We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Marlborough

20 Nelson St, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand (Formerly Copthorne Hotel Marlborough)
Hotel amenities
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Blenheim
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Hanno155 Waikato Region, New Zealand
Add Your Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    31
    24
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
49
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Waikato Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Were pleased to find a vacancy here when arriving in Blenheim without a booking and got the last room. It was clean and attractive with all conveniences. The shower was great and the bed comfortable BUT the air conditioning was old and limited to one area. Very noisy AC unit and with the heat made for a bad nights sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashburton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights, booking online and were greeted by very friendly staff. Our room was clean and tidy and quite roomy. Dining in the restaurant was lovely and all staff took the time to have a chat with us. We had family visiting us often, all who were made welcome, our little grandson swam with us in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I booked to stay at this Hotel via Trivago onto Priceline.com. This was for 2 nights December 29-31 2014. The booking was for a king bed, single bed, sitting room with bed sofa. I was travelling with my 2 teenage boys. I arrived at 6.00pm, and was shown a single room with 12 inches space between bed and wall. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
keepawake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Hi. We are very sorry your booking did not go as planed, unfortunately you booked via a third party site that we have limited control over and they booked and paid for a std room with one king bed for you. As we were full we did not have the room that you thought you had booked and consequently could... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We booked this hotel through Orbitz weeks before our trip, and upon arriving the hotel didn't have the reservation. I started to panic, but the staff were incredible. They were able to fix the situation, give us a room...a great room at that... and we couldn't have been happier. Every single person we met at the hotel went above and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is our job to take care of our guests and im pleased we met your expectations, sometimes internet bookings can go a little missing but we can normally get to the bottom of it.We thank you for your patience. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Room was very clean except for the odd dirty glass and cup. Shower is amazing - excellent pressure. Room was thoroughly serviced the following day. No air con but good to have opening windows. Receptionist made me feel guilty when I requested a transfer but manager was very helpful. Nice river walk close by. Noisy room - not a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Im very embarrassed for you to find an unclean glass we hold our cleaning to high standards. Unfortunately we had some very noisy children in the room next door that we had to speak to, im very sorry that they interrupted your enjoyment of your room. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

All though the room was clean and tidy we found the two single beds pushed together uncomfortable. Staying here on our wedding night we kinda hoped it would of been something special. Went for breakfast at 9 15 am to be told we where to late, kind of early for a Sunday we thought.

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were very sorry that we could not upgrade you as requested as we were full that night. While we are only to happy to provide free upgrade from a standard room for our guests but can only do this if the upgrade rooms have not been sold. Our breakfasts are available right up to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The Quality Hotel in Blenheim looks to be recently refurbished. The carpet is new and the walls look freshly painted. The room was very spacious and the bathroom also looking rather new. There is no air-conditioning, only a ceiling fan. But that sufficed even on a 27 degree day. We simply opened the windows for the night and had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,we are very pleased we met your expectations More 

whakatane
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We booked several weeks before our holiday, to spend the first night of our South Island trip. We arrived really tired and hungry to be told that the restaurant was not open. We had assumed it was open every evening (now we know it's not always open in Sundays we'd check next time) The lady on reception was very sympathetic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review,first and foremost we always try to ensure our guests are treated with kindness and hospitality,we hope to see you again soon. More 

Gibbston, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

My room was spacious and comfortable and clean. The dining room was fine but without much ambience and a bit cramped. Car parking is good. Location is very close to Blenheim. There is nothing to complain about but nothing very special about the building or rooms - a perfectedly adequate place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review,first and foremost we always try to ensure our guests are treated with kindness and hospitality,we hope to see you again soon. More 

Wellington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We arrived early, but no problems with check in. The room was comfortable and it was a short walk to the centre of Blenheim. The staff were very friendly - we ate in on the Saturday night. The dining room (which looked really good when we checked it out) was closed dues to staff shortage, but we enjoyed a perfectly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,our restaurant is closed on most Sundays but we can normally serve bar meals or recommend a restaurant very close. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question