We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Atrium Wellington

4.5 of 5 154 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Atrium Wellington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Atrium Wellington
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    38
    26
    12
See reviews for
33
23
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
84 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I guess you get what you pay for and this place is cheaper than other corporate hotel. I stayed her 5 years ago and found it fine. However I have had 2 nights here. The rooms are adequate. Mine is internal so have no idea what is happening outside. The central Atrium makes it all quite noisy. It feels like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the most reasonably priced 2 bedroom apartment that I could find in the city area, without going out in to suburbs, or further afield. It probably IS a little pricey for what you get - a fairly older-style hotel, with facilities that are starting to show their age. However, you get everything you need in the apartment. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed here for four nights and were pretty disappointed to be honest. The cost was over the top and the room was stuffy. the best thing aboutn the room was the kitchen facilities but the bathroom was TINY and the shower gel had not been refilled. was great to have a washing machine in the room though. Hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We have received your feedback and are looking into making our rooms more comfortable for our guests. Presently, we are doing a major refurbishment of our rooms since Quest Atrium's new owners took over in October 2014. We are glad... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

Service and location were good but has a weird inside atrium arrangement. My room was an inside one on ground floor with virtually no natural light, almost cell block like and one of the worse rooms I have ever stayed in

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations of our rooms. Unfortunately, Quest Atrium's room concept is such that all our studio apartments are facing the internal atrium. However, all our 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedroom apartments have external balcony with views for your enjoyment. We are also one of the few properties... More 

Estói, Faro, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

- The studio (T0) was very small. - Poor cleaning (they only substitute the toilet paper, throw out the garbage and make the bed. The other things,only if we ask) - The noise. Our studio was faced to other apartments and when we had the windows opened (because the lack of air conditioned) there was constant noise from people coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I had arrived at the Quest Atrium after getting off a 14 hours of flights with some hesitation after reading the reviews on here just prior to flying out. The reception was not staffed at 5pm, the building was locked and after a little searching we found a phone with a small card above it telling you to call to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for your feedback. As we have had a recent change of ownership, we are in the midst of a major refurbishment of all our apartments, including painting, upholstery, etc which we have started since Early November 2014. We expect to complete the... More 

Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We were here for a wedding in Kelburn so the location was perfect between Kelburn and the city. Everything was clean and comfortable but the room layout was a little odd, with the bedroom partially open to the living room and a rather cramped galley-style kitchen. Parking downstairs on the lower parking floor was surprisingly straightforward. Would have liked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This was a necessary place for us to stay in order to catch the early morning ferry to South Island. We had a studio that was fine, but it was spartan. The bathroom's shower is surrounded by a curtain so the floor was covered with water by the end of a shower. Atrium may be loud at times, but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blenheim, NZ
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
52 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times so far. it meets my needs - the room was clean and well set up. I had no problems with irons, TV or anything else. The daily servicing always tidied the room and replaced towels etc. Yes the Central atrium is noisy, but with the door closed its not onticeable at night. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We had a two bed room apartment. The main bedroom was next to the lounge, was separated by a 'room divider'. The bathroom had two entrances, none of the doors locked. The iron was filthy and did not work. The hairdryer was faulty. Clean towels were not replaced. Oven was filthy. Parking provided, at the back, narrow entrance and small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest Atrium Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Atrium Wellington

Address: 154 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Atrium Wellington 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quest Atrium Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Atrium Wellington Hotel Wellington
Quest Atrium Hotel Wellington

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay