We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Rotorua hotels

Quality Inn on Fenton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Fenton & Victoria Sts, Rotorua, New Zealand (Formerly Ventura Inn and Suites Rotorua)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn on Fenton to your Saves list
Quality Inn on Fenton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
68%
Ranked #65 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Peter T Kaimiro
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    71
    44
    9
    6
See reviews for
34
64
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights in a "Deluxe" room, never used spa bath as was discoloured and not inviting. Bathroom needs updating. Bed was the worst I have ever slept in, you could almost feel the springs in the mattress, definitely needs replacing. No air con and room got quite hot, opened windows but road noise kept us awake. Much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaimiro
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights at the Quality Inn. The reception was very pleasant, the check-in efficient and the room looked very comfortable. The TV worked well and the wireless internet did not give any issues. Breakfast was a real treat with a good variety of food, including cooked breakfast. The room was cleaned very and was left very tidy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and i got the couples retreat package at the quality inn and it was fantastic. it included many extras and was one of the best rooms plus entrance to the lake spa at the polynesian spa which would have cost 45 each anyway. The service was great and it was clean and efficient. Our deal included continental breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very friendly service at the reception - easy check in and check out. Overall a comfortable stay. Clean room, Beds slightly old but descent size. Close to town, supermarkets - great location. Short drive to Lake Rotorua, Skyline Rotorua and walking distance to cafes, restaurants, fast food. Good value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Epinal, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Good location, on a main road, near from the city center (10 min walking), in front of the supermarket and near from fast-foods. Bus come pick you up at the hotel on demand for many attractions (Maori villages, Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland, hot pools...) Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is free wifi but it's not very reliable (ok for checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Good location in Rotorua. Rooms are basic but nice, and of average size. Bed was comfortable Bathroom a little dated and worn. Good Breakfast and free daily paper, friendly staff. There is a supermarket and bottleshop across the road. Walking distance to restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hastings, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Good service at reception when checking in, reasonable room for the price and a great breakfast. Unfortunately I left a jacket behind in the room when we checked out. This was returned minus most of the cash that was in a zipped pocket. If you stay here, do not leave any thing valuable in the room at any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualinn, General Manager at Quality Inn on Fenton, responded to this review

I am concerned after reading your comment. I do not condone this type of thing and we have not had anything like this happen before. There was no mention of it from my staff. Did you contact the Hotel to advise you had missing items? I will be investigating it from my end. Are you able to contact me as... More

Papakura, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The receptionist was great both at night at check-in and check-out. The room was ok for the price The bed so good so a good night sleep. The odd noisey person walking past during the night. This hotel is located on a main road so you get that. Bathroom was tidy but could do with some work If you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whangarei, New Zealand
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed here because it was closer to town and further from "Whaka" and its very strong smell. The receptionist was pleasant enough ( if not particularly enthusiastic) and gave us 2 room choices both at reasonable rates. We chose the "king" room. There was no more than 6 cars in the car park for the duration of our stay,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Enjoyed our stay in our room, the bed was ohhh so lovely, had a great sleep. The girls at the reception were very polite and obliging. As far as breakfast goes....never again. The Kitchen Staff member didn't give a dam, was out right rude....no juices, bread for toast, milk etc. Now us Kiwis can take certain attitudes but to address... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualinn, General Manager at Quality Inn on Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I'm actually shocked and concerned from your feedback regarding our Breakfast. Normally we get nothing but praise for the food and what's on offer on the buffet. This is unacceptable and I assure you I will be looking into it and speaking with my breakfast cook. There is no reason for such poor service and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn on Fenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn on Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn on Fenton

Address: Cnr Fenton & Victoria Sts, Rotorua, New Zealand (Formerly Ventura Inn and Suites Rotorua)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn on Fenton 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn on Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn On Fenton Hotel Rotorua
Ventura Hotel Rotorua
Rotorua Ventura Hotel

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay