We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 94 Rotorua hotels

Geneva Motor Lodge

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   297-299 Fenton St.,, Rotorua, New Zealand
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Geneva Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Geneva Motor Lodge to your Saves list
90%
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
josephmcl Auckland, New Zealand
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    18
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
26
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

had really great service. cleaned the room to a good standard during our stay. great spa pool with a private area. friendly helpful staff who advised us tourist attractions on how to get to them. overall great experience. would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The owners are very lovely and friendly, love the spa, definitely coming back to stay, it's right in Rotovagas city and handy to everything, had a awesome walk into town and down to the lake front. I highly recommend it. Thank you and will see you soon, ta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Lovely omments Thank you. Yes the Spa's are always a great drawcard for those that come to stay in Rotorua. Ours in particular have not only Air Bubbles but also the Water Jets which are wonderful for soothing aching backs and legs after a busy day sightseeing. We look forward to seeing you back some day More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days. The owners were really friendly and helpful. They looked after our washing, bringing it in from the rain and hanging it out to dry in our room for us. The wifi was a it hit and miss, but the hot spa in the courtyard was fab.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We were only too pleased to assist with your laundry, nothing worse when holiday trying to get clothes washed and dry. Sorry about the WiFi we did experience some problems while you were here but have the problem sorted now. We now have unlimited Fast Fibre Internet More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Staff were fabulous (no grumpy ones here) and very obliging - room was heated before we arrived from the cold trip and the room was tidied everyday. Will definitely stay again. Simple accomodation but at a good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As we don't have the luxury of Thermal Heating we do like to turn our heaters on reasonably early in the day on these cold Winter days so our guests do have a nice warm room to come into. And we do ensure our staff service the rooms each day of the guests stay, unless... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very reliable, considerate and knowledgeable, The hosts are wonderful, really go out of their way to make recommendations that work out well for me. LIttle things like turning the heater on so the unit is warm when I arrive. Units are very comfortable. Like the spa too (one in each room). Will always stay here when I visit Rotorua.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Brae for your comments, these are always appreciated. as we don't have the luxury of Thermal Heating like some of the other Motels & Hotels in Rotorua, we try to do our best to make our Guests feel comfortable and warm particularly during these cold winter days by ensuring we turn on heaters early and also give you... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Tidy place to stay but very dated and hasn't seen a lot of love. A bit noisy and on a main road but close to most things in Rotorua so in a handy location. Was one of the only places we could find to sleep 5 people

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am not sure what room you were in but if there was 5 of you it would probably have been our 2brm unit which is close to the road or unit 4 which is back a bit. Many of the Motels in Rotorua are situated on Fenton which I... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were booked in for four days, had a lovely sunny unit and then my husband had to return to Auckland after one night. We felt a bit awful after booking for 4 nights but Bill and Sheryl were totally understanding. They had also very good knowledge on the tramping areas we asked about and had booklets to help our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was a shame you had to return home after only one night and didn't get to do the new walk you both so wanted do at Lake Tawawera as from feedback we have had it is very good. But perhaps we can see you again sometime soon More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had an excellent stay, room was more than satisfactory very spacious for a studio unit and the spa as wonderful. Host was lovely and very helpful. I would recommend Geneva Motor Lodge to anyone and definitely will stay again, if we have the same hosts. Only 2 minute drive into town.10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Tracy for your lovely comments we would love to see you again sometime soon More

Gisborne, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

excellent stay, rooms are very spacious, the hosts are lovely very friendly and happy to help I would recommend the Geneva to all, great to have an electric blanket, the room was very warm and cozy 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments and look forward to hopefully seeing you again sometime More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed two nights in the 2 bedroom unit and we just loved it. The spa was really nice. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. Nice value for money. We will definitely recommend friends who will travel to Rototua.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genevamotorlodge, Owner at Geneva Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, these are always appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would look forward to seeing you again sometime More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Geneva Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Motor Lodge

Address: 297-299 Fenton St.,, Rotorua, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Geneva Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Geneva Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay