We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landmark Manor Motel

72 Leach Street, New Plymouth, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Landmark Manor Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dannevirke, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted by a very pleasant professional man and offered muffins. These were promptly delivered so we could enjoy a snack as soon as we arrived.Thank you. Our room was clean,with everything we needed. The location is very central. Easy to find and close to 2 supermarkets. Very quiet. No faults here.

Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this review

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the home made muffins. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Unit 5. Very impressed with general fitout, décor and cleanliness of the motel but on the weekend we stayed in mid summer it was 27 degrees and out aircon was not working. As a consequence, with the late afternoon sun through the windows and only a cheap (and noisy) ceiling fan, the room temperature was in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grant S
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this review

As I explained to you on your departure that we had a severe power outage just prior to Christmas and are waiting for new units to arrive to replace all of the airconditioners. Replacement of all the airconditioners is planned to start from 25/01/2016. With regards to the extractor fan in the bathroom we are for a electrian to come... More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights and it was perfect. Just across the road you have two supermarkets. We stayed in room 8 with a king and two singles. Beds were so comfortable (provided you like soft beds). The room was a great size for the family. Will definitely stay again,

Helpful?
Thank TLKGB
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you again Thank you for you lovely comments More 

London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this motel for one night. We were late arriving in but they left the room open for us so there was no drama getting in etc. it was a very clean and well presented motel. A little weird having the bathroom sink outside of the bathroom but it actually worked ok. Large shower with good running warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank vjhandley
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this review

Thank for you comments. yes bathroon sink is a bit weird but it seems to work o.k More 

UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Clean, comfortable and warm! It was a cold day and the owner had provided a heater to warm up the room which was very much appreciated. The room was clean and spacious and the surrounding was quiet. The owner was pleasant and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank jysh55
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Stayed in an end family room configured with 1 king size bed and 2 single beds. Ideal for a family trip and brief stop in New Plymouth. Manager assisted with directions to several restaurants and made a great suggestion for a family meal. Room was not fancy but very tidy and comfortable, with the usual tea/coffee making facilities as well... More 

Helpful?
Thank TedStriker1982
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Arriving to warm muffins was a treat and the staff were very helpful when an important item was left behind! The hum of the electricity/wiring when trying to sleep. We turned off all the appliances but it still continued so mentioned to the hosts in the morning. They have never had complaints before so think it may have been the... More 

Helpful?
Thank becadarh
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

This motel was very centrally located with two major supermarkets around the corner and an easy walk to resturants and bars. The unit itself was very modern, clean and tidy and I would have to say one of the most comfortable king size beds of any motel or hotel I can remember. It is located on the corner of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank seanakl
Taumarunui
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

As mentioned by others, greeted by a smiling face. Given the wifi password and escorted to my room. They left me in a very clean and pleasant room with a carton of milk and a warm muffin. Close to shops etc, so could walk to supermarket and other places. Room warm with the heat pump and the king size bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mallorhead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Friendly helpful staff. Warm comfortable room. After our spa bath we were fully relaxed and slept like babies. Easy and cheap laundry room.Only downside was the room wasn't too sound proofed, but considering the comfort it didn't really factor as a problem. Thanks alot

Helpful?
Thank Otagotrip
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Plymouth International
0.2 mi away
The State Hotel
The State Hotel
#6 of 31 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
3.0 mi away
One Burgess Hill
One Burgess Hill
#3 of 31 in New Plymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 31 in New Plymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#12 of 31 in New Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abode on Courtenay Motor Inn
Abode on Courtenay Motor Inn
#17 of 31 in New Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#