We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Wellington hotels

Ibis Wellington

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   153 Featherston Street, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ibis Wellington to your Saves list
Ibis Wellington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
73%
Ranked #18 of 50 hotels in Wellington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Nicolas M Auckland, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,272)
  • Photos (85)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (106)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    633
    274
    54
    22
See reviews for
243
499
154
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good spot in Central Wellington. Room was clean. stayed there for 1 night only but was good stay. The service was great. The room reflects and is perfect for the price paid.staff was ok but not beyond the duty. just need smile when welcoming guest atleast.overall good. Thanks Ibis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent the weekend at ibis with our toddler. Can't complain. Location and price were good. The room had two double beds which worked for us. There was not much space in the room and bathroom was small. But the bed was comfy, room was quiet and the pool was relaxing. Location was great, not to far too walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights. I had made by booking through booking.com and there were no problems when I arrived. The staff were courteous but not especially engaging. The lobby and the restaurant looked very tidy and Inviting. The hotel itself was only a few minutes walk from the train station and very easy to locate. A great location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey, US
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Centrally located in this very safe city, with train station, governments buildings, restaurants, museums, shops, etc., all within walking distance of the front door. Property is clean, with friendly staff. Booked 1 week ahead for 7 night holiday stay during mid-June, and was pleasantly surprise by spacious room with King-size bed and refrigerator, and despite overlooking Featherston St., was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, handy to inner city shops restaurants and waterfront. Friendly and helpful staff, good value, rooms not too small, comfy and clean, and everything you need really. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellington, Manager at Ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback after your time with us at ibis Wellington ! More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Ibis for a three day stay in Wellington. This hotel is located in the heart of Wellington CBD close to Te Papa, the markets, train and shops. Because of the central location you are expected to pay $25 for parking per night- which we did not know and you had to book a space with the hotel in which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good spot in Central Wellington. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and for our one night stay before heading south it was a good choice. The service was great. The room reflects and is perfect for the price paid. We dined in the ground floor restaurant and it was as good as any of the big hotel chains. Thanks Ibis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisWellington, Manager at Ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback after your time with us at ibis Wellington ! We hope you enjoyed your time in the South Island. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ibis Wellington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wellington

Address: 153 Featherston Street, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Wellington 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ibis Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington
Accor Wellington

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wellington with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#13 Family Hotel in Wellington #14 Business Hotel in Wellington #14 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Wellington is located in the heart of the city offering, 200 guest rooms. Our stylish rooms with modern décor allow increased connectivity with the ability to connect media players and digital cameras via 26 inch flat screen LCD TVs. The rejuvenated rooms complement the stylish Vivant! Restaurant & Bar and lobby area. Limited parking is available at the hotel for an additional cost of $25 per night and must be booked prior to arrival. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
200

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer