We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reception 202 The Terrace, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
The Terrace Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Terrace Villas to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
FourFlyingKiwis New Zealand
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
9
1
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I, like another TripAdvisor writer, have been holding back on writing a review of the Terrace Villa Apartments in Wellington. I have to admit I've been a little worried that by sharing as I may not get a booking myself next time. But, that is not the spirit of TripAdvisor so here it all is for you to know.... LOCATION... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for two months with my family (including two children aged 1 and 3) when I first relocated to Wellington. The location is ideal - green, relatively quiet but with all the facilities of the city centre a few minutes walk away. Our apartment was great for young kids as well - enough room for them to play... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed for three nights including the New Year eve with our friends and enjoyed very much. The two bedroom apartment was big enough for two couples, clean,reasonable price and perfectly positioned. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Catherine, Sales & Marketing Manager. Agron Auckland,NZ

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife, myself and our dog Shasta recently stayed at the Terrace Villas prior to our departure from NZ. The apartment was great and ideally situated for all our needs in Wellington. The staff were amazing and very helful as we had so much luggage, we were also still selling some of our belongings and the staff were happy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Possibly the best location for staying in Wellington these villas are clean, tidy and have every facility you need. The staff are so helpful and accommodating it's hard to think of a better place to stay in central Wellington. We will certainly try and come here again when next in the capital.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Well set up as a home away from home. Quiet, spacious rooms. Good central base for walking about the city. The staff were extremely helpful to my friend, the mother of a bride, arranging for large rooms and extra crockery for the bride and bride's maids to prepare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CatherineTV202, Director of Sales at The Terrace Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We at the Terrace Villas are big fans of Weddings! So it was lovely to host you and your family and assist you with making the big day special. We always have extra crockery and glasses available, in case of situations like this or if for example any guests are having a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

I travel all over NZ for work and staying here is by far the nicest place iv stayed :) beautiful warm room super spacious i love it here . I work very hard and injoy being able to come back to my room cook a nice meal in a very modern kitchen and sit back and relax :) I want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CatherineTV202, Director of Sales at The Terrace Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We enjoy being super friendly and welcoming to our guests. We are a small team so it gives us the luxury of getting to know our guests and we strive to provide an enjoyable, familiar atmosphere so our guests feel that they are at their second home! Its also very... More 

Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Staff tried to be helpful but can only deal with poor quality apartments. Old, tired furniture, beds saggy. Windows do not fit and rattle, so it's cold in winter and summer hence lots of heaters, expensive for what you get. 250 dollar fine if smoke alarm goes off and 1000 dollar fine if fire brigade appear even if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CatherineTV202, Director of Sales at The Terrace Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and feel we worked tirelessly to assist you during your stay, and all your requests. You also received an complimentary upgrade form a one bedroom to a two bedroom apartment with a company rate, so you were only being charged for a... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The Terrace villas accomodation is a great place to stay. It is a traditional wooden house with several appartments in it. Mine had a balcony with late afternoon sun, which I enjoyed very much. The staff is well organized, frendly and open for helping you out with whatever. I stayed there for 2 weeks and will certainly go back next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Everything you would need close to the city centre and at a very competitive rate. We were welcomed with a smile and a bottle of wine plus there was someone eager to assist with our luggage which was a great help. We intended to stay for a few weeks but extended to just over a month. At all times the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Terrace Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terrace Villas

Address: Reception 202 The Terrace, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Terrace Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay