We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Blenheim hotels

Quality Hotel Marlborough

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Nelson St, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand (Formerly Copthorne Hotel Marlborough)
Hotel amenities
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Marlborough to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Blenheim
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sarah_emily317
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
48
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked to stay at this Hotel via Trivago onto Priceline.com. This was for 2 nights December 29-31 2014. The booking was for a king bed, single bed, sitting room with bed sofa. I was travelling with my 2 teenage boys. I arrived at 6.00pm, and was shown a single room with 12 inches space between bed and wall. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Hi. We are very sorry your booking did not go as planed, unfortunately you booked via a third party site that we have limited control over and they booked and paid for a std room with one king bed for you. As we were full we did not have the room that you thought you had booked and consequently could... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel through Orbitz weeks before our trip, and upon arriving the hotel didn't have the reservation. I started to panic, but the staff were incredible. They were able to fix the situation, give us a room...a great room at that... and we couldn't have been happier. Every single person we met at the hotel went above and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is our job to take care of our guests and im pleased we met your expectations, sometimes internet bookings can go a little missing but we can normally get to the bottom of it.We thank you for your patience. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was very clean except for the odd dirty glass and cup. Shower is amazing - excellent pressure. Room was thoroughly serviced the following day. No air con but good to have opening windows. Receptionist made me feel guilty when I requested a transfer but manager was very helpful. Nice river walk close by. Noisy room - not a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Im very embarrassed for you to find an unclean glass we hold our cleaning to high standards. Unfortunately we had some very noisy children in the room next door that we had to speak to, im very sorry that they interrupted your enjoyment of your room. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All though the room was clean and tidy we found the two single beds pushed together uncomfortable. Staying here on our wedding night we kinda hoped it would of been something special. Went for breakfast at 9 15 am to be told we where to late, kind of early for a Sunday we thought.

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were very sorry that we could not upgrade you as requested as we were full that night. While we are only to happy to provide free upgrade from a standard room for our guests but can only do this if the upgrade rooms have not been sold. Our breakfasts are available right up to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The Quality Hotel in Blenheim looks to be recently refurbished. The carpet is new and the walls look freshly painted. The room was very spacious and the bathroom also looking rather new. There is no air-conditioning, only a ceiling fan. But that sufficed even on a 27 degree day. We simply opened the windows for the night and had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,we are very pleased we met your expectations More 

whakatane
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We booked several weeks before our holiday, to spend the first night of our South Island trip. We arrived really tired and hungry to be told that the restaurant was not open. We had assumed it was open every evening (now we know it's not always open in Sundays we'd check next time) The lady on reception was very sympathetic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review,first and foremost we always try to ensure our guests are treated with kindness and hospitality,we hope to see you again soon. More 

Gibbston, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

My room was spacious and comfortable and clean. The dining room was fine but without much ambience and a bit cramped. Car parking is good. Location is very close to Blenheim. There is nothing to complain about but nothing very special about the building or rooms - a perfectedly adequate place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review,first and foremost we always try to ensure our guests are treated with kindness and hospitality,we hope to see you again soon. More 

Wellington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We arrived early, but no problems with check in. The room was comfortable and it was a short walk to the centre of Blenheim. The staff were very friendly - we ate in on the Saturday night. The dining room (which looked really good when we checked it out) was closed dues to staff shortage, but we enjoyed a perfectly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,our restaurant is closed on most Sundays but we can normally serve bar meals or recommend a restaurant very close. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

I had two nights here on a two week trip to NZ. Was able to check in early, host moved my luggage to my room, ample parking and hotel built back from a main road minimising noise, contemporary decorating, bath and shower in room. Went to the restaurant for dinner - best hotel food I had - perfectly cooked salmon,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,we pride ourselves on our restaurant and bar food and are pleased you enjoyed it More 

Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Stopped here the first night of our New Zealand driving tour. The hotel is nice and comfortable. The room was a bit on the small side for us but certainly usable. The staff recommended a nice restaurant for dinner and was around for other requests. The free wifi was nice also. We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,Our lead in rooms are smaller than our Superior rooms which are available for a small extra amount.However we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marlborough

Address: 20 Nelson St, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand (Formerly Copthorne Hotel Marlborough)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Marlborough 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Blenheim
Quality Hotel Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay