We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest On The Terrace

120 The Terrace, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest On The Terrace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    18
    40
    39
    41
See reviews for
43
38
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I loved the location as it was in the centre of Wellington. The staff were all very friendly. The sea views from my room were beautiful. I had free wifi so i could stay in touch with my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks Joanna for your your review. We hope you do stay with us again when you return to Wellington More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in this Quest Hotel. I have stayed in many other Quest's in Australia. This was my first experience in New Zealand. The hotel is rated as a 4 star, with respect I would rate this hotel no more three star in comparison with other Quest Hotel. This hotel has not been updated and show signs of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Dennis thanks for staying with us. We do regular maintenance at the apartments. We do appreciate when guests advise us of any maintenance issues as we can quickly attend to these. The two minor cracks in those tiles are being repaired. However I guarantee you will not find better value for money accomodation in Wellington. We offer some of... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with the family on a weekend away Room was nice and clean. A bit noisy and car parking was difficult to say the least. Would return. Staff were helpful and location was very good. We had a room on the top floor which was two levels so the views were great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to review us. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the apartment with its sea views. We look forward to seeing you again More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose the Quest for my place to stay during the three-day Comic-Con weekend, and it was a good choice I definitely do not regret. The hotel is located close to the city centre so its very easy to get anywhere just by walking. The staff was really nice, I had free Wi-Fi which was excellent and I had a really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Henry we are pleased enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning next year. We have one of the best hotel wifi systems in Wellington and glad you made full use of it. More 

Planet Earth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here recently for a conference. The location was perfect - easy walking distance to everything. The apartment was fantastic value for money. Had a two bedroom apartment and it was very comfortable with heating all through and free use of laundry facilities. would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, It was good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you said we have a great location and the apartments are comfortable and have everything you need for a short or long stay. More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there during a convention. I needed a bit of peace and quiet after the day at the convention. It is exactly what I get. Stayed in a lovely tidy loft. the place was cleaning, the loft look great and the location was excellent. Even the WiFi was fast. would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, we had several people stay for the Arise Conference which was a fantastic event for Wellington! I'm pleased your apartment was tidy and clean anbd the wifi was fast. We have made improvements to the wifi to make it even faster to ensure guests enjoy all the benefits of free wifi. Look forward to seeing you again when you... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week in May and will absolutely be coming here again when I get back to Wellington. The service was incredible. The apartments were very clean and I found the staff to be super helpful. I can find no fault with this accommodation and would happily recommend it to all my friends. The location is great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. Quest on The Terrace has recently been under new management and we have been busy improving all the facilities. We look forward to seeing again More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came to the Quest on the terrace for a quiet weekend away with friends. We had issues with the late check in -something the manager the next day was very unsympathetic towards. The debacle of just entering the building should have been an indicator to the atrocity to come. Now I know its no 5 star hotel, but the term... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed our central location and the fact we are close to everything. One of the great things about Quest on The Terrace is you can check in at any time day or night. When you book you receive a confirmation email advising of check in after hours procedure. In addition to this we send a text message... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wellington hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We are big fans of the Quest Apartments, and but this property was a bit of a disappointment. We usually stay at Quest on Lambton but they were fully booked for one of the 2 days we were staying in Wellington so we chose to try Quest on the Terrace for the first time. If it wasn't for the friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We take pride in our level of cleanliness, so it is very surprising to hear your comments. It would have been nice if you had approached us during your stay as we could have addressed any of these concerns. We have well appointed apartments and are in... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This property needs a refurbishment full stop. It was cleanly presented but the fittings were either scratched, dented, or cracked. Curtains didn't close properly which is a basic thing to stop city light getting in. Rooms were very small and not really suitable for a family of 4. Despite being sold as a 2 bedroom apartment, one bed was set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. All of our two bedroom apartments actually have 2 separate rooms as you would except. The only reason a bed would be set up in the lounge if there was an extra person staying, usually a 5th person. All apartments are subject to wear, so it would be nice if at the time of stay you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#16 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Wellington
Ibis Wellington
#19 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,538 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#10 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 48 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 stars 968 reviews
0.1 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#5 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#8 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay