We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Wellington hotels

Citylife Wellington

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Lambton Quay, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Citylife Wellington to your Saves list
Citylife Wellington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Ranked #13 of 50 hotels in Wellington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Victorians63 Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    98
    35
    11
    2
See reviews for
71
59
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfectly located in the heart of Wellington close to all amenities and the harbour front. Spotlessly clean and well appointed rooms. Staff who went out of their way to be helpful including offering us free coffees as we were waiting for our transport to leave. One good point is that there is a range of breakfast options - so that,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The staff at Citylife are wonderful and the rooms were immaculate. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The location is perfect being right in the centre of the city and walking distance to all the sights, shops, waterfront and the restaurants. My only criticism would be it's hard to find the parking area as it's at the back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at Citylife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear mandy B, Thanks for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and we exceeded your expectations. It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback is an integral part of this process. I will share your kind words with the team. We look... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a meeting with colleagues staying at Citylife Apartments and was impressed by the size of their apartment and how well appointed it was. So I booked my own apartment for a Friday night so that I could attend a concert in Wellington that night. The online booking system worked very well as did the advance payment process. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at Citylife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Watermannz, Thanks for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and we exceeded your expectations. It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback is an integral part of this process. I will share your kind words with the team. We look forward... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 1st room was a little dark as it looks onto a wall but on request we were moved into a larger apartment overlooking the street. The staff were very helpful and cheery. The flat had everything we needed, basically equipped kitchen incl. dishwasher, washing machine & dryer, soap & detergent provided, small dining area and sitting room space. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at Citylife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Babywend, Thanks for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and we exceeded your expectations. It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback is an integral part of this process. I will share your kind words with the team. We look forward... More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a central location on Lambton Quay. Close to shopping, restaurants and the museums. The cable car is seconds away. The one bedroom suite we had was enormous, quiet and comfortable on the 6th floor with a limited view of the harbour. The décor was a little dated but the space was amazing with kitchen, lounge, separate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at Citylife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Xena100bc, Thanks for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and we exceeded your expectations. It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback is an integral part of this process. I will share your kind words with the team. We look forward... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large spacious rooms with very friendly staff. We were given a free room upgrade and loved havig such a big room with our 6month old able to roll all over the carpet room. No need for cabs everything is right in waking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at Citylife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear jemmaf82, Thanks for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the extra space and we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Wellington. Kind regards Viresh Mathur Hotel Manager More

Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a terrific area with many shops and restaurants. The waterfront and Te Papa Museum are within walking distance, and it is steps away from the lower terminus of the Cable Car. Finding the actual entry to the lobby is quite challenging as it is located on an upper floor off an alley. The parking lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at Citylife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear AZgirl4092, Thanks for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed the location of your stay but disappointed that the room did not meet your expectations. We have taken your feedback on board and assure you that we will be looking at refurbishments very soon. We look forward to hosting... More

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our appartment in this Heritage Hotel was disappointing. It could only be descibed as "just acceptable" . Great position on Lambton Quay but that was the only plus point! Our room (111) was large but very dark, airless and dismal with no natural light at all. There was one window in the main room which didn't open and the nearby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at Citylife Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincere apology as the room did not meet your expectation. We appreciate that few of our rooms do not have enough day light due to our central location. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Wellington. Kind regards, Viresh Mathur... More

raleigh, north carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself, my wife, and my 2 adult kids stayed here for 2 nights in Feb. 2014 for around $279/night in a 2 bedroom suite. The location was great as this hotel is in downtown Wellington with a 15 minute walk to wherever you want to go. It is hard to find quad rooms in most countries and NZ was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at Citylife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear phoenix1958, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Wellington. Kind regards, Viresh Mathur Hotel Manager More

Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can't beat the location for a central place to see the sights in Wellington. The hotel is a ten to 15 minute walk or less from lots of attractions. The hotel is almost next door to the cable car. It is only about a five minute walk to a decent grocery store if you want to eat in. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at Citylife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Wayne D, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Wellington. Kind regards, Viresh Mathur Hotel Manager More

Been to Citylife Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citylife Wellington

Also Known As:
Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington
Citylife Wellington Hotel
Citylife Hotel Wellington
Wellington Citylife Hotel
Address: 300 Lambton Quay, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Wellington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Wellington
#11 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citylife Wellington 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Citylife Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citylife Wellington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.