We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boulcott Suites

Certificate of Excellence
5 O'Reily Ave | (just behind St. Mary's Church), Wellington, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Boulcott Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    72
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
65
23
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Marlborough
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So Wellington is small and walkable from anywhere really but this is beautifully located, very central. Appreciated the $10 voucher for the GP pub across the road. Nice town house, two story, kitchen and large living area, two bedroom/bathroom. Comfortable bed, probably the only reason we didn't give it a five would be the sound proofing - could hear a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the car park is not available at all. even the public car park is not available at nearby. the nearest car park is wilson parking (10 minutes walking). the reception open only from 7am-9pm. after that, we must serve ourselves to do the check in (open the gate), which is we have to call to 24hr duty manager by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our Townhouses are a great option as it caters for larger groups with it being so spacious. In regards to parking, we do have parking available onsite which needs to be pre booked before arrival as we only have limited car parking available for $25 per vehicle per night. This... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Four of us stayed and were upgraded to townhouse... Big mistake freezing cold with small oil heaters in living area and bedrooms.this would of been ok if they had good quality bedding and not lightweight polar fleece blankets. We are from the Mackenzie and used to cold but this was unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the review and the constructive feedback. Very saddened however to hear your stay in our Townhouse was unpleasant due to the apartment being too cold as we take great pride in our beautiful & spacious townhouses. We do triple sheet the beds and have extra blankets and heaters available if it is a colder night.Hopefully we get a... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Six of us stayed here in the 3 bedroom suite while attending a concert. The location is great - walking distance to almost anywhere in the CBD. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Highly recommended. A bit of a walk to the suite in the rain and no shelter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Stayed here from the 17 th June for three nights, eight of us in the four bedroom three bath townhouse. It was close to everything we spent three days walking around the city, cafes, pubs and great restaurants are minutes away. The accomodation itself was top class I did get a good work out walking up the two flights of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our spacious Townhouses that are perfect for families as you mentioned. We will be passing on the great feedback to our team and hope to welcome you back to Wellington again. More 

Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Excellent location, with well equipped kitchen which makes family meals less expensive. Spacious apartment with single beds in 2nd bedroom which is good for family of four. We also had 2 bathrooms which was a bonus. Wifi was available but confusing and I feel this area could be better handled. Staff were nice. There was construction going on next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Great staff who were always very helpful, price is out of their control however the Apartments are very homely - with everything a family with little kids would need to cook. No air con however oil heater was fine. Can be confusing on arrival especially if you're arriving later in the evening and trying to find your way to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, the townhouses are a fantastic central city family option. We are currently in the process of adding additional lighting alongside all the townhouses which will make the area easier to navigate. We are glad you enjoyed your home away from home here with us and will pass on the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Stayed here for work in April, good sized 2 bedroom apartment. Very friendly and helpfull staf. Expensive and slow hotel internet. Unprofessional room cleaning went through personal belongings. Very noisy due to construction of another building next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed at the Boulcott suites mid May, overall the accommodation was good but certainly not 5 star, no air conditioning, the only heating was an oil heater. Wi fi is expensive. The staff were very friendly, I guess the star rating on Wotif made my expectations higher than they should have been.

Was this review helpful? Yes
christchurch
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Rated 5* on WOTIF and missing a few of the details and polish that you might expect such as tissues, and somewhere to put soap and shampoo other than the floor of the shower. Bedrooms with double beds and one bedside cabinet were not ideal. Never stayed in a property with Sky TV and no movie channels before. more like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the review and the constructive feedback. We have passed the praises on to the staff and hope when you return a couple of these items have been enhanced to 5 star quality. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.7 mi away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 48 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 stars 971 reviews
0.4 mi away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 48 in Wellington
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#8 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Wellington
Ibis Wellington
#20 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,542 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Wellington
InterContinental Wellington
#4 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#5 of 48 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay