We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Rotorua hotels

Devonwood Manor

312 Fenton Street | PO Box 6052, Rotorua, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Devonwood Manor to your Saves list
Devonwood Manor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
Ranked #48 of 93 hotels in Rotorua
A recent review
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall we were very happy with our stay. We stayed a total of 3 nights in a spa unit. It was nice and close to the city and most attractions. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we had a lovely time. Only small disappointments such as our main lounge tv was not picking up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi My Dear Friend, Thank you for your review. We glad that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for your comments so that now we know which parts we need look into. We checked BBQ, it works. We assumed that the gas bottle wasn't turned on when you were using. The limited channels TV is a shame. However, our... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in a spa unit on a holiday for 5 nights in Devonwood Resort. Good location and close to everything. Staff here is extremely friendly and helpful. They are very knowledged for all local information. The room is cosy and quiet. It is a perfect stay for my holiday in North Island. Definitely, I will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi Sir, We glad that you enjoyed holiday here. Hopefully, you satisfied with all local activities that we suggested. We see you in future:) More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

really comfortable motel which makes you feel like return bk to home. Awson spa pool inside of my room, and my family really like this place. We will definitely live in this motel next time. This is the first time I wrote a review for motel because it grants us fantasitic memories

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi Angela, It is our pleasure to have you:) We glad that you enjoyed your stay here and all the places that we recommended to you. Now, you will have one more place to consider for a short holiday:P Thank you very much:) More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent location very close to town and also great and helpful staff member, we absolutely had a lovely stay over there. Nice pool, very suitable for kids playing. we will definitely will go back next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi My Friend,thank you for such high praises. We will make sure everything maintain the same standard for your every visit in furture:) Hopefully, we will see you again in not far future More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only one night but really love this place. Very nicely appointed, clean and spacious room...free WiFi. Hosts were very friendly and even had the warm clothes for my boys as weather in Rotorua suddenly turn cold...nice touch. Definately recommend to friend and will come back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi Lilian, thank you for choosing us. We hope we will see you in future. Happy New Year!! More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very impressed with the quality and service. We, a family of four stayed for 2 nights in this amazing resort. It is not luxurious but it is cost-effective. There got everything what we want. A large bedroom and a lounge with a spa equipped. Clean and comfortable like a home. That is enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. hopefully, we will see you in future. Thank you More

Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

friendly and helpful staff, clean and quite. would definitely recommend. they provided free wifi and the bedrooms were tidy and a good size. we stayed for 4 days and would want to come back next time. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi Jane, thank you for your comments. We glad that you like it. We hope to see you in furture:) More

Napier, New Zealand
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

we spendt 2 nights at this motel, all our family members were had a very good time there. it is very nice,quite place to stay. all the facility are good and new. the stuffs are so friendly and very helpful. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi Wendy, thank you for staying with us again. We glad that you enjoyed your time here. Hopefully, we will see you again in future:) More

Rotorua, New Zealand
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed there on a Friday night with my partner in a Spa room, there was a few minor things that were a bit dissapointing. When we first arrived we thought we had been locked out as the sliding door was really hard to open, the spa pool was very clean and a good size, the blue marble pattern looked cool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your feedback. We glad that you enjoyed our spa unit. We are having universal spa control panel for our jet functioned spa. Therefore, thre is no bubble and lighting function for all of them at all. We should have mentioned that in the first place. Also, we are updating heating elements in our Sauna room.... More

Beijing, China
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The room was nice and free wifi. The bed was confortable. The bathroom is OK, clean and tidy. The staff is kind and efficient, they do their best to help me in a proffessional way, specially front desk lady. They are nice and helpfull. The motel is comfortable, nice and clean and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi Elen, Thank you for your highly complement of our staff. That is the best picture we expect to see with everyone's effort. We wish you enjoyed your holiday in NZ. Hopefully, we will have you again in not far future. Thank you. More

Been to Devonwood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonwood Manor

Also Known As:
Devonwood Manor Rotorua
Address: 312 Fenton Street | PO Box 6052, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Devonwood Manor. We have 35 units in different type to satisfy our different guests' requirements. Our units have been refurbished in 2009. Great accessibility. Affordable price, friendly staff and multi-functional services make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Devonwood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devonwood Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.