We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Raymar Motor Inn

164 High Street, Blenheim, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Raymar Motor Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great motel - it's not a flash motel but it's tidy and clean and super affordable. It is a lovely short walk to town and great cafe's. It has good laundry and kitchen facilities. The owner and staff are very freindly

Helpful?
Thank Deidre R
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a five star motel - its an older style BUT it has everything you need when staying away from home. It is clean, tidy and very affordable. The owner and staff are lovely and very obliging. Great laundry and kitchen facilities. Easy walk to town.

Helpful?
Thank Dick W
England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Very basic accomodation but clean and adequate if just using it as a base. Has kitchenettes in room but also larger kitchens to cook in. New TV's just been put in. The wifi is free but not good at all.

Helpful?
Thank culz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

$99 for 2 adults and a pet, what more do you need. If your after a place to rest after a long drive for a good price then this is it. If you want sky plus a massage look elsewhere! Yes you can hear next door but it didnt bother us. Will use again and thanks for the help in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

It was very cold and there was only a small heater. The walls had bad noise isolation (I could hear my neighbour snoring) and the wifi did not work. The cleaning lady was too early. It is definitely too expensive (99 NZD). Only plus: there was a jar of milk in the fridge.

Helpful?
Thank Ramses V
Dave C, Owner at Raymar Motor Inn, responded to this review

Raymar was not over booked. There was a large long term group who had noisy early starts each day. Robertson was upgraded to a higher star rated Motel at no extra cost to avoid his inevitable noise complaints. He was transferred by taxi for free and was introduced to other Conference goers at the upgrade Motel who then transported him... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blenheim hotels

Te Anau, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

This motor inn was booked because it was close to the conference I was attending at the end of May, less than 2 minutes walk. When I arrived to check in there was no-one present, I called the phone number only to be told that I had been 'upgraded' to another motel. The only problem the motel was 2 miles... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank neilgrobertson
Dave C, Owner at Raymar Motor Inn, responded to this review

The payment only by EftPos or cash is clearly stated on all our booking sites like Booking.com etc before, and where, the Guest makes the booking. It is further repeated on written booking confirmations to the Booker by the Booking Sites. Failure to see these conditions of stay is not reasonable grounds to complain. Raymar is cheap because we don't... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the night. Room was ok, clean and spacious. Bit of a walk into town, no restaurants or bars within a short walk. Free wifi if you ask for it.... Rooms could have done from a fan/ air conditioning as very hot in the evening. Slightly overpriced compared to other motels we have stayed at in the area.

Helpful?
Thank sozzyhall
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

This is an "oldie in good nick". The price reflects the vintage not the standard. While old everything works. It is very clean. Management very friendly and helpfull. Happy a good nights sleep and would stay here again

Helpful?
Thank offagain_11
Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

Unit was clean and had good selection of tea, coffee and even had fresh milk in the fridge. Towels changes daily. Staff super friendly and helpful, had bikes for hire and gave lots of useful information about what to do. An ideal stay in Blenheim, about 5-10minute walk to town centre.

Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed just one night. Manager very pleasant and helpful. Room and bed linen very clean. Limited kitchen facilities in the room (no sink to wash up in) but the communal kitchen immaculate. Wifi server was changed the afternoon we arrived and we got excellent coverage included in price. For the price we paid we were very happy with this accommodation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nettian
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.2 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#2 of 29 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.8 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#14 of 29 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#17 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blenheim Palms Motel
Blenheim Palms Motel
#1 of 29 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cherylea Motel
Cherylea Motel
#22 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.0 mi away
Admirals Motor Lodge
Admirals Motor Lodge
#18 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay