We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Wellington hotels

Trinity Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   166 Willis Street, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Trinity Hotel to your Saves list
Trinity Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
56%
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Wellington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cooters2014 Ashburton, New Zealand
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    94
    76
    31
    12
See reviews for
29
98
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very small room with bare facilities. 4th visit to Wellington, but worst stay. Constructive criticism/suggestions: Bathroom - needs work. The shower was awful. Room 402, from memory. Please get someone to fix the shower. The water poured out of the shower hose & very little made it to the shower head. Thank god it was only one night. Toilet... so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Worst hotel ever . The bed was only a double. .really bouncy & uncomfortable. No fitted bottom sheet.both sheets were very thin. Shower door wouldn't close properly so there was water all over the bathroom floor. Very dangerous.Also nowhere to put toiletries. Didn't get much sleep at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue J, it was disappointing to receive your feedback. It was a noisy night in Wellington due to the Rugby test wasn't it. The bed is something we have looked at and we apologize for this. We did leave a voicemail on your partners phone to discuss these issues but nobody has called back. A generous discount to your... More

Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights great location & great value for money with a bar & restaurant on site as well was a bonus. Only down fall was it was bloody noisy at night as on a busy street, staff very friendly & helpful.We will be back to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cooters2014, thank you for providing feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend of test rugby. It was noisy in Wellington on Saturday night wasn't it, a great atmosphere all around. Like any centrally located CBD Hotel, we face noise issues at time. Rest assured, we are working with our owners to alleviate this somewhat. We look forward to... More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights and pleased with our choice. The hotel is ideally located being just a few minutes from the city centre, harbour, many attractions and countless restaurants. The rooms are comfortable and the staff are very helpful, friendly and courteous, nothing was too much trouble - staff went out of their way to help. Good value hotel and spotlessly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pathfinder48 Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very proud of our centrally located Hotel. Our staff training is excellent and I am delighted this is showing through. Cleanliness is very important to us so I am again delighted your room was spotless. We hope to see you again soon at the Trinity Hotel. More

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great central city location and staff are always friendly which makes a big difference. Very close to the excellent Airport Flyer through the city and I note the hotel offer parking if you need it. Great value hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Howard952, Thank you for providing feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Trinity Hotel. Our staff are very friendly with many hotel guests commenting on this. We are close to the Airport Flyer and hotel parking is available if needed but must be booked in advance. Thank you again for providing comments. More

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 2 nights and found the hotel to be great value for money. My only complaint would be that my room was facing Willis Street which is great but it got very noisy late Friday night and also on Saturday late (Though not as bad) There is probably not much that can be done about that. It was nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karynlt1961 Thank you very much for your feedback. Being a centrally located CBD Hotel, noise can at times be an issue. We are constantly trying to add value to our guests stays so we are delighted you have found the inclusion of continental breakfast appealing. Our staff are well trained and very friendly and we are delighted this is... More

Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night recently. The hotel is obviously being renovated so parts were very new and others very old. The staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful. We had a small but very clean room facing the old church. This hotel is very centrally located and a great price. Taxis are at the door which made getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol H, Thank you for your feedback. We are very proud of our 3.5 star centrally located Hotel. Our owners are motivated to continue to invest in upgrading our fabulous Hotel. Our staff training is exceptional and I am so pleased this is showing through. We have a great team at the Hotel. Our special taxi deal is incredibly... More

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying at this hotel. It's centrally located and very convenient to get to Cuba Mall, Courtenay Street and Lambton Quay. It's clean and tidy. Everything works in the room. They even provided heating blanket on the bed although we don't use it since the in-room heater does a good job in keeping the chill out. There's now a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BoonKC, Thank you for your feed back. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. The new eatery is a great new place - for your next stay, try our own Eclipse Eatery, the food is sensational as is the service! Apologies for the delay with the car park being accessible for you. Being a central city Hotel,... More

Nelson, New Zealand
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked for a single night as it was the most reasonable in the area. I was only looking for a reasonable place to sleep after a day in town. This hotel was as advertised and met expectations. I was pleased they had a very responsive online chat on their website to confirm the reservations. We were able to leave bags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Trav1 1er" from Nelson. Thank you for providing feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed our stay and enjoyed our responsive "online chat". Our Hotel is amongst the best value for money accommodation in Wellington and we are pleased you found us. Do stay again soon, we would like very much, to exceed your expectations again! More

Waikoloa, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight at the Trinity Hotel while in Wellington. Our room was a little small and faced the adjacent building (in other words, no view), but the room was clean and came with free wifi. The hotel is located just a short walk from Cuba Street- one of the more popular dining and shopping areas in the city- so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Lotusand thebee", thank you for providing feedback. Our 3 star plus centrally located Hotel is excellent value for money as you found out! Our free WiFi deal is exceedingly popular and it is our pleasure to provide this to our guests, when we can. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Trinity Hotel. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Trinity Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Trinity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel

Address: 166 Willis Street, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trinity Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Trinity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Hotel Wellington

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wellington with
any amenities