We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Blenheim hotels

193 Aorangi Manor

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   193 High Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
193 Aorangi Manor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added 193 Aorangi Manor to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Blenheim
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014
Mafromchch
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We come to Blenheim often and enjoy Aorangi. Our host is friendly and keen to be of service, reminding us he is there in case we need anything. The unit is immaculate, soft tones are calming, just what I needed after a long trip. The red brick and green roof appeals from the road and it is so close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duneidn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Dated decor and one small noisy heater in room. Owner decanted milk for coffee himself to glass bottle so couldn't be too sure of hygiene. Quite a bit of road noise. Couch low to floor and worn out. Owner not that friendly and place quite expensive compared with other places with better facilities in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings Lynn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We booked this motel be chance on our way down through the wine region of Marlborough and found it one of the best we had stayed in to date. It's close to Blenheim town centre to walk out for a meal, the rooms are large and Colin offers a great breakfast delivered to your room. Colin recommended a wine tour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stay at this motel every time I stay in Blenheim, this has totalled to 6. My experiences have been indifferent- happy enough to go back. Unfortunately my most recent stay there left me very disappointed. I bought a crayfish that day and was looking forward to cooking it that night for dinner. I paid for a studio at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
193aorangi, Owner at 193 Aorangi Manor, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience. We're sorry that you weren't happy but there seems to have been a break down in communication, as when you asked about frying pans you told us you wanted to cook an egg for your breakfast. This was why we explained that the studios didn't have... More

Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My partner and I stayed this Christmas break. Our room was large, clean and the overall impression to us was how it felt so welcoming. The pool was always clean and ready to use. The owners were always available for a chat or service enquiry. An overall good stay. I highly recommend this motel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We arrived from the Picton ferry at 1am, the owner had stayed up to check us in and we were greeted with a warm smile and quickly shown to our room, when I mentioned we had a 5 year old with us we were offered a late check out in case we were tired from our day of traveling. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We decided to travel to Blenheim for a couple of nights, we came accross this motel which looked alright.. We got offered to be shown our room before we booked which was good (everything looked ok until we had a closer look when the owner left) .. The internet prices were rediculous! $25.00 for 1gb of data!! They did offer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Travelled for work, enjoyed stay. The room was clean and tidy. Comfy bed and large spa pool in room which was enjoyed. Full kitchen so I was able to make a dinner rather than eat out. Host friendly and helpful. I will be staying here when travelling to blenheim again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with a large group of other people, including well behaved children, who were all in bed by 8:30 each night. We had booked out almost every room. We were certainly made to feel as though our money was not as good as the other guests. I would not stay here if you wanted your children to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
193aorangi, Owner at 193 Aorangi Manor, responded to this review

We are sorry that you feel we were not friendly towards the children staying here. You were certainly right when you mentioned that most of the children were well behaved, but unfortunately as the complex was full during the entire time of your stay, we also had other guests staying who were not part of your group and we had... More

Ashburton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

we stayed here for a weekend arriving early evening to a warm welcome and also a nice warm room, which was very clean and tidy, the hosts were very friendly, would most likely stay here again on our next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
193aorangi, Owner at 193 Aorangi Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We always try to make our guests feel welcome and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return trip. More

Been to 193 Aorangi Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 193 Aorangi Manor

Address: 193 High Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 193 Aorangi Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four star accommodation units are all ground floor and several are stand-alone units. All of our one bedroom and two bedroom units have very spacious lounge / dining room areas that give you plenty of room to relax. We have a variety of wireless broadband options. Enjoy a quiet nights sleep in a choice of queen, king beds. We also have convenient off street parking for your vehicle close to your unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your 193 Aorangi Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
193 Aorangi Manor Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 193 Aorangi Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.