We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 71 Taupo hotels

Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   243 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330 , New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #17 of 71 hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Moncatz Brisbane, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (282)
  • Photos (126)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (77)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    97
    34
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
183
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Once again we headed back to Taupo and Millennium where we are now quite well known. The service was spectacular as always - stayed in a similar style room with big king sized bed. Only think I don't like is that the beds can be pulled apart and the ridge in the middle of the bed had big ridges down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently stayed over for 1 night. Well located with friendly staff, great rooms, meals etc. It is well located and we had a great view over the lake. The only issue I had was that my room did not have an safe.This should be fitted to all rooms.I do not want to travel to reception to use such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Jaffanorthshore - thank you for your positive feedback, all comments taken very seriously to provide excellence in service and guest satisfaction. We do have safes in some already and happy for you to request this as priority on your return. We hope to welcome you back in the future - best regards Diane More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed one night but thought it was fine. Staff friendly and quick check in. The room is not big but has a good view. The lakefront walking path is right outside so you do hear some voices early in the morning. Thought the buffet breakfast was good and attentive staff - I think the Argentinian guests at the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Craig - Thank you for sharing your experience with us - I am pleased you enjoyed your time here and will be sure to pass on your comments to staff and Barbara our lovely breakfast supervisor. I also hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in NZ and will be able to return another time. Kind regards Diane More

Wgtn
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really loved the friendly staff, location, view and well presented and tasty food. That was as good as it got as the room I was in was in a pretty poor state. Not sure if its was just this room but for the cost of $200 you expect it to be clean and have all things working properly inside. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear G-DoggyRulz - Thank you for writing the positive about our wonderful food and staff - we do pride ourselves on this - as well as normally excellent comments about our good housekeeping and clean rooms. Consequently your feedback about this has really taken me by surprise - I do not know by this review what room you were in... More

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed one night at the Millennium Hotel in Taupo and were initially impressed with the lobby, staff and restaurant area. However our excitement turned to disappointment when we were shown to our lake view room. Whilst having an amazing view, the room felt more motel like, with the need to exit the main building and enter the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Rugbyfansx2 - although far from what I want to read it is most important that such issues are brought to our attention for improvements and repair. This is definitely not what our good reputation is built on and all rooms are being checked now to ensure any such conditions are addressed. I apologize sincerely for your disappointment this time... More

Taupo, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We used this in February this year for a 4 day conference and had our overseas guest stay in accomodations here. They provided a great meeting room and all onsite catering. Was great and would recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear NikkiH - thank you for your lovely comments - I am so pleased you experienced our conference facilities as well - we are very proud of our venues, staff and location. Thank you for placing your overseas guests with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Diane More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Lakeside location with just a walkway between you and the water - sets this hotel apart from most others in Taupo, which are on the other side of the road. Room a little on the small side. Lovely walk into town - although it's a lot further than we thought (particularly on the return journey!) Loved the hot pool. Loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear randmz - happy to read your positive feedback. - sorry the walk home may have been a bit long although beautiful it can take around 30 minutes. with regard to size of room we do have many room types so if we are fortunate to welcome you back please do mention this to us. I do hope you enjoyed... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Reviewed this place in January this year and gave it 4 out of 5, I took the managers comments on my review and balanced them against my stay. Again staff were amazing and the hotel is spotless and it makes the most of the view of the lake from it layout. Really like this hotel and the town is spotless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear BrianB - what a compliment this is - thank you for returning and once again enjoying everything about our hotel. I only hope you will have more business trips here for us to welcome you back. Please be sure to mention you are returning guest - our system has just changed so still testing all the info stored. Best... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for one night - sadly. We wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel staff were all very helpful, polite and obliging. The evening meal in the Edgewater Restaurant was quite superb. Breakfast was also very well presented and catered for our appetites. The only slight disappointment was the softness of the bed, which was not to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

dear Dick_Aus - thank you for your feedback, fabulous to hear that you enjoyed service, food and our wonderful location. Sorry the bed was too soft for you - we are tending to go to firmer beds now as we renew them, so maybe on another occasion, request a firm bed and we will be able to make your sleep... More

Birmingham, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Arriving at the Millennium Hotel from Rotarua, we were a little early. The roadside frontage of the hotel was a little disheartening, but we were pleasantly surprised once inside. The Reception staff were very helpful. As our room wasn't quite ready we were offered a complimentary drink at the bar. Fully refreshed we ventured out through the bar to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear poliposhpup - thank you very much for sharing such a positive review - so happy to read this and will pass onto staff with appreciation. Do hope you enjoyed your time in NZ. Kind regards Diane More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo

Address: 243 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330 , New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Manuels Taupo

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Taupo #7 On the Beach Hotel in Taupo #7 Family Hotel in Taupo #12 Luxury Hotel in Taupo #14 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo boasts magnificent lake edge location, luxurious ambience and welcoming professional service makes this a very desirable popular destination for your Taupo accommodation and dining experience.Accommodation includes superior lakefront studios, junior queen and king suites, some with spa baths, all with air conditioning, large screen TV, DVD, radio, telephone, mini bar, coffee, tea, hairdryer, iron, ironing board. All rooms are elegantly furnished. Most units are absolute lake edge, step from your room to the beach or balcony.Edgewater Restaurant and Beach Brasserie are renowned for award winning, superb cuisine with a wine list and stunning views to match. Recreational - on site - heated swimming & ‘Grotto’ plunge pools, sauna, gym & tennis court. Near by- fishing, boating, hot pools, 4 fabulous golf courses, helicopter, scenic flights, parachute, snow skiing, art and vineyard tours to name a few.Guest testimonials confirm our excellent reputation for BEST location, food, facilities, friendly personal service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer