We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Rotorua accommodations

East West Apartments

6 Toko St | Glenholm, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added East West Apartments to your Saves list
East West Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com TheHotels.com
83%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014
fatflops Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed in East West Apartments for two nights in Jan 2014 whilst on our honeymoon. We opted for a studio which was based upstairs in the main house. It was so spacious, clean, bright and comfortable and just what we were after. The studio kitchen was well equipped with modern appliances and crockery, and fridge stocked with a complimentary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSeastwest, Manager at East West Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming all this way from across the world to experience Rotorua and New Zealand! We are very pleased that you found your accommodation choice at East West right up to expectations, and we very much enjoyed having you as our guests. Best of luck for your happy future together. Best wishes Kristin & Stuart More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the apartments. They were very comfortable and had everything we needed. The pool was a great temperature and we had lots of swims. We loved that there were so many sky tv channels too. A few rules were relayed on check in, but other than that we had a great time. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSeastwest, Manager at East West Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you wholeheartedly for taking the time to comment on our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation choice worked well for you. Please come again! Warm regards Kristin & Stuart East West Apartments Management More

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at East West for two days a few days ago on our way down through the North Island. We were pleasantly upgraded to a gorgeous little cottage, complete with a full kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher and even a complimentary breakfast pack. We loved the seating areas outside and the private use of the jacuzzi. There is off street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSeastwest, Manager at East West Apartments, responded to this review

Hi and thank you both so much for your fabulous response. We are really happy that you enjoyed our Kiwi Cottage facilities and your stay in Rotorua especially your effort in coming all that way to visit from the other side of the world! Rusty sure misses you both too! Stuart and I do make every effort to provide accommodation... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked a two room apartment which came with everything you could ever need. Toko street is a very short walk to the shops and restaurants. The owner was very helpful and friendly. If I go back to Rotorua again I will book East west Apartments again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KSeastwest, Manager at East West Apartments, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your taking the time to comment and pleased our 2 x bedroom accommodation option & its location suited your family's needs nicely. We look forward to your staying with us again in the future. Kristin & Stuart East West Apartments Management More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We decided to stay here by chance after a spur of the moment decision to visit Rotorua for an extended long weekend. What a hidden gem! We had a very comfortable 2 nights stay at their East Wing B and B suite. After being asked for any specific dietary requirements, and time for breakfast, each morning we were brought a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSeastwest, Manager at East West Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your enlightening comments, very much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing break in our B&B suite as we do strive to ensure our in house guests feel completely at home. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kristin & Stuart East West Apartments Management More

ipoh
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
63 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you are have high expectations, then forget it. We arrived to a not very warm welcome and were provided with a set of quite specific rules that we have to duly follow. The location itself is in the suburb of rotorua which basically has the sulfur odor all around. The cottage itself was quite rustic as compared to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSeastwest, Manager at East West Apartments, responded to this review

We acknowledge the issues raised however bear in mind this guest booked into a privately owned holiday house vacation rental, operating basic safeguard house policies similar to any like establishment. As specified in all communications office closure is 6.00 pm unless prior arranged for late key pick up. There is no problem if management is contacted prior of pending late... More

Manakau, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Travelled to Rotorua for work. Guests were my husband and myself with two teenage sons and another adult (work colleague). The cottage was very spacious and offered all the amenities we required. Booking was easy and Kris & Stu also allowed an early check in - much appreciated as work commitments meant it would be difficult to check in later.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSeastwest, Manager at East West Apartments, responded to this review

Your comments are very much valued and welcome thank you! We are pleased all went well during your stay enjoying our facilities especially some good advice for your family dinner event! We look forward to hosting you in the near future. Our best wishes to you all. Kristin & Stuart East West Management More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was travelling with my parents and my brother through NZ and had booked the North apartments at East West in Rotorua. The booking process was super easy and simple. After a few days after the booking was confirmed the owner of the place Kristin called and said that she would be giving us an upgrade and will put us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSeastwest, Manager at East West Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your refreshing review Sheldon, we are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your high rating of our property and service is very welcome, and much appreciated thank you, We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kristin & Stuart Campbell Smith East West Management More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We had one of the larger units while it was OK we wouldn't say it was outstanding - the furniture was basic just felt like a cheap caravan type vibe. For the money paid over £115 a night then I'd expect posher stuff inside but it was more travel lodge than the Hilton. This was our most expensive stay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSeastwest, Manager at East West Apartments, responded to this review

We acknowledge your comment that the unit you occupied was OK, thank you, on the other hand unfortunately; you have made a number of contradictory and inaccurate observations. Firstly our family friendly holiday houses are not advertised as “luxury” or intended to portray a “wow factor.” We operate a generous refund policy & if dissatisfied, you were welcomed to move... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in the North Apartment for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay. After a long day out it was nice to come home to a cosy apartment that has everything that you need. We cooked 2 meals in while staying and everything that we needed to cook was available, even down to baking paper! Pool towels were made available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSeastwest, General Manager at East West Apartments, responded to this review

Your constructive feedback is very much appreciated & thank you for taking the time. You are correct about the problem with the downstairs TV, & the TV hire company has been alerted for an immediate replacement. A shame this annoyance was not mentioned during your stay as easily be fixed by a phone call. Regards the sulphur issue, Rotorua has... More

Been to East West Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East West Apartments

Address: 6 Toko St | Glenholm, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Specialty lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNIQUE accommodation - CENTRAL location in the HEART of Rotorua City - 100% New Zealand family run, owned & operated independent premium and standard self catering NZ themed HOLIDAY HOMES, & Premium SELF CONTAINED & SERVICED studio. Located within metres of Rotorua Central Mall, cafes, & spas & thermal wonders, and adventure activities close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your East West Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East West Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.