We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge

#20 of 73 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
310 Lake Terrace | Two Mile Bay, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wow, room was large, good sized bathroom. Large fridge, with microwave. Very clean, great bed and nice linen. Staff very helpful. Good wifi. Very clean! Had bicycles they encouraged us to use to ride the walk path along the lake, very beautiful! Easy to park, nice grass area in the back. Laundry available as well. Lots of outside sitting areas,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Texsmom
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife overnighted here with kids and the dog and were extremely impressed. My wife is very particular so it must be good! They were welcomed after arriving late and impressed with the facilities and pet friendliness.

Helpful?
Thank Michael42s
AccentTaupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the endorsement that what we offer our pet travellers meets the mark. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

... I do get a bit fed up with being treated differently because I enjoy taking my pooch on holiday. Dog-friendly accommodation can be tricky to come across, so I always appreciate a genuinely warm welcome. But I also appreciate the same standard of furnishings as people who don't travel with four paws (especially if I'm being charged the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
AccentTaupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for all the positive feedback on the location and amenities we can offer to pet travellers as we know how difficult it can be to find pet-friendly accommodation. Not sure what is meant by the comment re the standard of furnishing for pet and non pet owners as the Cottage is used by both groups of guests. We have... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful manager/owner. Great location if you have a car. Was hot when we stayed. We stayed in the 2 bedroom house. Very large. Air-conditioning in living room only and no fly screens or ceiling fans. Lovely outlook.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kjw205
AccentTaupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this review

It has been very hot for the past couple of weeks all over the country and everyone has been feeling it. Thank goodness for the lake across the road for that cooling plunge. We are so glad we installed the air con in the Lakehouse before summer so the house can be kept cool on these hot days. Back to... More 

Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room wasn't super fancy but it was comfortable clean and had all the basics. The owners were extremely helpful and they have bikes to borrow for a ride around the lake. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wez1012
AccentTaupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Relaxing by the lake is what Taupo is about. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Accent on Taupo was a clean, peaceful hotel. It's just across the road from the lake, a few minutes south of downtown Taupo. Everything worked, and the staff at the desk was somewhat above average helpful. Good value for money, though not truly memorable (which is OK!). So why a 3 rather than 4 rating? Since our stay, the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Montrealais
AccentTaupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We apologise for the second reminder as it is not our intention to upset departing guests. Their feedback is of high value to us as potential guests read the reviews before make a decision on where to stay. We have turned off the setting that generates the second reminder as a result of this guest's... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on our way to Napier. The room was comfortable and clean. It had a small kitchen. The bathroom door was water damaged at the bottom and could do with being repaired. It was too far away from the shops and retaurants to walk so we had to take the car.

Helpful?
Thank Pearl1984
AccentTaupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback on the state of the bathroom door. We have a repair and maintenance register and when guests highlight something for us we review that list for priority works. A repair, upgrade and repaint is scheduled in May when the occupancy demand is slower and the room can be taken out of use for a week. Thanks... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had the best of stays at Accent on Taupo. We were given lots of information, helpful hints, and suggestions. we used the bikes for a fun ride................fun walks............................PERFECT WEATHER!!! we spent new years eve there...................awesome fireworks EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT...............recycling at the back door!! they take special care of things customers leave behind...................thank you for looking after my hand bag... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joy h
AccentTaupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Pleased to baby sit the hand bag until the guest returned to pick it up. Part of the service! More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were originally booked in for the xmas period so that we could travel between Auckland and Wellington with a stop off in the middle. We were already so grateful as the kind hosts had said we could have dogs even though this wasn't typically allowed in this particular room. Unfortunately because of a family emergency we had to bring... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Petrea P
AccentTaupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Late changes to bookings can be a challenge for us and the guest. So glad it worked out for them. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the place because of the positive reviews it had and are very happy that we did. Our family of five settled very comfortably in 1 bedroom unit for just over $200 (about twice cheaper than same quality other type of accomodation), we had things like small veranda, wee backyard, very comfortable beds with gorgeous spotless white bedding, fridge/freezer,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank annawG9971AH
AccentTaupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We love our little garden nooks too. Look forward to having you stay again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.6 mi away
The Reef Resort
The Reef Resort
#4 of 73 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
1.0 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#15 of 73 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo
1.2 mi away
The Lake
The Lake
#18 of 73 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cascades
Comfort Inn Cascades
#16 of 73 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay