We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Wellington accommodations

Boulcott Suites

5.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   5 O'Reily Ave | (just behind St. Mary's Church), Wellington, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Boulcott Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Boulcott Suites to your Saves list
81%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
dubz2014 Auckland Region, New Zealand
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    50
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
48
14
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Brilliantly located, with very friendly and helpful customer service. Its worth noting however that the place is tired and needs a really good freshen up and the attention to detail that you can expect from a 5 star is very much lacking. Towels are thin and dis-coloured with age, bathrooms and showers need a lot of attention from the cleaners,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2 nights' break in Wellington. Centrally located within walking distance to most attractions in Wellington. Appartment nice and spacious. Everything very clean and well kept except for a blackened iron. Close to most restaurants. Reception staff friendly and welcoming. Would stay there again as it allows for some self-catering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed you stay. It is nice to have a kitchen especially when away for a few days and having a supermarket a couple of minutes walk away makes it even easier. We look forward to welcoming you back and have passed on the great feedback to the staff. More

COPENHAGEN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this at the last minute when we found ourselves with an extra night in Wellington. Wished we had stayed there for our entire Wellington stay. To say it is comfortable is an understatement. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom plus lounge and kitchen apartment that were centrally located. We could not have wished for a better location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a family trip to WOW, and booked two suites at Boulcoutt. we were very excited that the accommodation was rated as 5 star. However our experience did not match the rating. The Suites were perfectly located for access to Wellington central and the spaces within the suites was perfect. Unfortunately the cleaning was substandard, especially the bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really well appointed rooms. We had a two bedroom and two bathroom unit which was very comfortable. The room had a musty sour milk smell when we arrived which I mentioned to management they quickly deodorised the room and it was ok after. Pretty steep stairs which could be a hassle with older people or small children. Quick walk into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the townhouses are very spacious and a great option for a stay in Wellington. As you mentioned they are not the best for people with difficulty using stairs. However the apartments are all on one level and are great for elderly and children. More

Taranaki NZ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We have just spent 2 nights in an executive townhouse (#27) while visiting Wgtn for the All Blacks test. We were originally booked into another Village Group property but due to a plumbing problem we were moved around the corner to here. This ended up to be a wonderful bonus! Lovely 2 bedroom apartment, perfect for 2 couples, kingside bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed at Boulcott Suites in the two bedroom townhouse (#29) for the weekend. Great spot - very central to everything in Wellington. Found the apartment to be very clean and tidy and beds were very comfortable. We also found it to be very quiet - even thought it was an obviously busy weekend due to the rugby in town. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback its very constructive. We were definitely full over the weekend and there was a lot of people staying so very glad everyone was considerate and following our sssh policy for quiet enjoyment. More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom executive townhouse. The location is excellent as it is right in the centre of Wellington- really close walking distance 10 or so mins walk to the Beehive. The room had everything we needed and was very modern and clean. The only thing is that the rooms were very cold. We went in winter and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nelson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Spent two nights here in the 2 bedroom apartment, family of five. It was very nice and clean. Had everything we needed. Plus we had no problem with the heating, very warm. Beds were very comfortable. Staff were lovely. However what let the place down were the added expenses. The booking website that I used, I have always used and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the apartment and will pass the compliments on to the staff. We are disappointed to hear you had some complications and please contact us directly either by phone or email so we can have a look into the added expenses. Maria More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great place, easy parking next door (extra cost but expected in Wellington), plenty of space and well set out in 2 bedroom apartment. Stayed with kids aged 2 and 4 and was excellent. Location is very central and easy access to motorway, waterfront, shops etc. Have toys for kids at reception etc. Fully recommended. No night noise (either external or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our apartments are very child friendly and the along with the kids toybox we also have dvd's that can be rented, and for the older children there is Wii console that can be hired. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Boulcott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulcott Suites

Address: 5 O'Reily Ave | (just behind St. Mary's Church), Wellington, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boulcott Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boulcott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulcott Hotel Wellington

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay