We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Atrium Wellington

154 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Atrium Wellington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Atrium Wellington
Add Your Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    38
    26
    13
See reviews for
33
23
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights during the cricket world cup game between England Vs Sri Lanka. Worst place we ever stayed...rooms smell of smoke, cleaners don't vacuum the floor by leaving it mess with papers and most importantly coffee cups and water glasses were left on the table without being washed and cleaned. Even the bed sheets are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We have looked into your comments, and have reviewed our housekeeping processes to ensure that all rooms are kept up to Quest Standards of quality and service excellence. As per the industry norms, beddings are not changed on a daily basis. As part... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
84 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I guess you get what you pay for and this place is cheaper than other corporate hotel. I stayed her 5 years ago and found it fine. However I have had 2 nights here. The rooms are adequate. Mine is internal so have no idea what is happening outside. The central Atrium makes it all quite noisy. It feels like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, NZMIKE57. We do pride ourselves on our central location and bubbly staff who will be most willing to be of service. As we take our guest feedback seriously, we have already started to undertake a refurbishment of all the rooms, giving them a new life and facelift, since December last year when the new Quest... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

This was the most reasonably priced 2 bedroom apartment that I could find in the city area, without going out in to suburbs, or further afield. It probably IS a little pricey for what you get - a fairly older-style hotel, with facilities that are starting to show their age. However, you get everything you need in the apartment. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thanks Dominic for your review! We are glad that you found our service staff has met your expectations of being professional and efficient. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team. We do aspire to be the premiere affordable accomodation provider in Wellington, and your feedback inspires us to continue to work hard for valued guests... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed here for four nights and were pretty disappointed to be honest. The cost was over the top and the room was stuffy. the best thing aboutn the room was the kitchen facilities but the bathroom was TINY and the shower gel had not been refilled. was great to have a washing machine in the room though. Hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We have received your feedback and are looking into making our rooms more comfortable for our guests. Presently, we are doing a major refurbishment of our rooms since Quest Atrium's new owners took over in October 2014. We are glad... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

Service and location were good but has a weird inside atrium arrangement. My room was an inside one on ground floor with virtually no natural light, almost cell block like and one of the worse rooms I have ever stayed in

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations of our rooms. Unfortunately, Quest Atrium's room concept is such that all our studio apartments are facing the internal atrium. However, all our 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedroom apartments have external balcony with views for your enjoyment. We are also one of the few properties... More 

Estói, Faro, Portugal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

- The studio (T0) was very small. - Poor cleaning (they only substitute the toilet paper, throw out the garbage and make the bed. The other things,only if we ask) - The noise. Our studio was faced to other apartments and when we had the windows opened (because the lack of air conditioned) there was constant noise from people coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I had arrived at the Quest Atrium after getting off a 14 hours of flights with some hesitation after reading the reviews on here just prior to flying out. The reception was not staffed at 5pm, the building was locked and after a little searching we found a phone with a small card above it telling you to call to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
questatrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for your feedback. As we have had a recent change of ownership, we are in the midst of a major refurbishment of all our apartments, including painting, upholstery, etc which we have started since Early November 2014. We expect to complete the... More 

Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We were here for a wedding in Kelburn so the location was perfect between Kelburn and the city. Everything was clean and comfortable but the room layout was a little odd, with the bedroom partially open to the living room and a rather cramped galley-style kitchen. Parking downstairs on the lower parking floor was surprisingly straightforward. Would have liked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This was a necessary place for us to stay in order to catch the early morning ferry to South Island. We had a studio that was fine, but it was spartan. The bathroom's shower is surrounded by a curtain so the floor was covered with water by the end of a shower. Atrium may be loud at times, but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blenheim, NZ
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
52 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times so far. it meets my needs - the room was clean and well set up. I had no problems with irons, TV or anything else. The daily servicing always tidied the room and replaced towels etc. Yes the Central atrium is noisy, but with the door closed its not onticeable at night. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question