We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Wellington hotels

Trinity Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   166 Willis Street, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Trinity Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Trinity Hotel to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Wellington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
EKO2015
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    95
    77
    31
    12
See reviews for
29
99
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

our party of four had a fabulous time and part of that was the Trinity Hotel.The staff were very friendly, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms lovely. While the rooms were small and the carpet a bit tired, the price was unbeatable and everything was clean. We also had quiet rooms. It was fantastic being able to park the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback. We are constantly looking to provide fantastic value for money at the Trinity Hotel. Our staff are the best, we are very proud of them! We look forward to seeing you back again at our Hotel soon. More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the location is the very good!! and staff is very friendly, there are heaps bars and restaurants around. the room itself was small and noisy. the heater was making funny noise, when it was on. lucky me and my boyfriend are fast sleeper. bathroom is clean. OK hotel, if you are a light sleeper, not recommend. if you just stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing feedback. Our location is fantastic and our staff always try to make sure our guests are well catered for. Thank you again for the positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon at the Trinity Hotel. More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very small room with bare facilities. 4th visit to Wellington, but worst stay. Constructive criticism/suggestions: Bathroom - needs work. The shower was awful. Room 402, from memory. Please get someone to fix the shower. The water poured out of the shower hose & very little made it to the shower head. Thank god it was only one night. Toilet... so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter J, thanks for your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time at the Hotel. Our Hotel is a 3.5 star centrally located Hotel. Your comments around the toilet are interesting as most of the toilets are the same in the hotel and we have not had any issues previously with the design of these. Our... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst hotel ever . The bed was only a double. .really bouncy & uncomfortable. No fitted bottom sheet.both sheets were very thin. Shower door wouldn't close properly so there was water all over the bathroom floor. Very dangerous.Also nowhere to put toiletries. Didn't get much sleep at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue J, it was disappointing to receive your feedback. It was a noisy night in Wellington due to the Rugby test wasn't it. The bed is something we have looked at and we apologize for this. We did leave a voicemail on your partners phone to discuss these issues but nobody has called back. A generous discount to your... More

Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights great location & great value for money with a bar & restaurant on site as well was a bonus. Only down fall was it was bloody noisy at night as on a busy street, staff very friendly & helpful.We will be back to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cooters2014, thank you for providing feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend of test rugby. It was noisy in Wellington on Saturday night wasn't it, a great atmosphere all around. Like any centrally located CBD Hotel, we face noise issues at time. Rest assured, we are working with our owners to alleviate this somewhat. We look forward to... More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights and pleased with our choice. The hotel is ideally located being just a few minutes from the city centre, harbour, many attractions and countless restaurants. The rooms are comfortable and the staff are very helpful, friendly and courteous, nothing was too much trouble - staff went out of their way to help. Good value hotel and spotlessly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pathfinder48 Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very proud of our centrally located Hotel. Our staff training is excellent and I am delighted this is showing through. Cleanliness is very important to us so I am again delighted your room was spotless. We hope to see you again soon at the Trinity Hotel. More

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great central city location and staff are always friendly which makes a big difference. Very close to the excellent Airport Flyer through the city and I note the hotel offer parking if you need it. Great value hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Howard952, Thank you for providing feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Trinity Hotel. Our staff are very friendly with many hotel guests commenting on this. We are close to the Airport Flyer and hotel parking is available if needed but must be booked in advance. Thank you again for providing comments. More

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 2 nights and found the hotel to be great value for money. My only complaint would be that my room was facing Willis Street which is great but it got very noisy late Friday night and also on Saturday late (Though not as bad) There is probably not much that can be done about that. It was nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karynlt1961 Thank you very much for your feedback. Being a centrally located CBD Hotel, noise can at times be an issue. We are constantly trying to add value to our guests stays so we are delighted you have found the inclusion of continental breakfast appealing. Our staff are well trained and very friendly and we are delighted this is... More

Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night recently. The hotel is obviously being renovated so parts were very new and others very old. The staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful. We had a small but very clean room facing the old church. This hotel is very centrally located and a great price. Taxis are at the door which made getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol H, Thank you for your feedback. We are very proud of our 3.5 star centrally located Hotel. Our owners are motivated to continue to invest in upgrading our fabulous Hotel. Our staff training is exceptional and I am so pleased this is showing through. We have a great team at the Hotel. Our special taxi deal is incredibly... More

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time staying at this hotel. It's centrally located and very convenient to get to Cuba Mall, Courtenay Street and Lambton Quay. It's clean and tidy. Everything works in the room. They even provided heating blanket on the bed although we don't use it since the in-room heater does a good job in keeping the chill out. There's now a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BoonKC, Thank you for your feed back. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. The new eatery is a great new place - for your next stay, try our own Eclipse Eatery, the food is sensational as is the service! Apologies for the delay with the car park being accessible for you. Being a central city Hotel,... More

Do you own or manage Trinity Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Trinity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel

Address: 166 Willis Street, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trinity Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trinity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Hotel Wellington

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Trinity Hotel

Enlarge Map