We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Hotel website
81 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Bella Vista Motel Blenheim to your Saves list

At a glance

89%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Free Parking
Free Internet
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      54
      31
      10
      0
      0
    See reviews for
    15
    40
    8
    18
    Rating summary
    • Location
      5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • German first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (95)
    • Mar-May only
      (30)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (16)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (26)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (23)
    All months
    Waikiki, Hawaii
    Level Contributor
    5 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

    With the Sun shining and the winter temperature during the day hovering at 14degrees Celcius, this motel is close enough to the local coffee houses that you will freeze on the shirt walk. Thankfully the heating is spot on as well. The rooms has a small kitchenette with microwave, toaster and kettle, all in good working order. Comfortable stay for... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Colorado USA
    Level Contributor
    27 reviews
    8 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

    We reserved a standard studio queen through Expedia. The room (#7) we received was exceptionally small and it contained a small refrigerator, microwave, tea kettle and some dishes and flatware. No kitchen, so dishes had to be washed in the bathroom sink. We had reserved standard studios all over the South Island and this by far was the poorest room... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

    Thank you for the review, room 7 is not a standard studio, it is one of our compact rooms, I am sorry that you were not booked into the room you required. Our standard rooms do have all the amenities you were expecting. When bookings come from the web they appear in the room booked so we have no way... More 

    Level Contributor
    6 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

    Welcomed by owner who took time to show us to our unit and ensure all was OK. Explained the Anzac celebrations in town each evening - a moving ceremony. Motel was very handy to supermarket and shopping area, yet very quiet and comfortable. Returned for another night on way back through Blenheim.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

    Thank you, Yes our ANZAC bugler was a hit, I am glad you got to witness it. Come again to enjoy the many great restaurants on offer More 

    Wellington, New Zealand
    Level Contributor
    16 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

    A modern happy place to stay, clean and fabulous, a real friendly place, loved it. Very close to amenities vineyards and breweries not too far away! 5 mins in a car to town, and within walking distance. Nothing Is a problem for staff, they are well trained in customer service! Excellent deal acquired on line by our daughter in Australia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

    Thank you, it is always nice to hear when someone enjoys staying with us. More 

    Wellington, New Zealand
    Level Contributor
    30 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

    I've stayed in the Bella Vista's elsewhere and this one was very average. The room was pretty small for one, so not sure what it would be like for 2 people! I didn't really have enough room to work in the room as the desk space wasn't big enough. Whilst the location was fine (its a 5 minute walk into... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

    You must have stayed in our compact queen which is our smallest unit, always booked out by companies for their staff. It is a compact unit and is advertised as such. I would not recommend it for a long stay. For a few dollars more we have more spacious units with full cooking facilities. Our choice location in the heart... More 

    Wellington, New Zealand
    Level Contributor
    24 reviews
    13 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

    We had a two bedroom upstairs, very spacious. One block from town, easy walking distance to restaurants. very cheap for what we got. Warm , unit, comfy bed. very friendly staff.Lovely big spa bath. loads of parking

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    jaguar150, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

    Thank you for the review, as new owners we are trying to make every stay a good stay More 

    Level Contributor
    17 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

    The hotel is well kept and the owner (Julie) was great! Overall do not expect opulence, the room was spotless and Julie went out of her way to make us feel at home. There is a laundry and drying machine in the hotel if you need to wash your clothes. The location of the hotel is very near to the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

    I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we try to make it a good experience there is so much to do in Marlborough. Alfie enjoys having children around. More 

    Wellington, New Zealand
    Level Contributor
    45 reviews
    35 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

    Bella Vista always offer you a premium service but this one was at the top end of the scale with its room and location. Great hosts who offered a friendly greeting and warm welcome. The location is walking distance to shops, restaurants and town centre. Comfortable clean rooms with easy access from your car...... This is a good place to... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Te Awamutu, New Zealand
    Level Contributor
    60 reviews
    21 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

    One of the better Bella Vista Motels we stayed at during a recent "Tiki Tour" of New Zealand's South Island. Well appointed and clean and comfortable. Whilst motel is within a short walk of the town centre it is in a relatively quite area. Owners very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here before and quality is just as good as... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Dannevirke N.Z
    Level Contributor
    29 reviews
    12 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

    we stayed only one night as it was an overnight stay to catch the ferry back to wellington. The management were new people and we found them very nice. we were shown to our room upstairs and given ideas where to eat out. Town was a short walk away. We found the room very nice and comfortable. The bed was... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    39 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (2)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Other (1)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (37)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (10)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (3)
    Viewed
    View from room (8)
    Viewed
    Other (16)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
    0.9 mi away
    Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
    0.3 mi away
    Quality Hotel Marlborough
    Quality Hotel Marlborough
    #20 of 29 in Blenheim
    4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
    0.1 mi away
    Chateau Marlborough
    Chateau Marlborough
    #14 of 29 in Blenheim
    4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.8 mi away
    Blenheim Spa Motor Lodge
    Blenheim Spa Motor Lodge
    #7 of 29 in Blenheim
    4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
    0.1 mi away
    Scenic Hotel Marlborough
    Scenic Hotel Marlborough
    #12 of 29 in Blenheim
    4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
    0.2 mi away
    171 on High Motel
    171 on High Motel
    #2 of 29 in Blenheim
    5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay