We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park

78 Grove Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
Review This Hotel

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
49
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Blenheim Top 10 holiday park is located on the main rd in Blenheim just under the bridge. They have a lot of powered and non powered camping sites - located next to the river. They also have some great Studio rooms for travellers without a motorhome or tent. What I like about this holiday park is there is more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Be warned it is located below a train railway and road. It is still in a nice location of Blenheim and short drive or walk to attractions/restaurants. Nice setting next to river/stream with ducks and other water fowl, almost like a city park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location is right beside the railway line and the main road . Awful . It's in bad need of remodelling . The decor is ugly with curtains that devide the room from the lounge / diner . It is clean , bed linen is crisp . The fridge breathes as it needs to be turned up to high to chill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our second top 10 experience. We were camping and our pitch was by the river so lots of ducks and pukeko for company. The kitchen and shower/toilets next to the TV room were nicer than the one closest to our pitch. Annoyingly the TV room is closed early - around 10.30pm. Overall a good standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Otorohanga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people in charge were very helpful. The cabin was perfectly adequate for our requirements. The cooking area and service areas were clean and tidy. A very enjoyable time spent here, and we will certainly stay again if we are down that way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super location by the river. Ducks an added bonus. Yes it is near a road and railway line, but they really don't disturb you. Staff very friendly and helpful. However the one thing that really let it down was the shower / toilet block. Lack of hair dryers, and needed a lick of paint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

The room I booked cost $135 was sub standard and as the power to the room kept cutting out we were unable to cook a meal and there was no cooking equipment in the kitchen. Although we were eventually upgraded to another room time was shortened and my once a year trip to visit my grandchildren ruined.

Was this review helpful? Yes
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We were not sure what happened to the room at the time as we have never had such issue in the past. However, we appreciate your feedback about the power cut in the kitchen cabin which has been fixed the next day. We are sorry for any unforeseen convenience like this to any customers. From a customer service point of... More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I booked a cabin from austrailia. When we checked in I was asked whether we wanted to check out the room the room first as he advised that Australians complained about the noise. I declined this as noise did not concern me and paid the $80. When we went to the cabin we were very disappointed with what we got.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
china818, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed for the room you have paid for. We could certainly have refunded you on check-in, as it our policy that guests can get a refund if they are not satisfied with our rooms on arrival, provided the room has not been used or otherwise specified. On the hind sight, we did explain... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
27 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We stayed at five holiday parks on our tour of the North & West of the South Island and this was our least favorite. This doesn't mean it's all bad, just that it wasn't great either. The staff was very friendly and helpful at check in and the powered sites were large. The facilities were also good and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Probably one of the easiest sites to find as it is on State Highway 1 just as you reach Blenheim from Picton. It is a 10-15 minute walk into Blenheim itself. There are 3 restaurants and a small shop within 200 yards of the site. The railway runs next to the site but we only heard 1 goods train in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question