We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman

4.0 of 5 335 Fenton St, Rotorua, New Zealand (Formerly Coachman Motor Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF Room Rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
26
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Rotorua District, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I had a lovely room spacious and omg the spa hehehe my children and I throughly enjoyed our stay :) we would stay again and I will be recommending this a AAAAA+++++ place 2 stay prices r reasonable and my rm was always left clean and smelling fresh via the rm service :) and my privacy was respected thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotorua District, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

Staying at Comfort Inn at present, was a welcome reprieve after a bad experience at another Rotorua Hotel. Rooms are large, modern, comfortable, clean & the spa bath & bathroom spotlessly clean & are in excellent condition. Front desk staff are friendly, helpful and just wonderful. Our tour for the next day was booked with ease and no hassle at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taradale, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had booked this through Qantas Booking promotion. Arrived late afternoon, pleasant lady served me, and gave me some milk and told me where our room was. When I found out it was up stairs I asked if we could please make it a ground floor room as my husband has a very sore back and can not climb stairs very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coachman335, Owner at Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to drop us a review. We value every feedback just as we value every guest and strive to ensure happy stay. Sorry it turned out disappointed for you and your husband. We take care of our guest by listening to them and staying flexible. However, as most hoteliers, we do expect it goes both way.... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This motel is of course not 5 star luxury but that is not what you are paying for! That being said, this motel is clean and tidy and has all the things you need for comfort whilst staying in Rotorua. The spa is an added bonus! Really nice touch to be able to jump in the spa at the end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coachman335, Owner at Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to drop us a review. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the stay here. Looking forward to seeing you again, if possible. Wish you all the best. Matthew & Aggie More 

Papamoa, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed overnight here, wifi never worked TV in bedroom never either. Poor reception on TV in lounge. Bathroom and shower from the 60s. We had a spar in courtyard needs cleaning and some painting. No good if you have a phobia of creepy crawlies cos their are lots. No hospitality, told to pay before viewing room. Very pricey for what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coachman335, Owner at Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman, responded to this review

Hello Angela, Thank you for your review. It's a disappointing that you didn't have a satisfied stay. We are above to replace all the current TVs with new 42'inch TVs for all the guest room from next week. The paint job for Spa pool area has already begun since last month. Regarding the WIFI connection, we couldn't get knowing until... More 

auckland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed two nights in large studio room - really a family unit it was so big. Clean and tidy, bed comfy, had your own spa in back room. Paid $238 for two nights on trivago website. Didn't check out other rooms quite happy with what we had. Staff friendly. Had dining table and couch that went into another bed. Reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coachman335, Owner at Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman, responded to this review

HI. Thanks for taking the time to drop us a review. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the stay here. That's our job accomplished! Looking forward to seeing you again, if possible. All the best, Matthew & Aggie More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights while traveling with overseas visitors who stayed in another room. Both couples were very happy with the cleanliness and decor of the spacious, comfortable rooms. Both rooms were upstairs, we stayed in the one closest to the road and were not aware of any traffic noise. The spa bath was clean and a real treat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coachman335, Owner at Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to drop us a review. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the stay here. That's our job accomplished. Thank you for the recommendation. Wish you all the best. Matthew & Aggie More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed at this motel for the first time as a fly buys guest. I had a lower floor one bedroom unit which was large and spacious, lovely and sunny. The heating is fantastic as its a radiator type on the wall, i was never cold at all in the room. Big comfy bed in the bedroom, lovely big outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coachman335, Owner at Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman, responded to this review

Thanks for all the kind words. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the stay here. We are constantly working on the refurb. Hopefully, next time you swing by, the old stuff can be all gone. Finger crossed. Wish you all the best. Matthew & Aggie More 

auckland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

we stayed for 2 nights and so received a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, which was much appreciated. The room was large, clean, and tastefully decorated. The double spa bath, complete with lavender oil, was wonderful This motel had everything that we wanted at a reasonable price, what more could we have wanted. Good luck to Matthew and Aggie with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coachman335, Owner at Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman, responded to this review

Thanks, my love, for the time and kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay. We are trying hard since the take-over to update the property and not to be get broke because of it. LOL. Knock on the wood. Looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best, Aggie More 

Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

What a dump. We should have realised when we arrived and the receptionist was dressed in track pants and a T. A further clue should have been the little jug of milk that was poured in front of us, and handed to us at reception, when asked if we would need milk for coffee in the morning. Then we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
coachman335, Owner at Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman, responded to this review

We are sorry that it turned out a disappointment for you and we are grateful that you took the time to leave the valuable feedback. Regarding the TV, it was a big shame that we hadn't given you a heads-up upon check-in. Being famous for its thermal attraction, Rotorua does corrosive damage to home appliances due to the sulfur in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman

Address: 335 Fenton St, Rotorua, New Zealand (Formerly Coachman Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Coachman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachman Hotel Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#36 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay