We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 72 Taupo hotels

Lakeland Resort Taupo

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   282 Lake Terrace | P.O. Box 1179,, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lakeland Resort Taupo to your Saves list
Lakeland Resort Taupo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #35 of 72 hotels in Taupo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ilide Blackpool, United Kingdom
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
37
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stopped here in January as it was close to my friend. We couldn't have picked a better place! All the staff were very friendly, the buffet breakfast was always brilliant and the room had a fantastic view of the lake. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie S, General Manager at Lakeland Resort Taupo, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the lovely review, hope to see you again soon. More

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Superb staff and communication for bookings and enquiries etc. Rooms are comfy and clean - we booked for 9 people and somehow Jill & the team worked their magic to ensure we were next to or not far from eachother. MUST HAVE BUFFET BREAKFAST! :-) A great place to stay for a quick get away :) CHEERS LAKELAND RESORT! Will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie S, General Manager at Lakeland Resort Taupo, responded to this review

Thanks so much, we appreciate your feedback and would love to see you again soon. More

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled from Wellington to Auckland and back on a visit home from Aus. Have to say that this was by far my favourite place to stay and the service was amazing. So good in fact, we stayed twice (once on the way up and once on the way back for two nights each). Each time we were greeted by amazing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie S, General Manager at Lakeland Resort Taupo, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments, and I agree, Gill is awesome! So pleased you had a lovely stay with us. Come back again, we'd love to me the new addition to your family when he/she arrives! More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very impressed by the reception staff especially Jill who managed to retrieve a coat for us that had been left at the Waitomo Glow Worm Caves by mistake. She chased up the staff at the caves and arranged for it to be sent on ahead by post to our next hotel in Wellington. This was really going the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie S, General Manager at Lakeland Resort Taupo, responded to this review

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to have you. Enjoy the rest of your holiday and hopefully we can see you again one day. More

Wanganui, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as 2 friends in one of the downstairs units. The check in was quick and the lady behind the counter was very friendly and knowledgable about the local area. The unit itself was clean and tidy with a newly refurbished bathroom and slept up to 3 people. It was a very busy weekend when we stayed and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie S, General Manager at Lakeland Resort Taupo, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, unfortunately you were here on an extremely busy weekend and the property was fully booked. I have passed on your concerns regarding the spa pool to our maintenance department and thank you for bringing this to our attention. More

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here as part of our one year anniversary holiday. Unfortunately the uncomfortable beds made our stay less than ideal. We stayed in room 101 on the first night, barely got any sleep and woke up with lots of aches from the springs poking. We complained to management who were kind enough to offer us a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie S, General Manager at Lakeland Resort Taupo, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you found the beds were not satisfactory. Because bedding is such a personal choice it is extremely hard to satisfy everyone's preference, and we often have guests complimenting us for such comfortable beds. All beds are checked on a regular basis and replaced when needed. More

taree
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Resort is very clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly and made us very welcome on arrival. The beach is straight across the road and is a lovely place for ad evening walk. The only negative is that it is a bit of a drive back into town which is not really a problem as there is a restaurant on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie S, General Manager at Lakeland Resort Taupo, responded to this review

So please to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. More

Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My partner and I were unexpectedly staying in Taupo for a night and were looking quickly for a nice place to stay on a medium budget. Lakeland Resort was the first place I found in the right budget range and it didn't disappoint. Lovely clean room with immaculate en-suite bathroom. Our room had all the basics covered, and some extras... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie S, General Manager at Lakeland Resort Taupo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Do come again, and we offer a great loyalty programme too!. More

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Really enjoy staying here, especially on the top floor, as has lovely views. Very comfortable rooms, and lovely facilities, for a very affordable price too. We can recommend the bar area, as the service is always prompt & friendly. Tasty food served too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie S, General Manager at Lakeland Resort Taupo, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you all again soon. More

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is about the third time i have stayed here over the years, has recently been renovated in all units. I found myself at last minute going to Taupo, so gave them a call, $99 for a room is super cheap, and it is nice, a queen and a single bed, and a large screen TV on wall, Bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie S, General Manager at Lakeland Resort Taupo, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments, we appreciate the feedback. See you again soon! More

Been to Lakeland Resort Taupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeland Resort Taupo

Also Known As:
Lakeland Resort Taupo Hotel Taupo
Lakeland Resort Taupo Hotel
Address: 282 Lake Terrace | P.O. Box 1179,, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taupo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeland Resort Taupo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeland Resort is situated on the beautiful shores of Lake Taupo, New Zealand's largest lake and world renowned for its trout fishing and scenery.Set amidst 2.8 acres of landscaped grounds, complete with 64 well equipped studio units, with 42 plasma flat screen TV, tennis court, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, 2 private indoor spa pools, guest laundry facilities, ample off-street parking, 2 conference rooms and the Lakeland Bar and Brasserie.Lakeland Resort offers relaxing and comfortable accommodation, superb conference and function facilities with The Lakeland Bar & Brasserie serving divine cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Lakeland Resort Taupo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeland Resort Taupo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.