We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Blenheim hotels

Quality Hotel Marlborough

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Nelson St, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand (Formerly Copthorne Hotel Marlborough)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Marlborough to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
78%
Ranked #19 of 31 hotels in Blenheim
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
cristian r Sassuolo, Italy
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    27
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
44
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sassuolo, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Blenheim is a unique place surronded by grapes everywhere. The landscape is fantastic and tasting its Pinot Noir or Sauvignon Blanc is an experience that has to be done. Regarding the hotel I would underline a few points; > very clean, > good quality of the wifi signal, > large and confortable rooms, > and above all; amazing food. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was visiting Blenheim for a friends wedding & came across this hotel. the food & wine festival was also on so many hotels were fully booked. I stayed for 8 days in total. The hotel was a bit pricey, saying that it had a bar, pool & restaurant which is always a bonus. My room was comfortable & clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Myself and a friend just stayed for a weekend at the Quality Hotel in Blenheim for the Marlborough Wine and Food Festival. It was great! Really good value for money, incredibly friendly and helpful night manager (it was close to 9:30pm when we checked in), clean and comfortable rooms, and way more space than we expected! Bathroom was excellent, really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
canterbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived nearly dinner time and restaurant was shut so no access to food or drink. No air conditioning made a very hot night ..there was a pedastal fan that didn't work but the lady found us another. That woman was very pleasant and eent out of her way to help us and make us comfortable. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here and there seems to be some communication problems that we need to address. As we had very low occupancy on that night we decided to shut our kitchen, although we have a restaurant just over the road that we... More

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very close walk across a small river to town. Good restaurant onsite with small bar avail for evening drinks. Rooms are a little dated but comfortable and well equipped. Grounds are attractive with pool and nice gardens. Friendly staff, good service. Lovely walk up the river just accross the road. Recommend for short stays

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Arrived after a long journey and found that we had been upgraded to a better room. It was a huge room, well equipped and quiet. The reception staff were so helpful and knowledgeable about the local and other areas, they gave us great tips of places to visit that were not in guide books. The breakfast was fine and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This place was average in decor etc but we had to kill 2 white tale spiders in the bathroom which have a nasty sting if bitten and we had to endue using the harshest sandpaper like cheap as toilet tissue either of us have ever found anywhere in the world -Cheap as! and then we nearly fell over when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review out hotel. First off I sincerely apologise for finding any spiders in our rooms,we spend a considerable amount of money trying to eliminate such things.We have a company policy of when informed of such things we will change your room and offer you compensation,unfortunatly we did not hear about this during your... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The rooms were clean and the bathroom was big. It was a warm day and there was no air con or fan in the room and it was uncomfortable to sleep in there. The restaurant was also closed which was annoying. The hotel is walking distance to the main street. We were happy enough with our stay but it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Hi. We do thank you for your review.I am sorry it was a bit hot over the days you stayed and will get hotter as summer rolls in,while all of our hotel does not have aircon most of our Superior rooms do and these are available for as little as $5 per night extra.Our restaurant is open 7 days a... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Well what can i say. This place was great. We had an awsome time. Very friendly and family like atmosphere. Staff very helpful (Hayley,Chloe, Shirley and Jenny). We were made to feel very welcome. The room we had overlooked the carpark (No noise) and was brilliant. One of the nicest rooms we have stayed in. We had breakfast which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Hotel in Blenheim twice on a recent trip to the south island. We've stayed in Blenheim a number of times before and found the traffic fairly noisy - not the case with the Quality Hotel. Rooms were very comfortable, restaurant was good and the service was great. Bit surprised that the restaurant was not open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Quality Hotel Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marlborough

Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Blenheim
Quality Hotel Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand
Address: 20 Nelson St, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand (Formerly Copthorne Hotel Marlborough)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#13 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Marlborough 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Hotel Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Marlborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.