We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Blenheim hotels

Blenheim Palms Motel

69 Charles Street, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT for BEST RATE
Save Saved
You added Blenheim Palms Motel to your Saves list
Blenheim Palms Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
95%
Ranked #5 of 31 hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
reggynik Auckland, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (109)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
40
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great short stay at the Blenheim Palms Motel. Beautiful art deco throughout, attention to detail and staff faultless.Walking distance to supermarket and downtown restaurants.The rooms are clean and tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly owners-clean and comfortable rooms and as other mentioned the little touches are great especially when traveling on business far from home.! Walking distance to supermarket and downtown restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived early evening after the ferry trip. A very warm welcome and all the places of interest pointed out, supermarket etc. Room great, smells great and heater on. I would definitely recommend this motel, and will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Really nice Motel. I always stay there if in Blenheim Great Breakfast Nice People The rooms are always clean and tidy, Nice decor. Easy walk to town and restaurants.restaurants. Plenty to do in Blenheim Wineries to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Excellent motel , the best we have ever stayed at . the little extras like the scented candles , magazines and decent wine glasses make all the difference !! We stay in Blenheim several times a year for both business and sporting events and will never stay anywhere else again . Even dropped our daughters teddy off at the stadium... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review

Having children ourselves, we understand how the next evening will go without that soft toy that makes it's way to the end of the bed. !! We always try to catch guests before they leave town for lost property, so this was not a problem at all for us, We look forward to hosting you all again soon. Heather &... More

Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Definitly recommend this motel clean great decor,and wonderful hosts who sorted out a booking glitch with ease.Nice little extra touches like wonderful candles and heating truned on for us when we were out. Just great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you both again soon, thankfully we were able to move the rooms to suit your needs without any issues (always like it when that happens ;0...Great to meet you both. Have a great day Martin & Heather More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Everytime we go to Blenheim we always stay here as the rooms are clean and well decorated and the owners are very accommodating and friendly. It's always very full so book early as I couldn't stay the last two times which was disappointing. Book early, it's worth it :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review

So sorry you have missed out on staying with us, we always look forward to welcoming return guests. Hopefully next time! TIP: Book Direct for best rates!! Have a great day Heather & Martin More

Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

excellent service at all times. highly recommended. room clean and comfortable. easy walk to city centre. the managers always on call to help and recommended good restaurants and cafes. rooms serviced early in morning while we were at breakfast

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently when visiting from uk. We had everything we needed including brilliant staff! They even rang to let us know we had left our iPhone charger then very kindly posted it on to us. Will definitely book again hopefully next year when we return to NZ

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stay at the Palms every time we are in Blenheim and it has never faulted us. Rooms are spacious and super clean, bed is comfy, utensils in the kitchen ample, nice environment and right in the middle of town, hosts Heather and Martin always lovely. This must be one of the best motels in NZ.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blenheim Palms Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blenheim Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Palms Motel

Address: 69 Charles Street, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Blenheim Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Palms Motel Marlborough, New Zealand

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Blenheim #4 Business Hotel in Blenheim #5 Family Hotel in Blenheim #6 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, 50+ SKY CHANNELS.Modern,Clean,Centrally located motel within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and bars.Offering FREE wireless internet. Close proximity to Clubs of Marlborough ,Conference centre, Civic theatre and Stadium 2000. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer