We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Hotel website
81 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    30
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
39
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Colorado USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved a standard studio queen through Expedia. The room (#7) we received was exceptionally small and it contained a small refrigerator, microwave, tea kettle and some dishes and flatware. No kitchen, so dishes had to be washed in the bathroom sink. We had reserved standard studios all over the South Island and this by far was the poorest room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, room 7 is not a standard studio, it is one of our compact rooms, I am sorry that you were not booked into the room you required. Our standard rooms do have all the amenities you were expecting. When bookings come from the web they appear in the room booked so we have no way... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Welcomed by owner who took time to show us to our unit and ensure all was OK. Explained the Anzac celebrations in town each evening - a moving ceremony. Motel was very handy to supermarket and shopping area, yet very quiet and comfortable. Returned for another night on way back through Blenheim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you, Yes our ANZAC bugler was a hit, I am glad you got to witness it. Come again to enjoy the many great restaurants on offer More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

A modern happy place to stay, clean and fabulous, a real friendly place, loved it. Very close to amenities vineyards and breweries not too far away! 5 mins in a car to town, and within walking distance. Nothing Is a problem for staff, they are well trained in customer service! Excellent deal acquired on line by our daughter in Australia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you, it is always nice to hear when someone enjoys staying with us. More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I've stayed in the Bella Vista's elsewhere and this one was very average. The room was pretty small for one, so not sure what it would be like for 2 people! I didn't really have enough room to work in the room as the desk space wasn't big enough. Whilst the location was fine (its a 5 minute walk into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

You must have stayed in our compact queen which is our smallest unit, always booked out by companies for their staff. It is a compact unit and is advertised as such. I would not recommend it for a long stay. For a few dollars more we have more spacious units with full cooking facilities. Our choice location in the heart... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We had a two bedroom upstairs, very spacious. One block from town, easy walking distance to restaurants. very cheap for what we got. Warm , unit, comfy bed. very friendly staff.Lovely big spa bath. loads of parking

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaguar150, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, as new owners we are trying to make every stay a good stay More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The hotel is well kept and the owner (Julie) was great! Overall do not expect opulence, the room was spotless and Julie went out of her way to make us feel at home. There is a laundry and drying machine in the hotel if you need to wash your clothes. The location of the hotel is very near to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we try to make it a good experience there is so much to do in Marlborough. Alfie enjoys having children around. More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Bella Vista always offer you a premium service but this one was at the top end of the scale with its room and location. Great hosts who offered a friendly greeting and warm welcome. The location is walking distance to shops, restaurants and town centre. Comfortable clean rooms with easy access from your car...... This is a good place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

One of the better Bella Vista Motels we stayed at during a recent "Tiki Tour" of New Zealand's South Island. Well appointed and clean and comfortable. Whilst motel is within a short walk of the town centre it is in a relatively quite area. Owners very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here before and quality is just as good as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dannevirke N.Z
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

we stayed only one night as it was an overnight stay to catch the ferry back to wellington. The management were new people and we found them very nice. we were shown to our room upstairs and given ideas where to eat out. Town was a short walk away. We found the room very nice and comfortable. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urenui, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stayed here for one night recently. Was well priced and in a very convenient location. Would have no hesitation in recommending to others and would stay there again if the opportunity arises. Walking distance to town and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay