We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Atrium Wellington

4.5 of 5 154 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Atrium Wellington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Atrium Wellington
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    37
    26
    12
See reviews for
33
23
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for four nights and were pretty disappointed to be honest. The cost was over the top and the room was stuffy. the best thing aboutn the room was the kitchen facilities but the bathroom was TINY and the shower gel had not been refilled. was great to have a washing machine in the room though. Hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We have received your feedback and are looking into making our rooms more comfortable for our guests. Presently, we are doing a major refurbishment of our rooms since Quest Atrium's new owners took over in October 2014. We are glad... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service and location were good but has a weird inside atrium arrangement. My room was an inside one on ground floor with virtually no natural light, almost cell block like and one of the worse rooms I have ever stayed in

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations of our rooms. Unfortunately, Quest Atrium's room concept is such that all our studio apartments are facing the internal atrium. However, all our 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedroom apartments have external balcony with views for your enjoyment. We are also one of the few properties... More 

Estói, Faro, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

- The studio (T0) was very small. - Poor cleaning (they only substitute the toilet paper, throw out the garbage and make the bed. The other things,only if we ask) - The noise. Our studio was faced to other apartments and when we had the windows opened (because the lack of air conditioned) there was constant noise from people coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had arrived at the Quest Atrium after getting off a 14 hours of flights with some hesitation after reading the reviews on here just prior to flying out. The reception was not staffed at 5pm, the building was locked and after a little searching we found a phone with a small card above it telling you to call to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for your feedback. As we have had a recent change of ownership, we are in the midst of a major refurbishment of all our apartments, including painting, upholstery, etc which we have started since Early November 2014. We expect to complete the... More 

Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for a wedding in Kelburn so the location was perfect between Kelburn and the city. Everything was clean and comfortable but the room layout was a little odd, with the bedroom partially open to the living room and a rather cramped galley-style kitchen. Parking downstairs on the lower parking floor was surprisingly straightforward. Would have liked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This was a necessary place for us to stay in order to catch the early morning ferry to South Island. We had a studio that was fine, but it was spartan. The bathroom's shower is surrounded by a curtain so the floor was covered with water by the end of a shower. Atrium may be loud at times, but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blenheim, NZ
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
50 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times so far. it meets my needs - the room was clean and well set up. I had no problems with irons, TV or anything else. The daily servicing always tidied the room and replaced towels etc. Yes the Central atrium is noisy, but with the door closed its not onticeable at night. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We had a two bed room apartment. The main bedroom was next to the lounge, was separated by a 'room divider'. The bathroom had two entrances, none of the doors locked. The iron was filthy and did not work. The hairdryer was faulty. Clean towels were not replaced. Oven was filthy. Parking provided, at the back, narrow entrance and small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Donna had a good opinion ... correct, the central atrium echoes EVERY sound so you have to keep the windows shut and curtains drawn. There's a balcony but it feels suicidal to go out on it. Nobody at reception when I got here (mid afternoon). The TV went on the blink so I couldn't get the many channels they say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I stayed in a studio room overlooking the central atrium. How many reasons do you need not to stay here? Here are just six to start... 1. Noisy. From all directions. Including the gym next door because people apparently just drop the large free weights on the floor... 2. Not clean. Cursory cleaning at best, my advice is not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest Atrium Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Atrium Wellington

Address: 154 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Atrium Wellington 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quest Atrium Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Atrium Wellington Hotel Wellington
Quest Atrium Hotel Wellington

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay