We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Taupo hotels

Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   215 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cmw1130 Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were visiting New Zealand in February 2015 and had a wonderful time at Boulevard Waters. Our room was perfect - the view of Lake Taupo was gorgeous, the large patio and grass was a perfect place to relax after a long day, and the managers were extremely kind and helpful - giving us tips on places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldnt fault this motel what a wonderful weekend from start to finish. Friendly service, excellent location with view to die for and clean and comfortable. Good facilities lovely pool, spa bath and plenty to see from the balcony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lewisco, Owner at Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge, responded to this review

It is always very satisfying to get nice positive reviews & thank you for taking the time to do same. Our unique location together with some nice weather certainly makes for a relaxing stay. Pleased you enjoyed & thank you once again. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here early November 2014 for a friend's wedding. This is the second time we have stayed with Boulevard and we enjoyed the stay as much as the first time. My only concerns are the lack of Air Con and perhaps an elevator for people staying on the top floors. But really all the great things outweigh these concerns.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lewisco, Owner at Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge, responded to this review

It was nice to have you back & pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. A bit late for an elevator I'm afraid but do take your point, although there is flat access to the 4 ground floor Units. Due to Taupo's high altitude air conditioning (for cooling) is seldom required but admit that this January has been an... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed here for one night. Fantastic view, outstanding value and unit was effortlessly clean and well appointed. Owners assisted us in finding accommodation elsewhere in town as they were booked out for a busy weekend - we appreciated this immensely and were treated to another fantastic motel 5 mins away. Hot pool was great. Sunset from your balcony will blow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lewisco, Owner at Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & sorry that a Unit was not available on the other nights of your stay in Taupo. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Have stayed here on previous visits to Taupo and was not disappointed this time. Fantastic rooms - large, clean, comfortable. Great views across the lake (the sunset is especially spectacular) which can be enjoyed whilst soaking in the huge spa bath. Friendly hosts. Not the cheapest of motels but worth every penny. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
lewisco, Owner at Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Nice to have you stay with us again & pleased we lived up to your expectations. Great weather for you as well which of course does lead to fantastic sunsets. Thank you for taking the trouble to do your review-much appreciated. More 

Surrey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We could not believe how lucky we were - a very friendly welcome and then the amazing room. The motel is literally at the edge of the lake with only a walkway between the motel and the beach. Peaceful and quiet with wonderful views from a spacious balcony ( we were on the 2nd floor). The room was spotless and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lewisco, Owner at Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry for the delay in responding. We are pleased your trip down under started with us & that the experience was maybe above expectation. We enjoyed having you & trust the remainder of your travels were just as memorable. More 

Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

So glad we found Boulevard Waters - we had driven to Taupo and had a couple of places in mind. The first wasn't quite what we were looking for and Boulevard Waters was just down the street so we had a look and were very impressed. It is right on the lakefront and each room has a balcony looking across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lewisco, Owner at Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & pleased we could put on some "Gold Coast" weather for you as well!! We agree that our location in quite unique & are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We had such a lovely time staying here for Christmas! It was perfect being right by the lake.. Although it's not the perfect spot for swimming right out front if you walk a few minutes there are some great spots! The room was clean and fresh! We had a fantastic time and have already booked for next Christmas!

Was this review helpful? Yes
lewisco, Owner at Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Agree - what a great place to spend Christmas & trust the weather will be just as kind for Xmas 2015. Should also point out that the swimming beach nearby is referred to as "Hot Water Beach" - if you dig into the sand your feet will feel the warm water beneath. Look forward to seeing you later in the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We are unfortunately only here for one night and if it was available tomorrow we would stay another night. What a gorgeous place with a stunning view. Sunset is amazing from the balcony. Best place we have stayed at in Taupo. Clean and tidy rooms, I have nothing bad to say at all, we are very impressed !

Was this review helpful? Yes
lewisco, Owner at Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to do a review of our motel complex. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & look forward to seeing you again. More 

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and absolutely loved the location of this motel! We stayed on the top floor, overlooking Lake Taupo and it was stunning, we enjoyed the most amazing sun sets from our own balcony! The room itself was spacious and spotless and we had a private spa bath in the bedroom. The motel is a short drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lewisco, Owner at Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & our location. We agree that the sun setting directly in front of our motel complex is quite stunning. Hope to see you again sometime in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge

Address: 215 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Waters Motor Hotel Taupo
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Taupo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
#16 Family Hotel in Taupo

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay