We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Blenheim hotels

193 Aorangi Manor

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   193 High Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
193 Aorangi Manor
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added 193 Aorangi Manor to your Saves list
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Blenheim
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Joy R
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 2-bedroom unit and found it to be clean and spacious. Beds were comfy and we loved the little touches like organic handwash in the bathroom. It was a busy weekend in Blenheim when we stayed but the motel was quiet and the owner very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights for the wine and food festival. Some of the previous reviews made me a bit nervous but we were very happy with our unit #16. It was a nice little stand alone unit, great big bed and everything else we could need. Yes it was slightly dated but spotlessly clean which I think is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The motel facility is decent enough if you do not have a choice but beware of being cheated - their motto appears to be to squeeze as much as possible out of you rather than giving you a pleasant experience. We got a family room with 3 divisions and 5 beds.The owner would not allow my 5 and 6yo to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
193aorangi, Owner at 193 Aorangi Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. It certainly was interesting reading it and has certainly given us food for thought. I would however like to correct a couple of things. Firstly you forgot to mention that you made an online booking for 4 people knowing that there were six of you traveling and although you did mention this at the... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

This motel is rather dated but for our family of four it was roomy and had all that we needed. Host was of standard expectation and we didn't have to wait too long to check in or out. The place served it's purpose for the night and I do commend the size of room and location in proximity to town.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

Of the many motels hotels we stayed in NZ this is by far the rudest petty hostess we came across. beware of the charges, the warnings are posted in the room but not told before you make the booking. Extra charges such as Cooking fish/shellfish/'odiferous' food- 1night's charge Internet- excess of 500mb- $15for 2gb, $25 for 20GB (need to self... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We come to Blenheim often and enjoy Aorangi. Our host is friendly and keen to be of service, reminding us he is there in case we need anything. The unit is immaculate, soft tones are calming, just what I needed after a long trip. The red brick and green roof appeals from the road and it is so close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duneidn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Dated decor and one small noisy heater in room. Owner decanted milk for coffee himself to glass bottle so couldn't be too sure of hygiene. Quite a bit of road noise. Couch low to floor and worn out. Owner not that friendly and place quite expensive compared with other places with better facilities in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings Lynn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We booked this motel be chance on our way down through the wine region of Marlborough and found it one of the best we had stayed in to date. It's close to Blenheim town centre to walk out for a meal, the rooms are large and Colin offers a great breakfast delivered to your room. Colin recommended a wine tour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stay at this motel every time I stay in Blenheim, this has totalled to 6. My experiences have been indifferent- happy enough to go back. Unfortunately my most recent stay there left me very disappointed. I bought a crayfish that day and was looking forward to cooking it that night for dinner. I paid for a studio at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
193aorangi, Owner at 193 Aorangi Manor, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience. We're sorry that you weren't happy but there seems to have been a break down in communication, as when you asked about frying pans you told us you wanted to cook an egg for your breakfast. This was why we explained that the studios didn't have... More 

Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My partner and I stayed this Christmas break. Our room was large, clean and the overall impression to us was how it felt so welcoming. The pool was always clean and ready to use. The owners were always available for a chat or service enquiry. An overall good stay. I highly recommend this motel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 193 Aorangi Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 193 Aorangi Manor

Address: 193 High Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 193 Aorangi Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your 193 Aorangi Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
193 Aorangi Manor Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay