We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apex on Fenton

Hotel website
325 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Offers & Announcements
SENIORS RIGHT ROYAL DEAL!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apex on Fenton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apex on Fenton
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    38
    13
    9
    5
See reviews for
38
39
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had an amazing stay at Apex on Fenton. Sharron and the staff were friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. The Motel was comfortable and The Hot tub was a favorite hang out in the winter weather. Definitely good value for money and will return if we are ever in Rotorua again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our one night stay here. Loved hw clean and friendly the owners are. I highly recommend this property to all with family or even just travelling as a couple. In room spas are very clean and a perfect temp. Will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were greeted not by the owners but by an employee on a Sat afternoon. It was kind of a luke warm arrival. She didn't know anything about the spa in our room and we weren't told about WIFI code or discount vouchers for local activities at reception. She didn't recommend any activities or anything like that when we said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel was nice with good facilities and extremely helpful owners (great to have some discounts applied to the Rotorua attractions!) We stayed first 2 nights in the 'upgraded' room and then last night in the original room. Felt that the price was definitely "up there" for both rooms. The maintenance wasn't the best (average). No smoke alarms in either room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlennandSharon B, Owner at Apex on Fenton, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not ask to have more WIFI - it is free, you got 1G on arrival but that did not mean you could not come back the next day and get more. Sorry that you did not mention it when you were here. e would have gladly given you more as you used it up.... More 

Rotorua, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Centrally located and handy to all amenities, Sharon and Glenn make staying here a breeze. We had overheating problems one night with the spa, but Glenn came and fixed it for us without hesitation. With reasonable room rates I thoroughly recommend booking Apex on Fenton as a first choice when travelling or visiting Rotorua.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlennandSharon B, Owner at Apex on Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming back to Apex On Fenton for your second stay in Rotorua ! And thank you for your kind words of encouragement. One of the most helpful actions you did was to let us know when something is not quite right, so that we can come to your aid and fix it immediately. Thank you... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in here for a private spa in my room. the spa was outstandingly hot. i suffer from joint pain and have artificial hips. my limbs enjoyed the hot soak. on another note, the TV required tuning or aerial tune seen too. some stations were pixe while another was clear. other than that an enjoyable stay. friendly and efficient hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlennandSharon B, Manager at Apex on Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and also for the lovely feedback. Great to hear that after a day of activities you were able to soak away your aches and pains in a private Hot Pool in your room. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again sometime in the... More 

Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sharon's knowledge of Rotorua is second to none. It was our first time staying at the Apex On Fenton and it certainly won't be our last. Wonderful caring hosts and warm and comfortable stay. So exactly what we needed. So perfect for us. We look forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlennandSharon B, Manager at Apex on Fenton, responded to this review

What a joy to host you and your wife. We are delighted that you had a wonderful and comfortable stay and that we could help in advising of interesting things to do and see around Rotorua. We certainly look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Kind Regards Glenn and Sharon More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice to have lots of space for our family in a convenient location. Ideal for a holiday with the kids. Very competitively priced. The owners made us feel very welcome. Good attention to detail. Enjoyed relaxing on the spa in the evening! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlennandSharon B, Owner at Apex on Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouraging words and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable time and found our prices to be reasonable for your families budget. Thank you Glenn and Sharon More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a 2 bedroom room (has the 2 bedrooms up stairs and lounge, kitchen bathroom/toilet and spa down stairs) JULY 05th with my family of 5. Awsome place to stay, rooms and everything in it are in good Condit! Rooms were warm and cozy, location of the motel is awsom, the lady at the front was top Notch. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon B, Owner at Apex on Fenton, responded to this review

Wow !! Thanks for your awesome feedback - so glad you had a wonderful stay and were comfortable and warm during this freezing winter days. We enjoyed having you stay for just a short visit but we do look forward to seeing you again sometime soon when you visit Rotorua again with family or friends. Thanks heaps for your kinds... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my partner, brother and a few friends for 2 nights, very spacious for 5 people or less. Modern bathrooms and very cosy interiors, nice hot private jacuzzi right out the back of the apartment in an enclosed area. Heated blankets and heaters made it a very cosy place to retreat to after a cold day out in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon B, Owner at Apex on Fenton, responded to this review

You were all such an awesome family to have stay with us and we are delighted that you all had such a comfortable and warm stay even when it was so so cold. Nothing like jumping into your own hot Spa Pool in your room when it is freezing and wet outside. !! Thank you so much for your kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.0 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#2 of 96 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#13 of 96 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#1 of 96 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capri Court Motor Inn
Capri Court Motor Inn
#11 of 96 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay