can get busy,unfortunately to get business most hotels are on main roads,we are somewhat lucky in that we are set back 50 metres from this highway.However im very sorry that your sleep was disturbed. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
175 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Arrived a little before 2 to a warm welcome. Was escorted to our large king size room. Everything we needed to know was explained. Really quiet room. Fantastic shower & comfortable bed. Easy walk to centre of town. After a great sleep we went to the restaurant for breakfast good continental selection. Staff easily adjusted the cooked breakfast to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank nzsmith
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words,we look forward to having you stay again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.4 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#2 of 29 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#15 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#13 of 29 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
0.9 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.4 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#19 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay