We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Lodge

Hotel website
10 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Victoria Lodge
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    44
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
76
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
There are newer reviews for Victoria Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The place was a little run down but generally rooms were clean though a little cramped. Location was excellent, within walking distance to town and the nearest supermarket was just across the road. There was a strange stench in the room when we got in though thankfully it disappeared after awhile but the next day in the morning, it appeared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us here @ Victoria Lodge Rotorua and we hope you come back some time to experience more of what Rotorua has to offer. We like to think as Victoria to be a cosy and homely place for people to come and stay , and cleanliness is the name of the game. The fragrance of... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I had been travelling from Friday and arrived in Rotorua on Tuesday evening. I just needed a bath and a bed, as I was dead tired. I was given a discount as I was travelling alone and didn't need all three beds in the unit. Check out was at 10am and I was given an extra 2 hours to sleep... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us here @ Victoria Lodge Rotorua and hope to see you again sometime. We more than happy to accommodate to peoples needs if we can for and extra hour or two on the check out departure time such as your circumstances of sleep deprivation hope to see you again some time ... happy travels... More 

Margaret River West Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

It was handy for not being too far from attractions. The indoor facilities were adequate & clean. However the noise from one of the neighbours arguing did not help, but the staff were very nice. The parking is directly in front of your room but it is very tight, ok with small car. We were out most of the time... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here @ Victoria Lodge and hope you visit Rotorua city again. We're sorry to hear that one of the neighbors took it upon themselves to indulge in some sort of conflict with each other, such a rude inconvenience for any one at any motel, hotel or lodge to experience. Thanks for reporting... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I can highly recommend this Lodge. Katia is a great host, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with the added bonus of a private hot spa pool for the room that I wasn't expecting. The lodge is very handy to town, walking distance to restaurants and the supermarket. I stayed for two nights in Feb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

So glad to here you had a wonderful experience visiting Rotorua and thanks for choosing to stay with us here @ Victoria Lodge. We wish you the very best for future travel and hope to see you back again to experience more of what the fun city of Rotorua has to offer the the great out doors enthusiast, and indoor... More 

China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We were really very happy with our stay at Victoria Lodge. The location was excellent as it was within walking distance to the restaurants and shops. I loved the fact that it was not too far from nature trails as well. We also walked to the Polynesian Spa from there. We did not use our car at all unless we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

We were really very happy with our stay at Victoria Lodge. The location was excellent as it was within walking distance to the restaurants and shops. I loved the fact that it was not too far from nature trails as well. We also walked to the Polynesian Spa from there. We did not use our car at all unless we... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We stayed here for two nights in December 2014, we found the staff to be super helpful, giving great advice for the area about sights, food and shopping. The room we had was well appointed and clean, with the added bonus of an outdoor hot pool. Would highly recommend a stay at Victoria Lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us here @ Victoria Lodge and glad to here you had a wonderful time here in the fun activities city. we hope to see you again sometime if your passing through the Glorious Bay of Plenty. All the best for the rest of the year. :) :) More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We have received spectacular service here. What lovely, helpful people that run this place. The rooms are a touch tired looking, but perfectly clean and you have everything you need - including a hot pool right outside the room! Private and clean - and different.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

We glad you choose to stay with us at Victoria Lodge and hope you come back some day. Its an exciting time to be here at the present with Rotorua hosting the World class famous ''Crank Works'' mountain Bike competitions... all the best for your future travels! :) More 

Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

hotel staff is very friendly. the hot tub was nice! And yes it is a thermal area so yes it smells funny but that's the way it is! the rooms were comfortable but small (or maybe just too much furniture in them). it is a little bit away from the lake but it is still walkable. shopping mall right across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Victoria Lodge and we wish you all the best for future travels and all the best for the rest of the year of 2015. :) More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Very nice lodge with own pools and cable tv. Personnel are very lovely and helpful. (In fact they booked all our activities and made our timetable during our visit in Rotorua ;-) Perfect base for operating around Rotorua.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us here @ Victoria L. We hope you come back some day on your travels. We're more than happy to make it easier for you by arranging bookings for you into events here at Rotorua. We wish you all the best for 2015 and future travels where ever you may be ! :) More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The Victoria Lodge was a perfect fit for our needs in Rotorua.The room was clean and comfortable and the service was outstanding.The location is central with most conveniences within easy walking distance.Katia,the manager/owner was very helpful and made some great reccomendations with regards to dining,activities and touring.The cost is reasonable and we would stay here for sure during a repeat... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for coosing to stay with us @ Victoria L. We're happy to learn that your entire stay in Rotorua met with your expectations. There are a number of good eateries here in Rotorua and we are getting to know them one by one and we haven't been disappointed yet... and all just a brisk summers night walk to across... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question