We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Wellington B&Bs / inns

Harbour Lodge Wellington

200 Barnard St | Wadestown, Wellington, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Harbour Lodge Wellington
Ranked #26 of 52 Wellington B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, we booked at very short notice and were so glad we did! Raining heavily, we were tired after hours of driving, and we were warmly welcomed by Lou and Chris. We were shown to our beautiful cosy room (we were the only guests at the time) and found the room just perfect for our needs. Beautiful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This small B&B really is excellent. My wife and I have now stayed here three times, and each time, the owners have been welcoming and have had a great eye for detail and gone that extra mile to make our stay special. The views are stunning, and we really must remember to bring our swimsuits next time so we can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed here during a recent tour of NZ and were very pleased with both the accommodation and our hosts. The property is in a fantastic position overlooking Wellington harbour and our room was very clean and comfortable with lovely bedding and a very nice bathroom. Lou and Chris (owners) were very welcoming and gave us some really good tips... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We originally stayed here 2 years ago on our first visit to NZ and liked it so much that when we were arranging accommodation for ourselves and our family in Wellington for our wedding, we naturally picked Harbour Lodge. Lou and Chris (the owners) are friendly, accommodating and honest and do their best to make your stay hassle-free. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midlands UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Stayed here during Rugby World Cup depsite their 60% increase in price during this busy period, as we really liked the look of it on website. Very disappointing, very different to their photos. Couldn't use pool, it was mouldy, room not cleaned properly, just about had view of harbour past air conditioning unit, but we did have very good view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris B, Manager at Harbour Lodge Wellington, responded to this review

These guests arrived on our busiest weekend of the year, having booked a long time in advance and paid a non-refundable deposit. Before they came to us they were offered free accommodation by a friend. Their criticisms are aimed at getting out of their booking and we deny their criticisms. These guests standout in the last 6 years we have... More

Been to Harbour Lodge Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Lodge Wellington

Address: 200 Barnard St | Wadestown, Wellington, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Lodge Wellington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines
    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Harbour Lodge Wellington to your Saves list