We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 94 Rotorua hotels

Devonwood Manor

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   312 Fenton Street | PO Box 6052, Rotorua, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Devonwood Manor to your Saves list
Devonwood Manor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #55 of 94 hotels in Rotorua
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
EifaYang Auckland Region, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (40)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

my family stayed over night in the family room with covered private spa. my kids are so much in love of this! clean and warm rooms for the whole family! you will.find all you need here.friendly services,great locatio! thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We got a good deal with one of the voucher specials going around.Breakfast was included. The room was spacious and tidy. Bathroom needed a better clean. The swimming pool was nicely heated. The heater could have been better as a small oil heater is not enough to heat the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

It is the second time we stayed in this motel. The stanard of services and place are kept on good. The small kitchen is fully equipped. It offers a different experience for us ~ cooking away home (sweet home feeling)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I overnighted here whilst travelling for work. It's okay quality for the price I paid (80$ NZD, approximately £40 GBP). It is definitely a motel, not a hotel. Like I said, for the cost, there wasn't much wrong with place. Staff were friendly, room was basic but clean. Towels were looking a bit worn. Continental breakfast is included in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvia F, Front Reception at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Dear Distinctly meh, Thank you for your comments on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear you felt this way regarding our security. We have had our handy man in to check all window locks, and doors. Our hall entrance is always well lit, we are not sure as to why it would have been dim lit. We have checked all... More

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Overall we were very happy with our stay. We stayed a total of 3 nights in a spa unit. It was nice and close to the city and most attractions. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we had a lovely time. Only small disappointments such as our main lounge tv was not picking up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi My Dear Friend, Thank you for your review. We glad that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for your comments so that now we know which parts we need look into. We checked BBQ, it works. We assumed that the gas bottle wasn't turned on when you were using. The limited channels TV is a shame. However, our... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed in a spa unit on a holiday for 5 nights in Devonwood Resort. Good location and close to everything. Staff here is extremely friendly and helpful. They are very knowledged for all local information. The room is cosy and quiet. It is a perfect stay for my holiday in North Island. Definitely, I will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi Sir, We glad that you enjoyed holiday here. Hopefully, you satisfied with all local activities that we suggested. We see you in future:) More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

really comfortable motel which makes you feel like return bk to home. Awson spa pool inside of my room, and my family really like this place. We will definitely live in this motel next time. This is the first time I wrote a review for motel because it grants us fantasitic memories

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi Angela, It is our pleasure to have you:) We glad that you enjoyed your stay here and all the places that we recommended to you. Now, you will have one more place to consider for a short holiday:P Thank you very much:) More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent location very close to town and also great and helpful staff member, we absolutely had a lovely stay over there. Nice pool, very suitable for kids playing. we will definitely will go back next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi My Friend,thank you for such high praises. We will make sure everything maintain the same standard for your every visit in furture:) Hopefully, we will see you again in not far future More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only one night but really love this place. Very nicely appointed, clean and spacious room...free WiFi. Hosts were very friendly and even had the warm clothes for my boys as weather in Rotorua suddenly turn cold...nice touch. Definately recommend to friend and will come back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Hi Lilian, thank you for choosing us. We hope we will see you in future. Happy New Year!! More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very impressed with the quality and service. We, a family of four stayed for 2 nights in this amazing resort. It is not luxurious but it is cost-effective. There got everything what we want. A large bedroom and a lounge with a spa equipped. Clean and comfortable like a home. That is enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sylvia F, Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. hopefully, we will see you in future. Thank you More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Devonwood Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Devonwood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonwood Manor

Address: 312 Fenton Street | PO Box 6052, Rotorua, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Devonwood Manor 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Devonwood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonwood Manor Rotorua

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#16 Spa Hotel in Rotorua #37 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Devonwood Manor. We have 35 units in different type to satisfy our different guests' requirements. Our units have been refurbished in 2009. Great accessibility. Affordable price, friendly staff and multi-functional services make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

See which rooms travelers prefer