We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Atrium Wellington

154 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Atrium Wellington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Atrium Wellington
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    40
    27
    13
See reviews for
33
23
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here, the staff were very pleasant. It's in a good spot, although I feel it is better suited for business travellers rather than tourists however, it wasn't that far from the main attractions at all :). The only negatives I had was there was no place (from what I could see) to temporarily park your car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear MIKEBNE Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Quest Atrium is conveniently located, and within walking distance to several local attractions such as Wellington Cable Car, Botanical Gardens, Museum of City and Sea, Te Papa Musuem. The Terrace is a busy street during the week. Across the street from Quest Atrium reception you will find a... More 

auckland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A little tricky find as there is another quest 100m down the road however once I had the correct one the ladies up front were helpful and efficient. Studio apartment was spacious enough for one or maybe two adults max. Kitchen well stocked for making your own easy meals and room clean and tidy. Carpets in the room and walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Paulune N Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Quest Atrium. Quest Serviced Apartments is indeed a growing business. You can now find 7 Quest properties in Central Wellington. Our reception will be more than willing to help you with clear directions in future if you need assistance. I... More 

Napier, New Zealand
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent four nights here on business, as clearly this is not a choice for holiday accommodation. The rooms are functional, albeit sterile. The storage unit around the bed meant I was forever hitting my arms against it. The compendium contained a code of conduct for quests which was a bit over the top. Mostly however, and despite the clear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Rick M Thank you for your review. We apologise that we have not exceeded your expectations with Quest Atrium. Our housekeeping team have been advised on their daily checklist to ensure routinely deodorise the common area and apartments and whenever necessary. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Kelsey More 

Travelers are raving about these Wellington hotels

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Okay, so the room I had was an apartment and a bit poky as it was a studio. It was fairly basic and the ambience of the place not brilliant. But actually for the cost, it was good value for money and not bad at all. Wifi was paid for after a certain (meagre) limit was reached. This seems to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Chris S. We are indeed in a handy location, and our guests do love the complimentary use of the gym and pool facilities next door. Before the end of May we will be upgrading our current internet provider to Ultra Fast Broadband in which we will review our prices. Since December 2014, there had been... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights during the cricket world cup game between England Vs Sri Lanka. Worst place we ever stayed...rooms smell of smoke, cleaners don't vacuum the floor by leaving it mess with papers and most importantly coffee cups and water glasses were left on the table without being washed and cleaned. Even the bed sheets are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We have looked into your comments, and have reviewed our housekeeping processes to ensure that all rooms are kept up to Quest Standards of quality and service excellence. As per the industry norms, beddings are not changed on a daily basis. As part... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
85 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I guess you get what you pay for and this place is cheaper than other corporate hotel. I stayed her 5 years ago and found it fine. However I have had 2 nights here. The rooms are adequate. Mine is internal so have no idea what is happening outside. The central Atrium makes it all quite noisy. It feels like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, NZMIKE57. We do pride ourselves on our central location and bubbly staff who will be most willing to be of service. As we take our guest feedback seriously, we have already started to undertake a refurbishment of all the rooms, giving them a new life and facelift, since December last year when the new Quest... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

This was the most reasonably priced 2 bedroom apartment that I could find in the city area, without going out in to suburbs, or further afield. It probably IS a little pricey for what you get - a fairly older-style hotel, with facilities that are starting to show their age. However, you get everything you need in the apartment. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thanks Dominic for your review! We are glad that you found our service staff has met your expectations of being professional and efficient. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team. We do aspire to be the premiere affordable accomodation provider in Wellington, and your feedback inspires us to continue to work hard for valued guests... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed here for four nights and were pretty disappointed to be honest. The cost was over the top and the room was stuffy. the best thing aboutn the room was the kitchen facilities but the bathroom was TINY and the shower gel had not been refilled. was great to have a washing machine in the room though. Hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We have received your feedback and are looking into making our rooms more comfortable for our guests. Presently, we are doing a major refurbishment of our rooms since Quest Atrium's new owners took over in October 2014. We are glad... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

Service and location were good but has a weird inside atrium arrangement. My room was an inside one on ground floor with virtually no natural light, almost cell block like and one of the worse rooms I have ever stayed in

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations of our rooms. Unfortunately, Quest Atrium's room concept is such that all our studio apartments are facing the internal atrium. However, all our 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedroom apartments have external balcony with views for your enjoyment. We are also one of the few properties... More 

Estói, Faro, Portugal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

- The studio (T0) was very small. - Poor cleaning (they only substitute the toilet paper, throw out the garbage and make the bed. The other things,only if we ask) - The noise. Our studio was faced to other apartments and when we had the windows opened (because the lack of air conditioned) there was constant noise from people coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay