We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

88 Wallace Court

88-90 Wallace Street, Wellington 6021, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
88 Wallace Court
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
88 Wallace Court
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
9
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a great motel to stay in if you're visiting Wellington hospital. It's about a 5 minute walk to the hospital. There are several restaurants nearby and a new Countdown 3 minutes away. It's clean , very friendly and on several bus routes so it's easy to get to the centre of town. The owners are really great to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel is situated some 3 km from city centre on a main road which makes it really easy to find. Although it is on a main road, the hotel has its own car park and the rooms are off the car park, so set back from the road and are quiet. There are a couple of small shops nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
11 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We had 2 nights here recently in an upstairs room. It was clean and tidy, with the housekeeping carried out on both days. It is a very compact room, with not much space for two adults. We also found the bed quite uncomfortable, think the mattress needs replacing as it sunk into the middle. As were we only there for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vidalia, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Our group stayed here for several days earlier this month. This motel is affordable, clean, surprisingly quiet, and within walking distance to tons of shopping and dining. Good laundry facilities and free Wi-Fi. Parking is a little tight, but I can't think of anything to complain about. This motel is a good value and staffed by friendly people. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay! We were made welcome from the very moment we arrived! Helen is just lovely - genuine, positive, friendly, helpful and interesting. We were given Unit 1 on the ground floor - which was spotlessly clean, had everything we needed, lovely little kitchenette and a fantastic shower - strong pressure and perfect temperature and easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Its always nice to be treated with a genuine smile when you walk on to a reception. Both Helen and Rob were very kind, they did their best to fulfill our need. When i approached them for a infant blanket, they went an extra mile to arrange a cot for baby. They understand true meaning of hospitality and it reflects... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WallaceCourt, Owner at 88 Wallace Court, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Robbie. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Wellington. More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I actually thought I had submitted my review but apparently not This little gem might not look that great from the website but it's a beautiful cheap stay. It's central enough to whatever you need. It's clean and the shower is hot and massive pressure. The staff are friendly and polite. However the best part is the bed. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WallaceCourt, Owner at 88 Wallace Court, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased with the new beds and it's great that our guests are enjoying them too. We look forward to your next visit to Wellington. More 

Miedzyrzecz, Poland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my partner whilst working a few days at Wellington Hospital. The hospital is about 15 minute walkaway and was super convenient, but there is also a bus outside to go to the centre which runs very frequently. The first thing that hit me about this place was just how friendly and warm the lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WallaceCourt, Owner at 88 Wallace Court, responded to this review

Hi Antoni, Many thanks for taking the time to review our motel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I hope your long flights home where not too tiring. We look forward to hosting you again should you return to NZ. More 

New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

We arrived back from Aussie on a midnight flight and had organised an after hours checkin. The unit was warm with the heater on when we arrived which was a lovely touch. The unit was clean and the bed was a queen (it said on the web it was a double) so that was an added bonus. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WallaceCourt, Owner at 88 Wallace Court, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Wellington. More 

Tauranga
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Arrived early evening to check in. The owner was very friendly & showed us to our room, then wouldn't go away. We had spent all day driving & just wanted to get some food & settle in. She just talked & talked & couldn't take a hint to leave us alone! The bed! Don't remember the last time I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WallaceCourt, Owner at 88 Wallace Court, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We value all our guests' comments and where sensible we endeavour to action their suggestions. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. However, your final paragraph is factually incorrect and insulting to our many valued long term and return guests. We will be happy to host you on another occasion now you know what you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question